Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Game Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Game Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
2,449 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Top-Bewertungen

TN

12. Apr. 2020

I really loved doing this course. Learnt how to make a simple game and make it really interesting! I loved how the easily the instructor was able to teach us and make us curious throughout the course.

DG

12. Feb. 2020

The lecture videos from Professor Fran and his old friend were surprisingly entertaining. Kudos to the team because they were able to make it fun, informative, and engaging throughout the four weeks.

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 740 Bewertungen für Introduction to Game Design

von Robert M

15. Dez. 2016

There were a few problems with the app interface especially in the peer review section but a great introduction really enjoyed it.

von Carlo S C

15. Aug. 2016

A good course, with the using of peer review as an instrument of continuous confrontation, but lacks support from the staff.

von Diego A S R

22. Nov. 2021

Overall, great experience but I wish i had examples of the weekly tasks so i could know what kind of work i should submit.

von Костромин В В

8. Apr. 2016

Simply give more literature, and some expert opinion about some interesting jobs of week.

There is no communication at all

von William L

27. Dez. 2020

Good course with lots of solid game design fundamentals. The exercises are a great way to practice making a simple game.

von Mary P

14. Okt. 2015

A course with very clear, fun lectures. My only complaint is that I wish it had been a bit more detailed / complex.

von SUBARSHANA G C

15. Juli 2020

It was really useful and i enjoyed a lot .the communication where understandable and interesting to learn.

von Daniel C

25. Okt. 2015

Very good! The idea of delivering a work per week helped me develop the discipline and the creativity.

von Edgar H

2. Aug. 2016

Excelente, es una vision general de los 3 cursos consecutivos a este. Tiene un componente divertido!

von Chao Z

24. Nov. 2015

The instructor is a good story teller, teaching important skills from smalls tips which are useful.

von Marcelo S

9. Feb. 2021

An exceptional course with an amazing professor, but the gap between reviews can be more improved.

von Jorge T

16. Mai 2016

It's pretty fun and indeed teaches the basics of game creation, however I found a bit simple.

von Domenic G

30. Sep. 2015

A fun course with a good instructor. it introduces a simple process for brainstorming ideas.

von Cessna

26. März 2016

Clear and simple. Suitable for beginners.

But most of the contents are rather too intuitive.

von Vidyasagar G C

19. Okt. 2015

I'M LEARNING,ENJOYING THIS COURSE.LECTURE IS SO GOOD.ASSIGNMENTS ARE EAST AND CHALLENGING.

von Reuben W

21. Sep. 2021

Good learning, but the peer review takes a short while to gather the information to pass.

von Chandan M

6. Juli 2022

it was a great course which help us to think of how can we learn to make a game also.

von Panagiotis K

8. Apr. 2020

Good course, very basic, I was expecting something more, even if it's "introductory"

von Gio N

7. Jan. 2016

Very good course overall. Would recommend to every game developer and game designer.

von IKEA不賣傢俱 L

17. März 2016

The lecture is interesting, I enjoy a lot. And the assignment makes me learn a lot.

von Thalita d P

6. Nov. 2019

It was a bit too pricey for me but i had a pleasant experience and learned a lot.

von Alan B

19. Sep. 2016

Great simple, yet useful, course to realize of the core things about Game Design.

von Lone W

23. Sep. 2020

pretty good intro to understanding the basic idea of game design thought process

von Daniel A R

2. Apr. 2022

Very good instruction but I wish i learned at least a little bit of coding