Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design Patterns

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Patterns by University of Alberta

4.7
370 Bewertungen
68 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jun 22, 2019

The course is a really good introductory course for beginners to understand new concepts and for intermediates to refresh basic software design patterns and anti-patterns.

AS

Apr 01, 2018

Its a wonderful course for all the software engineers who use object-oriented paradigm for software application development.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 66 Reviews for Design Patterns

von Xavier J

Jan 31, 2018

Tying the assignments to an Android Studio project was overkill; the same principles could have been demonstrated with a SIMPLE java application.

von Mohan K

Nov 27, 2018

Very very useful to both academician and industry professionals..Thanks Coursera and University of Alberta

von Matteo L

Nov 12, 2017

Content is ok but doesn't go in detail and often just scratch the surface.

Exercises instead are quite poor. Many errors in the UML diagrams and code examples.

von Mohd I K

Jul 05, 2019

Great work!

von Akshit G

Jun 22, 2019

The course is a really good introductory course for beginners to understand new concepts and for intermediates to refresh basic software design patterns and anti-patterns.

von Erick P P

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent course.

von DIEGO M G R

May 30, 2019

Great!!

von Nagabushan P

May 15, 2019

Very Interactive and like the way tutors relate to the real world examples!

von david a

May 07, 2019

really good content, well presented. Good videos too.

von Nozomu K

Apr 25, 2019

I learned both fundamental and how to apply design pattens. Especially having assignment is a great merit of this course. I wish it would have more assignment for each design pattern.

von Mohammed B

Apr 24, 2019

very useful

von William C

Apr 14, 2019

Good. Feedback from assignments is ok. There could be more elboration on the final code-smells stuff (maybe some example solutions). The example code given does not compile, I had to spend a reasonble amount of time fixing the build errors. Course content was good and informative.

von Sanele

Apr 07, 2019

Amazing course

von Samila R B S

Apr 06, 2019

Very good. I recommend.

von RANJITH R

Apr 04, 2019

Great explanation of concepts

von Flavio S d S

Mar 30, 2019

Great!

von Siddharth S

Mar 28, 2019

Nice course

von Vladimir K

Mar 25, 2019

Overall, a good course. The only (HUGE) drawback is that your assignments are being checked by students, who often have no clue what they are grading.

von Moussa D

Mar 19, 2019

Very good course to get a first and clear grasp of various different pattern

von Mwenemwami D B

Mar 18, 2019

Good course, really loving this specialization though I am a bit behind with progress as I wasnt well

von K R

Mar 18, 2019

esay way to learn design patterns

von Lucian B

Mar 01, 2019

What a great topic! And what a poor job they did with this one! Its a shame, it feels like they only care about the money.

von Heena H

Feb 08, 2019

wonderfully explained, with rememberable examples. very well documented.

von Eduardo I

Jan 24, 2019

Great course, I find very useful and clear explanation about the patterns, principles and code smell, with ti has diagrams and code to explain great all the topics

von Hany S

Jan 10, 2019

Really useful course, it let me understand the patterns deeply