Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
28,225 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

GG

7. Okt. 2021

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

NP

22. Aug. 2021

Very informative! Thanks for having this course free so that more people who are starting to learn about eating properply (like me) will be able to get access to authentic and legit lessons on food ;)

Filtern nach:

7051 - 7075 von 8,059 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von leo

6. Juni 2017

very good course,

i wish it also explained how diets should differ if you are very physically active.

von Patrice L C W

18. Dez. 2016

I found the information useful, good introductory course. However, not as challenging as I had hoped.

von Joris P

23. Feb. 2016

the start has a steap learning curve but starts to flatten from the second week. Learned a lot though

von Fatimo A

22. Feb. 2016

I liked everything about this course, from the presentation, to the method of teaching. It was great.

von Nabajit B

8. Jan. 2022

Helpful. Got to know lots of things through this course about food. Recommended course for everyone.

von Konnie L

19. Nov. 2020

I think it is way too easy and basic. But it's still a good reminder as it confirms of what I know.

von Nina M

24. Feb. 2016

This course was taught well, loved the videos, it was a bit basic but did serve as a great overview.

von Sara M

13. Jan. 2020

The information and guidance to better eating was wonderful, but I wish there was even more detail.

von Joshua D

22. Jan. 2016

I don't know what I expected. This course was quite pedestrian, but it *is* an introductory course.

von Manvi T

10. Jan. 2022

this course helps in understanding the basics of nutrition in simple way with help of short videos

von Tiffany V S

8. Jan. 2018

great if you literally know nothing about food. it will really give you a lot of food for thought.

von Elsa M

22. Nov. 2016

Basic but you still learn a lot ! Loved the way it was put together... Really entertaining course.

von Misty H

15. Feb. 2016

Good info, maybe a bit basic. Would love a more in depth follow up.

Thanks for all your hard work.

von Мустафа Б

5. Jan. 2021

This course is very interesting, usefull. But some information that was discussed I known before.

von Darsa K V

7. Apr. 2019

this course give us knowledge on how important is to check the nutritional value of food we eat.

von Alin G

9. Juni 2017

Essential Information and Principles to Strengthen Healthy Eating.

Thank you, you're a great team

von Elisabetta S

19. Juli 2022

An interesting introduction to .food and health. Has stimulated my desire to continue studying.

von Kuo K

1. Aug. 2020

It is informing, and very easy to learn for those who just begin to be interested in this field.

von jessica c c

9. Mai 2016

Muy bien curso, me gustaría que implementaran mas cursos como éste. Gracias por el conocimiento.

von Kendrick C

16. Mai 2022

Likely useful for beginners who have not yet had a health class within the last 10 or so years!

von charan r

9. Juli 2019

it was good and learned many things related to food and health. on the whole it was good and ok

von Azahara R D

3. Sep. 2018

It is a basic course that introduces you to a healthy diet and important concepts related to it

von Lourdes C

15. Juli 2018

This class was great! Wish it was a bit longer and more in depth on some of the topics covered.

von Lauren C

5. Dez. 2017

Great information for beginners and an easy refresher for already health-conscious individuals.

von Rula A J

5. Juni 2016

i have some information i dont before know what it means so i am very happey to got this course