Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ideas from the History of Graphic Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Ideas from the History of Graphic Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
1,584 Bewertungen
311 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This condensed survey course focuses on four key periods or themes from the history of design. Together we’ll trace the emergence of design as a recognized practice, why things look the way they do, and how designers approached specific design problems in their work. Each week, a short quiz will test your knowledge of concepts, and a short reflective assignment will give you the opportunity to analyze the questions designers ask themselves today. This is an essential course for emerging designers entering the field, or for students interested in learning more about visual culture and analysis. No previous experience is required....

Top-Bewertungen

PD

Nov 27, 2016

Its been a great course, many info and points that are fantastic in the learning or adding new knowledge always. I will always recommend this course for those who want to know more and learn design.

AD

Dec 05, 2016

Loved it and all the examples the teachers put into it, as well as the organization and evolution of themes. Big thank you to the teacher ladies. I learned a lot and enjoyed the lessons very much.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 305 Bewertungen für Ideas from the History of Graphic Design

von Philipa B

Jun 19, 2018

I love it!

von Radu V

Oct 11, 2016

I love it!

von Federico N

Jun 18, 2020

very good

von Abhisek M

Jun 07, 2020

excellent

von Marco A V R

Mar 12, 2019

excelente

von Larie G

Sep 13, 2018

Loved it.

von Petra L M

Oct 30, 2017

thnak you

von Fahim A M

Aug 01, 2017

Loved it.

von Jessika G

Aug 10, 2016

Very good

von Samah M A E

Jul 03, 2020

مفيد جدا

von Doaa M M

Aug 03, 2019

جيد جدا

von Enas A M T

Feb 23, 2019

Amazing

von Nadia A M

Aug 28, 2017

Great!

von Xue D Y

Jul 02, 2016

满分满分满分

von Padcha U

Dec 13, 2019

Great

von chise

Feb 09, 2020

good

von ognjen r

May 07, 2017

nice

von Jai C

Aug 02, 2017

It was a wonderful course. I have designed things but never took a formal design education. I think knowing the history of a particular field helps. It gives you a picture of how things evolved to be what they are today. I would not have known where to start even if I wanted to learn history of graphic design. This course has given me a good start. Now I can go deeper in that study. Thank you

von Maneesh P

Jun 04, 2017

It was interesting learning about the history of graphic design the only reason I didn't give the course 5 stars is the course didn't really have many opportunities for students to work on their own graphic design. Courses 1 through 3 were all about creation this felt more like a survey course studying the history of the field, while interesting I am more fascinated with the art of making.

von Tereza M

Aug 13, 2018

I've learned a lot thanks to this course. It is a great part of whole specialization because of the brief introduction to the history. It is very clearly described and inspiring. Actually I would appreciate to continue with my education about history :) So I can just recommend this course.

von Sushen W

Sep 05, 2017

It was great learning all about the foundation of Graphic Design,how it originated,where it started,about Bauhaus,about all the famous graphic designers of the 19th century,about the subcultures etc. It was a course that made me take a step back and learn about history.:)

von Delia C G

Apr 02, 2020

This was a good course all in all. I really enjoyed the assignments and the lectures were quite instructive. I think I would have liked it to be even more instructive with more info and more videos and examples. In other words, more content would have been appreciated!

von Indah P

May 18, 2017

I learned many things from this lecture! Not just the information about the history itself, but also how those graphic designer in late era came out with ideas. Their thinking, their purpose, their effect and inspiration to the new designer. Great!

von Teri L

Jul 21, 2018

A really nice set of lessons to teach you about what brought about graphic design in the first place. Peer-reviewed assignments and quizzes make sure you're understanding every part (especially the most essential). Really enjoyed it!

von Megan C

Aug 15, 2016

This was a very interesting and informative addition to this specialization. I loved the lecturer's style, and found this to be one of my favourite offerings so far. Very much looking forward to the capstone course and project.