Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
Sterne
1,856 Bewertungen
545 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top-Bewertungen

LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

MS

Jun 03, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 537 Bewertungen für Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

von Louis S

Oct 03, 2015

This course is highly recommended for undergraduates,graduates and professionals who want to get a general view of environmental law and policy.

von Lauren B

Feb 04, 2017

Very approachable as a student with little law background. The teacher was personable, very informative, and got me excited about the material.

von Vanessa d A C

Sep 16, 2019

I had a great time learning. The teacher is engaging and eloquent, the exercises are simple and to the point and the cases were very relevant.

von Marzia R N

Oct 11, 2020

I am preparation myself to work as a environmental volunteer. This course will be very much helpful in having a better view.Thank you so much

von Elisabetta M

Aug 06, 2020

The professor is very clear and makes the subject perfectly understandable for those of us who are not law students. Very interesting course.

von SANJANA D R

May 20, 2020

Was an excellent course. The Instructor had an exceptional understanding of environmental law and was just as good at teaching it. Thank you!

von Sang g C

Oct 12, 2015

It was an excellent course that not only gave an idea of what environmental law is but also how it is implemented and what it's significance.

von Sulagna c

Sep 30, 2020

Absolutely stunning! Here we get to understand the economic part of environmental law as well through the concept of tragedy of the commons.

von Portia B

Mar 07, 2018

The professor is energetic and wonderful at explaining the concepts. Wish I could have taken a real-life course with him. I learned so much!

von Ryan V P

May 07, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this intro to law and policy. The professor is very enthusiastic with his teachings and made the class that much better.

von Emily D

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent, easily digestable snap-shot of environmental law. A great class for anyone interested in how policy affects environmental causes!

von Elodie H

May 04, 2020

J'ai adoré ce cours. Le professeur est super. Le contenu est clair, précis et accessible pour des personnes n'ayant jamais fait de droits.

von Tasha P

Oct 21, 2015

The professor is very passionate about the subject which adds to the course. The studied material is very professional and understandable.

von Iris E

Oct 16, 2020

This course was very useful and enjoyable. I learned a lot.

It may be time to update the content though, as it is at least 5+ years old.

von Deleted A

May 29, 2020

This course was exceptionally good and very informative sessions. Feel very great to learn and get knowledge from such a learned person.

von Imam B

Nov 17, 2018

This course is very good to know the basic and fundamental of Environmental law and also very comprehensive to know about climate change

von Claudia D F

Sep 02, 2015

I enjoyed every session, the explanations were very easy to understand, the 1 minute lawyer were a great help to understand the lectures

von 段玉娜

Nov 16, 2015

Very inspiring and informative lesson. For people with no background in law, this course make a successful first step towards the way.

von Philip R

Aug 17, 2015

I rate this course excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience. It certainly opened my eyes and improved my knowledge. Thank

von Paula A B

Jun 07, 2020

It is an excellent course. The Professor is amazing. The only thing it is that it looks like the law and cases are a little outdated.

von Nil F P

Aug 02, 2020

Muy buen curso, con un magnífico profesor, que te enseñará las bases de la distinta regulación en materia de derecho medioambiental.

von Alex R

Jun 20, 2016

The explanation of material cover in this course is very clear. I really enjoy every week and look forward to learning new material.

von Carlos H

Jul 27, 2020

A very good course the aproach was very illustrative, Don Horstein an excellent teacher, I would like to see a more updated course.

von Jainish V

Jun 19, 2020

Very informative course. Helped me a lot to get through various environmental conditions and how court came up by giving judgements

von Izaskun L

Aug 08, 2020

Professor Hornstein is very clear and his approach to theory, from the judicial cases, is the best way to learn environmental law.