Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
1,972 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

6. Juni 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

IG

23. Juni 2021

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 624 Bewertungen für Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

von Jorlly I D R

23. Aug. 2020

Great teacher, videos, way to teach you and help you craft, modify purpose in life. Practical tools to help you to create habits for a purposeful life.

von Li G

25. Okt. 2022

A heart-felt and powerful course. It caught me by a touching personal story and changed my life by making me deeply reflect on my purpose of living.

von Ulviyya I

30. Juli 2020

i think this course is the best course for university student, for younger, for all of age group. good luck for all student which enroll this course

von Birgit K

30. Nov. 2020

One of the best courses I have taken. Gives you loads to think about and is a perfect investment into leading a more purposeful and meaningful life.

von Tywana H

13. Okt. 2020

This course made me see the purpose of my life. It gave me a view of my atman (true self) to know I am in control of my life. Thank you Dr. Stecher.

von Beth A B

30. Mai 2020

Excellent instruction and visual aids. If you are interested in learning more about human behavior and finding purpose, this is a wonderful course!

von Aarondeep S G

28. Sep. 2020

Great course it really made me think about the direction in my life. I am questioning my purpose and looking forward to a new direction in my lfie

von Kirsty M

25. Mai 2020

Fantastic course! Awesome instructor, really well structured, paced and practical application in what can be a very big personal topic! Thank you.

von Kendall T

22. Aug. 2021

This course is so amazing, I truly learned a lot, and aim to apply and spread the wealth of knowledge I have gained here. Thank you Mr. Strecher.

von Tina

18. Okt. 2020

Victor Strecher teaches this course with a lot of heart. You will feel that he genuinely cares and wants to better your life. Highly recommended.

von ADITI R

14. Aug. 2020

This course helped me in many ways to get close to my goals and live a better life in many different ways especially in this covid pandemic time.

von Javier R

31. Mai 2022

I am so glad I found this course. This is just what I needed to become the best version of myself and pursue a change in my career and life.

von Giulia R

29. Sep. 2020

It was a very mind opening course! We all can learn something from these videos and readings, I really recommend! Thanks for this experience

von Alisha G

28. Sep. 2020

Many people are lost because of a lack of purpose. This course should be taught in schools to help students find purpose in life and school.

von Martin B

25. Juli 2020

This is a brilliant course, which I would recommend to anyone who would like to reflect on what direction they may want their life to take.

von SANDRA J Z P

20. Sep. 2020

Really interesting and useful for anyone. I's video-based which makes engaging with the information easier by the way the proffesor talks.

von R G 1

23. Juni 2020

Love how much i could connect this course with my life.Excellent teacher , I just loved listening to all his videos. In deed a good course

von Mahrukh K

3. Apr. 2022

This course is a masterpiece. I learned a great deal through this course. I enjoyed learning new things. Looking forward to such courses.

von Claudette B

30. Juni 2022

An Excellent Course on finding purpose and meaning in life at any age. Comprehensive content and very well presented by Professor Vic !

von ÁNGEL S T

8. Dez. 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas, agradezco mucho todas las enseñanzas que recibí por parte del instructor y su invitado.

von Henry B

7. Juni 2020

Very interesting and useful course to help finding your purpose in life and also making it very programmatic from Be to Do to Action!

von Arif U H

21. Jan. 2023

Quite an exciting and thought-provoking course, especially the research articles referred to are very insightful. Highly recommended

von Ralf L G M

29. Jan. 2021

An incredible journey with a great role model as teacher. This online course will motivate you to

lead a meaningful and better life.

von Susanne N

7. Dez. 2020

It is a brilliant course and really makes you consider and note down, what is the purpose of ones life, at this very moment in time.

von Meilyn I

7. Nov. 2020

Very informative! It gave me a way to understand my thoughts, identify and work on my purpose. Thank you, Univ of Michigan and Vic!