Chevron Left
Zurück zu Diabetes - a Global Challenge

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Diabetes - a Global Challenge by Universität von Kopenhagen

4.7
387 Bewertungen
114 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Diabetes and obesity are growing health problems in rich and poor countries alike. With this course you will get updated on cutting-edge diabetes and obesity research including biological, genetic and clinical aspects as well as prevention and epidemiology of diabetes and obesity. All lectures are provided by high-profile scientists from one the world's leading universities in diabetes research. This course is part of the EIT Health Campus programme. We hope you will enjoy our course. Best Wishes Jens Juul Holst, Signe Sørensen Torekov and Nicolai Wewer Albrechtsen Department of Biomedical Sciences Novo Nordisk Foundation Center for Basic Metabolic Research Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences University of Copenhagen...

Top-Bewertungen

AR

Nov 23, 2018

It was really informative and I learnt a lot about Diabetes as a disease. Thanks so much such wonderful lectures. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends.

SS

Nov 14, 2017

Great Course. I found week 3-7 very much informative. Overall, the spoken English was good. Course material was excellent! In my last week. Let's see, what happens.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 111 Reviews for Diabetes - a Global Challenge

von Dominique F

Jan 11, 2016

Interesting and concise!

von Preetimayee S

Apr 22, 2016

nice and informative one.

von Ibrahim K M

Oct 18, 2016

i really wait that moment to receive the certificate because it was very long course

von Gurumanickam

Jan 17, 2017

A wonderful course which provides complete grasp of the global challenge called diabetes. The videos are very lucid and every tutor give their lecture to the point. Lectures are down to earth. They are all very short and sweet (non-diabetic!). I would recommend it to any one.

von sagar S

Aug 25, 2017

It was useful

von Patrizia C

Feb 11, 2016

Very interesting courses, maybe a little difficult for me because I'm not a doctor and English is not my first language. Anyway I enjoyed taking this course very much and I recommend it to anybody interested in Diabetes.

von Daniel C

Nov 21, 2015

This course was fabulous. I was recently diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes, and the information that is available to the general public on this disease provides little, if any, factual information on what the disease is, how it is caused, and why certain treatments, such as diet and exercise, work. This course was taught at a level that was challenging but it gave me the information I have been looking for. The sections on treatment options will be particularly helpful for me as I discuss my situation with my doctor.

von POla G

Jul 03, 2016

Excelent course, complete, including information about new drugs and studies for treatment, well explained, it requires time and attention, totally worth it!

von 家睿 糜

Jul 22, 2017

excellent overview of diabetes

von Dr R P

Oct 05, 2016

Simply Excellent!!

von Andrea F I

Nov 11, 2015

The contents seem to start in a more informative than scientific way, but then it is a great course as the weeks go by!

von Monika M

Dec 16, 2016

An excellent course, very nice learning experience..

von Abelardo Q F J

Sep 17, 2015

A great course. A complete overview of diabetes.

von Nandita R

Mar 09, 2016

great

von sofia r

Feb 17, 2016

A real learning process. Well explained and easy to follow!

von ELIZABETH C

Jul 16, 2017

Excelente

von brijesh m

Jan 22, 2017

its a wonderful course to learn the basic knowledge of diabetes. the course design is wonderful and it never looks boring. One of the best online course.

von Yichao S

Jun 25, 2016

Excellent course!

von Jorge A Z L

Nov 05, 2015

fantastic.

von Karen Q

Oct 21, 2015

This course has a high quality, I highly recommend it to any public and especially to medical personal.

von Julian O

May 16, 2016

Excelente curso

von Carlos A C A

May 18, 2017

Just excellent!!

von MANAS K R

Oct 02, 2015

Interesting, informative

von Mariana R

Nov 30, 2015

Todo el contenido es maravilloso, sumamente importante, se abordan todos los enfoques con respecto a la Diabetes. Recomendado 100%

von Haris F

Sep 02, 2016

One of a kind, course on diabetes. It contains few levels of difficulty. Weeks 1 & 2 can be passed without watching the lectures at all. Weeks 3 and 4 are some serious molecular science,presented by the top head on this course Jens Juul Holst in perfect English. So far, so good. Week 5 is somewhat easier than previous weeks.