Chevron Left
Zurück zu Concurrency in Go

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Concurrency in Go von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
650 Bewertungen
130 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to implement concurrent programming in Go. Explore the roles of channels and goroutines in implementing concurrency. Topics include writing goroutines and implementing channels for communications between goroutines. Course activities will allow you to exercise Go’s capabilities for concurrent programming by developing several example programs....

Top-Bewertungen

RP

20. Dez. 2020

Excellent course. Great instructor. Dives right into computer science fundamentals to fully explain the concepts. Good programming assignments. Only thing left to include concurrent design patterns .

MR

10. Nov. 2020

Has a Javascript Developer, and this course opened my mind to concurrency, not just in go, but in computing. I would recommend to anyone looking to understand true. concurrency

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 133 Bewertungen für Concurrency in Go

von Eric W

15. Apr. 2021

I found some of the assignment content a bit ambiguous in terms of requirements, and there were errors in some of the requirements. Generally very good course though - have been programming in GO for a little while - it was a great course to bring it all together for me.

von Harvey G

16. Juni 2021

A​ challenging course on some advanced topics. The final assignment (the philosophers dining problem) far is too complex and esoteric in my opinion, and marking it is difficult. It could be improved by making the requirements of the final assignment clearer and concrete.

von Akshat A

23. Dez. 2020

Method of instruction is clear and engaging. The assignments are also interesting and decently challenging. Would have rated 5 if there were more assignments though. Maybe more programming exercises to test the understanding of go's concurrency constructs.

von Sean O

22. Feb. 2022

I​ liked the instructor. The projects grading weren't that consistant, but I learned quite a bit about Go! and some of the inconsistentcy forced me to look for libraries and functions that weren't necessarily covered in class.

von Peter P

27. Dez. 2020

A good introduction to concurrency in Golang. It's a bit heavier in theory rather than practice. As others mentioned the initial Moore's Law paper is a bit out of place. I did enjoy the final assignment, however.

von Leam H

27. Jan. 2019

Needs more TA and instructor interaction. Lots of outside reading required, but over all a good introduction. You really need to have decent programming skills before attempting this.

von Akashdeep D

23. Juni 2019

could be better. there's a lot of concepts here and UCI condensed a lot of it into a few videos per week. more assignments with clearer docstrings would be more helpful

von Luis R A S

21. Juli 2020

Excelent course, I've encountered many problems, but the people who were taken the course at the same time helped me a lot, Use the discussion forums!

von Consugar, J A

22. Jan. 2022

Good introductory course. It will go quickly if you're already familiar with fundamental programming concepts.

von Olaf D

23. Apr. 2019

Overall I enjoyed the course but there were a bunch of inconsistencies which where confusing at times.

von Niall D

23. Jan. 2019

1 star lost because week 1 is unnecessary. Cool course, as it is easy to do in a week.

von Juan C

20. Apr. 2020

There are some errors on tests that have been flagged and haven't been fixed.

von Sebastian R

24. Okt. 2019

Much better when video is chopped up. Easier for microlearning sessions :)

von Amiya M

20. Jan. 2021

I guess a final project should be their to develop then it would be great

von Hongyi L

28. Okt. 2018

I hope there will be a TA in future. The class is great enough.

von Hesham E

30. Juni 2020

Perfect course, with mix of theory and practical examples.

von Soham D

16. Apr. 2021

Practical session should be encouraged more

von Yuhao W

23. Mai 2022

less explain on coding parts

von subrata d

18. Mai 2019

It's really a good course.

von Michael S

22. Jan. 2021

The course material was very good, and the presenter did an excellent job. I was especially impressed that he gave background conceptual understanding, not just language syntax elements. Slides were pretty good, sometimes very good. But the web site was a mess! At the end, I waited four days (impatiently) for a dining philosophers project to be available for me to grade, so I could finish the course. It never showed up. Finally I went to the forums and responded to someone's request that I review his assignment, and that allowed me to complete the course. There was nothing, nothing in the course anywhere, to tell me that this was either possible or necessary. Why did the web site not give me an assignment to grade when there were multiple students begging to have their assignments graded in the forums? And do course assistants ever respond to forum posts? Very, very bad technical execution of the course.

von Alexander K

12. Dez. 2019

In formation is useful but assignments are not clear enough, module 2 propose to reproduce raise condition however threads in Go are not explained yet. Module 4 assignment is quite tricky and gives big possibility to be blocked during review because requirements are not clear.

von Amit S

6. Juni 2020

Content was rushed very quickly. First week content was bit stretched. Although the content was relevant but stretched. Rather reading from slides, content could have being more interactive.

von Robert M

7. Feb. 2021

The class goes in sufficient details through the go concurrency features but more concrete examples would be useful to retain the material.

von xiaoyang

1. Mai 2020

Too much details on concurrency basics, not suited for the ones with other programming language experience.

von Michael S

3. Jan. 2020

Shabby and messy