Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cyber Attack Countermeasures

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cyber Attack Countermeasures von New York University

4.8
Sterne
389 Bewertungen
76 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

Top-Bewertungen

DE

Aug 26, 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

Y

Mar 02, 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 76 Bewertungen für Cyber Attack Countermeasures

von Andrii A

Jun 05, 2020

Thank you Ed and all participated colleagues

von Raj K D

May 02, 2020

Very ecent course for the beginners..

von Ronnie L P S

Jul 31, 2019

Great instructor and course material.

von Muhammad S Z

Apr 18, 2018

Best course related to said topic

von ABDUL N M

Mar 14, 2019

Lesson is dramatic and practical

von Mukarram A

Sep 26, 2018

Excellent and valuable course .

von Manuel

May 27, 2018

Great course and great teacher.

von Sergio R J

May 29, 2020

Excellent work of Dr. Amoroso!

von Arthur S

Mar 04, 2019

Very interesting course !

von Sersemis A

Oct 29, 2019

Thank you. Learn a lot

von Dandy B

Aug 15, 2019

Love this course !

von Lixiaoxu

Jun 09, 2019

I will keep going!

von Gustavo G

May 18, 2020

Still awesome!!!

von Roberto V

Oct 29, 2019

Really great!

von Yana A

May 27, 2019

I enjoyed it!

von Chaitanya T

Mar 28, 2020

good course

von Muhammed A

Jun 11, 2020

Wonderful

von Ghulam M D

Feb 20, 2018

Thank you

von Гавриш Б

May 20, 2018

Perfect!

von peter

Sep 05, 2019

awesome

von Atichat P

Nov 08, 2018

Good

von Kuldeep s

May 27, 2018

osm

von Weston B

Jun 03, 2020

I give it a 4 out of 5 stars. I liked this course more than the previous course and I also decided not to read the optional TCP/IP book since I felt it was detached from the material. As before, the content was good and the presentations were clear and informative. I felt like I made some good connections with this course as it helped flesh out some things I've been working on at work. The lost star comes from my previous compliant on the first course- the content and links do need to be reviewed. There were a few broken links and one of the modules had an incorrect transcript where just a large portion of the transcript was missing. The quizzes were better this time around and I kinda liked the peer review assignment. Will be doing the next step in the course!

von Dzaharudin B M

Jun 12, 2020

If you want to clearly understand public key cryptography, this is a good course to take. However I think the course could be improved further if the Diffie-Hellman Key Exchange algorithm was contextualized. At the moment, I am assuming this is another added layer of protection in the public key cryptography protocol.

von Hari P S A

Jun 01, 2020

Ed Amaraso is always great