Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Marketing Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Digital Marketing Capstone von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
Sterne
556 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This four-week Capstone of the Digital Marketing Specialization is designed to help you apply the principles you have learned in the previous courses. This capstone course is designed to give you hands-on experience in executing a digital marketing campaign for a fictitious firm selling electronics. In the previous courses on analytics and channels, you came up with strategies to identify a firm’s objectives, specify a few key ones, research alternatives to reaching the customer in their decision journey and finally propose a multi-channel digital marketing plan. In this capstone, you will execute a campaign, rather than creating another "plan". You will use an online simulation to do this. You will be a marketing manager for a firm selling digital cameras online through their webstore. You will be reviewing the products, pricing, margins, and historical sales. You will create a targeted ad campaign after researching appropriate keywords for the products you are selling. You will also review the basics of landing page design and search engine optimization. You will then create and execute an email campaign. Once these campaigns are executed, you get feedback on the KPI's such as revenue, profits, traffic, conversions. You will get an opportunity to redo this campaign, with new strategies, to improve your KPI's in the second round. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

DG

14. Aug. 2020

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR

18. Okt. 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 165 Bewertungen für Digital Marketing Capstone

von Hassan S

14. Aug. 2018

A real challenge

von Ly V T M

19. Jan. 2022

Really amazing

von DIVATE S B

21. Apr. 2021

It was awesome

von Ashutosh K

2. Aug. 2017

Great Learning

von Jairo O

12. Nov. 2018

Great course.

von Tan Y H

19. Mai 2018

Great course!

von Ravindra S R

27. Juni 2020

BEST COURSE

von Flavia d A V

7. Sep. 2017

Excellent!

von Ashutosh A

20. Okt. 2016

Was great.

von vayugundla v p

4. Okt. 2021

excellent

von Juan P P

6. Dez. 2020

excellent

von Adnan k

11. Sep. 2020

excellent

von Mohamed M A M S

18. Dez. 2019

very good

von Mario H U B

17. Juli 2019

Amazing!

von Aber H

4. Dez. 2020

great

von Janarthanan B

22. Jan. 2017

Great

von Nandini G

24. Sep. 2020

good

von Mauricio P

19. Sep. 2017

Overall the Digital Marketing Specialization was a great starting point! For a traditional marketing communications individual like me, diving into this digital course was a great experience to better understand the constang changing world of digital marketing. Most of the courses met my expectations. Presenters were very knowledgeable in their subject areas and the specializations content in general was excellent. Areas to improve revolve around updating reference materials or study elements. Some were 8-9 years old. With such a dynamic world of digital it is important to have updated and current information at hand. Other improvements could be made around some of the presenters which tend to read a lot from the prompter and miss the cues, their slides are plain, some times boring. Last but not least, I would strongly recommend that there be a human element, name it, teacher, monitor, T/A that was at hand to guide you at some moments. The forums don't always fill the gap. Particularly in this last module, I would have wanted to get a serious grade and feedback from some form of authority at the University of Illinois. Nonetheless, I reiterate this was a great opportunity and one thing that I will continue to do is come to Coursera from time to time to check on continuous education courses. I find it refreshing and enhacncing for my career! Thank you!

von Sofia P

2. Juli 2017

This capstone is a great way to tie together all skills learned throughout the first five courses of the Digital Marketing specialization by the University of Illinois. The main issue with it is that the assignments are written in quite a confusing way, and the peer grading process doesn't quite work as intended - simply because each learner understands something slightly different.

Still, it can be quite useful, especially if you get over the desire to have a high grade.

von Sangeetha

4. Juli 2017

Overall the course was a good one and the Capstone really encouraged us to think in a structured manner. The other plus was that it was a live project which certainly made the problems and the challenges real and helped us orient our thinking more practically than academically.

The guide provided for each module also steered us in a particular direction rather than making it just an academic exercise. Good project to work on overall

von Sina R

14. Apr. 2022

Really informative course which gives a lot of insight into digital marketing! The capstone is interesting, challenging, and gives space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario Highly recommend this course to anyone out there looking to gain new insights into marketing For Sales, Brand Awareness, Remarketing, Lead Generation.

von Lee P W

5. Nov. 2020

Had a great experience with the capstone project. It definately helped me better understand the complete process to develop a well rounded digital marketing plan. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to have an understanding of the scope of what digital marketing will encompass.

von Carlos E L D

23. Mai 2018

Can't give it 5 stars as I thought the scope of the project lacked a bit of a more clearer direction, but the fact that you're asked to work on a real world case scenario is amazing. The Capstone really does ask you to use each and everything you've learned throughout the course - great job!

von Harish E

3. Apr. 2017

Overall the course content and quality is good and the lectures are pretty good and highly informative, but the course content need to be highly practical oriented and geared towards meeting the real-time needs of digital marketing professionals.

von Aracely R P

18. Jan. 2021

Excellent, allows you to practice the concepts learned. It would be important that some exercises or tasks within each course or topic serve as preparation for this capstone. Many thanks! Especially thank goodness!