Chevron Left
Zurück zu Giving Helpful Feedback

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Giving Helpful Feedback by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
256 Bewertungen
78 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

Top-Bewertungen

DS

Sep 07, 2017

Great Course. I love the way it is designed, delivered. I learned a lot. The most imporatnt part is that I enjoy every bit of the session and completed everything less than a week. :)

BC

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent course. I started it being a bit skeptical, just with the intention to go quickly through some video scripts. but I changed my mind. There is so much to learn here

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 79 Reviews for Giving Helpful Feedback

von Celia S G

May 24, 2019

I love the examples given by Tracy Jennings, because they made the content clear and concrete. The structure she brought to this course is great!

von JUAN F V

May 21, 2019

Plenty useful tips for giving feedback. I though the approach was quite practical and with a good amount of references to workplace situations.

von Matthew H

Jun 09, 2019

This course is presented in a very clear and easy to digest format. Tracy explains quite complex concepts in plain english and with excellent examples. It is directed more at the business community, but the principles can be directed toward any speciality. I did this course as I wish to improve the feedback given to medical and surgical trainees. It has given me a whole new perspective on feedback, and I will be passing on what I have learned to my colleagues. This will be of significant benefit to the development of the trainees coming through.

von Panagiota N

Jun 21, 2019

Giving Helpful Feedback

von Peter

Aug 05, 2019

Excellent course recommended for ALL Managers. This is something that people should incorporate as part of their culture.

von Supat B

Aug 06, 2019

Great course

von Niyamatullah P

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent Course

von Remegio C R

Sep 24, 2018

It is a good course. Helps in building confidence when reviewing your subordinate's performance and giving them feedback in a proper and dignified manner.

von Irene A

Oct 30, 2018

Good course but it would have been nice to see the correct answers after the tests (especially as a

von Yara A S

Nov 01, 2018

It was a ver beneficial co

von Girijamani

Oct 25, 2018

very informative

von J L S B

Aug 03, 2018

Good course

von Wendy H

Jul 31, 2016

Good course overall. Would be nice if the course offered review of questions we answered incorrectly. That would be helpful feedback.

von Michelle S

Apr 06, 2016

Really good information and easy to follow.

von camilo c

Oct 12, 2017

Un buen curso para aprender a dar feedback de la manera correcta.

von Alba T

Feb 28, 2018

This course will give you useful insights that you will use the same day!

von Tracy F

Feb 07, 2017

The information was laid out beautifully! Being prepared with this knowledge will help me keep the emotions out of giving feedback.

von Dorothy H

Aug 15, 2016

Only directed to business situations. Probably great for managers. Some of the ideas I'm sure could work in personal situations as well but hard to know exactly how or which ones.

von Pansy W

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent course with resources to be used immediately. Opportunity to learn independently and apply the principles with exemplars and video to guide the process.

von Nimah O

Feb 11, 2018

helpful course

von KIRAN P D P

Feb 14, 2016

Simple but effective course

von Erin K

Apr 10, 2016

I enjoyed this course and found the information on constructive work related feedback and suggestions useful. I did not pay, therefore I was not allowed to take the quizzes to complete the course. I am very grateful for the opportunity I had to view and learn from the provided lessons. Thank you :)

von Tiger

Apr 16, 2019

The teacher taught this course pretty well. But the content covered in this course is relatively simple. (Maybe it is meant to be like this, suitable for everyone)

The exams and quizzes are too simple as well.

von Luann T

Jun 28, 2019

This course is difficult for me to rate until I've had at least a month of practice so I can see if it has truly been useful or not. I did enjoy the course, however, and found it to be helpful in theory. I recommend viewing this course week by week and putting each week's lessons to practice instead of watching it one sitting as I did. The only thing missing for me was a list of recommended reading.

von eva p

Jul 10, 2019

interesting, a lot of examples,

the only drawback for me is that the presenter seems to rigid and unatural during the presentations of the different subjects