Chevron Left
Zurück zu Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
838 Bewertungen
198 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will explore the earlier stages of the entrepreneurial venture process across four modules. The modules will examine the nature of growth and error in entrepreneurial settings and how to manage resources in those settings. In addition, the modules will explore the emergence of entrepreneurial opportunities, the formulation of ideas in relation to those opportunities, and how those opportunities and ideas influence entrepreneurial phenomena. Finally, the course will focus on how business concepts underlie compelling entrepreneurial missions that provide guidance to the evolution of a venture’s business model and future strategic planning. You will be able to: - Develop a foundational understanding of the entrepreneurial process - Consider the relationship between growth and error - Understand how particular opportunities influence entrepreneurial phenomena This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

DR
8. Sep. 2020

The course material is excellent and relevant to the times. The interviews with former students and entrepreneurs provides a real world view of the application of the knowledge disseminated in course.

CR
16. Okt. 2020

I love this one it opens me up something i never been experience and trying to interview people that i dont know and im surprise that i did and i evolve because of what i learn from here.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 197 Bewertungen für Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation

von Zarren M K

30. Juni 2019

Felt the the material covered a great range of information. Would highly recommend reading the suggested books as well. Some very great insights are in each.

von Deepjyoti R

8. Sep. 2020

The course material is excellent and relevant to the times. The interviews with former students and entrepreneurs provides a real world view of the application of the knowledge disseminated in course.

von Aysha S

10. Aug. 2020

I am too much impressed to get such a International course in online platform. Thank you so much my Prof. Mr. Parkinson and my classmates to help me to complete this course successfully.

von Vida-Rose A

8. Sep. 2020

This course is very practical and packed with the essential details to help everyone be a results oriented entrepreneur. I am grateful for the opportunity to learn this new skills.

von Gaurav S

16. Sep. 2017

This is not the course I was expecting. There is lack of content. Very short videos, not many real life examples. Interview with entrepreneurs are nice but it seems like an advertisement. This course seems more like data collection of your ideas and help other entrepreneurs.

von Damien C L S

20. Juni 2020

Course 5 (Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation) of the Innovation: Creativity to Entrepreneurship is insightful and provides immense knowledge on the several layers of considerations entrepreneurs need to analyse before putting their plan and strategy into action. Kudos to Professor Tom Parkinson for this wonderful course!

von rishabh k b

16. Mai 2020

This course does give you an insight of what it takes to be an entrepreneur and honestly, some might think that it is hard but if you get to know or have proper knowledge of the concepts or practicalities. You would definitely want to be an entrepreneur.

von Josie K

29. Juni 2020

the course had really good content and relevant materials. Took this course to understand more about the world of entrepreneurship such as all the different processes, expectations and even jargons. great foundation course.

von Rafiq A

14. Juli 2020

Very good course. Wish I did this before starting my company 10 years ago. I advise entrepreneurs to do this course and the next Entrepreneurship II course as well. In fact, the entire specialization will be very useful.

von Crestilgyele N R

17. Okt. 2020

I love this one it opens me up something i never been experience and trying to interview people that i dont know and im surprise that i did and i evolve because of what i learn from here.

von Chen D

15. Sep. 2018

Very usefully course with great combination of theory and practice. Assignment is well lay-out for thought process.

von Jan M B

16. Sep. 2019

Great course! I'm starting my own venture and this has been a huge help on what I need to do.

von Gilnei J L

14. Juni 2019

Awesome content, it really help you to put track ideas properly.

von Bambi J S

7. Apr. 2020

Pretty helpful and not to hard so far. Thanks

von Dr N A S

10. Apr. 2020

It was a wonderful experience learning from Thomas E. Parkinson. He explains things so vividly that one can learn fast without any difficulty. The types of assignments given were very useful for clearing the concepts.

von Saad B E

21. Juli 2020

This course was awesome. Course co-coordinator was fantastic. I had no knowledge about Entrepreneurship before. I have learned many things from this course. Now i have the basic knowledge of Entrepreneurship.

von Tshewang L

13. Juni 2020

it was best on line learning and my time dint go wasted.. its really informative, interesting moreover you learn alots.. thank you very much.. ILLINOUS

von Dhinesh A D

11. Mai 2020

Great course provides insights on finding the product market fit and capture the appropriate market depending on the nature of the startup.

von Lama A

16. Nov. 2018

amaazzzing

the only problem is with the Peer-graded assignments because of the time constraints. you really need to change that

von Vijetha V K

6. Mai 2019

The course is excellent and very interesting to learn new concepts which is very insightful for students.

von Rodrigo P O

10. Sep. 2019

Excellent course. Speedy, but excellent! It does give a very good foundation to new entrepreneurs.

von Alejandra A A

30. Okt. 2019

It's amazing how much you learn and the hollistic, integrating vision the teacher provides!

von Prof Y K

29. Mai 2020

It's a pretty good course to gain insights into the entrepreneurial fundamentals!!!

von RAHUL K

11. Mai 2020

The professor is quite good and the topic is also interesting to learn.

von Siaan s

15. Juli 2018

enjoyed the course. learnt alot of practical things to apply