Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ideas from the History of Graphic Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Ideas from the History of Graphic Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
1,811 Bewertungen
374 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This condensed survey course focuses on four key periods or themes from the history of design. Together we’ll trace the emergence of design as a recognized practice, why things look the way they do, and how designers approached specific design problems in their work. Each week, a short quiz will test your knowledge of concepts, and a short reflective assignment will give you the opportunity to analyze the questions designers ask themselves today. This is an essential course for emerging designers entering the field, or for students interested in learning more about visual culture and analysis. No previous experience is required....

Top-Bewertungen

PD

Nov 27, 2016

Its been a great course, many info and points that are fantastic in the learning or adding new knowledge always. I will always recommend this course for those who want to know more and learn design.

AD

Dec 05, 2016

Loved it and all the examples the teachers put into it, as well as the organization and evolution of themes. Big thank you to the teacher ladies. I learned a lot and enjoyed the lessons very much.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 367 Bewertungen für Ideas from the History of Graphic Design

von Ellie R

Sep 24, 2018

Very interesting and insightful trip throughout the history of graphic design with thorough analysis.

von Tawana D W

Mar 20, 2018

This course is fast paced and very informative. I really like how well organized each lesson appears.

von P Z C

Jun 03, 2017

I learned so miuch. Best course of all last 4 in the Graphic Design so far. Let me test the last one.

von Nirav N

Oct 21, 2020

This course teaches me basics and foundation of Graphics design and how it gets improved with time.

von Anna S

Sep 08, 2019

Amazing course, which helped me to understand the philosophy of graphic design and be open minded.

von Amy B K

Oct 06, 2019

Insightful overview of history and development of design concepts. A must have foundation course.

von Veronika H

May 11, 2020

Really nice experience to remeber all things and designer from this timelapse courses. Thank you

von Itziar

Dec 25, 2019

Very good course to have a little background about design! Thank you so much. Great instructors

von Dave L

Aug 31, 2016

Pretty good for such a short course - interesting ideas and exposure to new concepts. Thanks!

von Stephen M H

Oct 04, 2020

A very thorough explanation of various movements and the key individuals involved with them

von AC

Oct 07, 2016

Liked the course. I would love to learn even more about the History of Graphic Design now))

von Eugen M

Aug 20, 2016

An excellent course for those who know more.

Very well presented, quite easy to understand.

von Brenda R

Jun 07, 2018

I thought it would be boring, but they made it very fun and interesting! Enjoyed it a lot!

von Aryan I

Jun 08, 2020

This was one of the most inspiration and informational courses on graphic design history

von MARCIO R P

Jul 15, 2020

The course is excellent. Very varied and dynamic. The teaching platform is sensational.

von Yudi Y S

Jun 03, 2020

This course improve my knowledge about history of Graphic Design. This course is great!

von Valentina S

Dec 05, 2019

That was very informative and inspiring. I wish all the courses could be like this one.

von Michael L

Apr 21, 2020

Well presented ideas that provide a foundation of understanding visual communication

von Soh W K

Oct 26, 2018

Insightful understanding of Bauhaus and it's philosophy and Teachers and Artworks.

von Yash K

Jul 26, 2020

It was so inspiring and got to learn so much about the history of graphic design!

von Renee T

Feb 11, 2018

I've learned so many new design ideas. The history behind it all is fascinating.

von Astrid S

Feb 14, 2017

Loved this course! Super interesting content and motivating lecturers! Awesome!

von Sion J

Jun 18, 2020

I learned a lot that I'd not known about specific logos and who created them.

von Iskra D

May 21, 2019

The course gives good basics on the design development throughout the years.

von Taneesha

Aug 02, 2018

My favourite of the courses in the Graphic Design Specialisation thus far !