Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Business Models

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Business Models von Lund University

4.5
Sterne
293 Bewertungen
95 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Digital business models are disrupting 50-year old companies in telecommunications, transportation, advertising, e-commerce, automotive, insurance and many other industries. This course will explore the business models of software disruptors of the west such as Apple, Google, Facebook and Amazon, and the east such as Xiaomi and weChat. The class uses a structured framework for analysing business models with numerous examples so that students can apply it to their own business or case study. We will explore how software developers are not just the innovators but also the decision makers in modern competitive battles from mobile to cloud, and from consumer goods to enterprise software. And we will also explain how developers are the engine of digital business models, using examples from diverse industries – from healthcare to aviation....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

May 19, 2019

Definitely changed my outlook.\n\nAssignments are very good to involve you even further and foster the knowledge. But they made me stuck and did not let me to move on for weeks together.

DL

Jan 24, 2019

In this course, I learnt about how traditional companies transform their business models to a digital one and I can able to relate & understand why my own company is doing so as well.

Filtern nach:

76 - 95 von 95 Bewertungen für Digital Business Models

von Denise

Aug 06, 2017

Interesting course if you want to learn more about software companies are impacting all kinds of industries today. Grading other peers I found challenging sometimes as I came across a few assignments with less input effort , seemed rushed, or not enough wording, or clearly too much copy pasting .

von James G

May 30, 2019

Good program with interesting content surrounding digital business . Sometimes it feels it is a bit focused on apps only rather then other parts of digital business. It would be good to combine with other aspects to create a longer course

von Thorsten R

Nov 11, 2019

Clear and easy to follow. Well down in putting down in a nutshell the role of developers for success of digital business models based on several practical examples.

von Nishok T

Mar 24, 2017

The content was excellent but it requires a high interest/attention span on part of the students because very few teaching aids are used.

von Belgis C S

Sep 08, 2017

Hi! Congratulations for the course. So far I've enjoyed a lot!. I really like that you take in account Chinese companies as examples.

von Jon E S

Sep 06, 2017

A very interesting course explaining and highligthing the importance of developers in digital business models.

von Jorg v G

May 15, 2018

Good course although some more in depth assignments could have made it even better.

von WONG T P

Mar 09, 2020

short and manageable course that introduces some key concepts adequately

von Alexander R

Nov 07, 2019

Very brief but sound introduction to Digital Business Models.

von Manoj S

Oct 15, 2018

Very Brief and good explanation of Digital Business Model

von Krzysztof C

Mar 11, 2020

good scope of material, well presented, interesting

von Ahmed A H

Jan 13, 2018

Very useful insights and case studies.

von SARTHAK B

Apr 28, 2020

Should be more deatiled

von Alexander Z

Oct 03, 2018

The course is good and innovative with good examples from the industries, however it would be good to have more visuals/slides during the lectures, ability to be able to download these lecture materials in order to recap the lessons. It would also be good to have more case studies/examples from various industries o digital models besides unicorns (1B+ capitalisation)

von Etzaé Z C

Apr 01, 2019

Te explica los modelos de negocios de algunas de las empresas más importantes, pero no profundiza en cómo puedes aplicarlo para tu negocio. El profesor no es tan dinámico, por momentos el curso tiende a ser monótono, pero más allá de eso es un contenido bueno que puede servirte como conocimiento general de los negocios digitales.

von muhammad U

Jan 15, 2017

While this topic is interesting, and course goes over some examples. I feel course lacked depth, and didn't really answers main question: how to find business model, or gave case studies of business model. Just reiterated obvious examples, which is common knowledge.

Topic : 10/10

Quality: 4/10

Presentation: 5/10

von Anton K

Mar 29, 2018

Intersting topics and information. However, really missed any additional readings or resourses outside of the video lectures and slides presented.

von Andreas L

Jan 25, 2017

Some questions in the quiz are not helpful for learning more about the topic. For example how does it help the learner to be able to answer, what question the shirt of the presenter has? Seriously?

von Ben T

Sep 10, 2017

Good content but not remotely in depth enough.

von Craig B A H

Dec 19, 2017

I don't really understand why i was made to answer all questions in an assignment if I wasn't allowed to submit the assignment unless I enrolled for the paid course. This frustrated me and hence the reason for the bad review and leaving the course. Previously I have been allowed to answer the questions, have them marked (its from a digital source anyway so doesn't cost anything extra for you).

Annoyed student