Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Imagemaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Imagemaking von California Institute of the Arts

4.5
1,464 Bewertungen
293 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

Top-Bewertungen

LC

Oct 09, 2017

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

ID

May 22, 2019

Very useful course. Really puts you to practice. I learned a lot and feel encouraged to continue. Reviewing other peer's work was inspiring and gave me fresh ideas about what I could have done better.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 289 Bewertungen für Introduction to Imagemaking

von Kevin J

Aug 26, 2017

Loved the course, really enjoyed the Image making and learning about image interpretations and expressions

von Ronald K

Oct 10, 2017

Very interesting assignments and a more hands-on approach than the first 2 courses in this Graphic Design specialization. Really enjoy it and I recommend it! =D

von cici

May 06, 2018

Nice Start.

von Corinne M

Apr 14, 2016

G

von Beatriz G F

May 06, 2016

Outstanding class. Very dynamic, inspiring and creative.

von Henintsoa T A

Sep 13, 2016

I loved it, it pushes me to get out of my confort zone. the course helped me a lot especially in discovering new technique for image making.

von Shiela O

Aug 17, 2016

I learned a lot esp the extent of using materials to create an artwork. Well done!

von Angela M F

May 17, 2016

Very practical, great exercise, easy to understand and follow through, the student doesn’t need major computer programs or high quality technology in order to complete each assignment. The design of each assignment is made to use your imaginations, hands on tools and materials. Love the videos, clear, to the point beautiful made. Lots of room to work and do something quite good and unique if the student want! I am really having fun!

Thank you!

von Dee M

Sep 14, 2016

Really, really enjoyed this course - very insightful

von Gustavo P

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent course and specialization.

von Vivien S

Nov 25, 2016

Great, very clear lessons. Kind of easy in a way but I learnt some basic things.

von Tigran G

Nov 13, 2017

Learn a lot of new!

von Michelle H

Jan 09, 2017

Engaged, passionate and enquiring teachers who produced excellent course materials. Great assessment format with feedback and grading from fellow students. An inspiring course encouraging an experimental and open approach with making images. :D

von Anastasia D

Nov 06, 2016

This course encouraged me to start learning InDesign Adobe program!

von Petra L M

Oct 30, 2017

thank you

von Kassy S

May 27, 2016

From the lectures, we've got the techniques of making various types of images and also the basic points of making images and compose images.

von Diana-Mihaela S

Sep 11, 2016

I really loved the teaching method, fluid and in tune with any artist`s budding creativity!

von Valentina D

Feb 16, 2017

Great course! Thanks to the organizers from all my heart! I received a charge of inspiration, learned a lot. Thanks to all the classmates for their feedback and good wishes! It was great to see the works and approaches of others. I was able to realize my old ideas, the course has pushed me to the point to be more focused and self-disciplined. I feel more positive and able! Thank you!

von Yuri G

Feb 15, 2017

everything is great. thanx

von Mat L

May 24, 2017

Great Hands on Course!

von Deb S

Jan 27, 2017

Excellent course.

von Stanislav

Jan 30, 2017

It was great to come through this course with its

marvellous lections and interesting submissions. Strongly recommend it.

von Pranjal S

Jun 15, 2016

ONe of the best available courses :)

von Giovanni F

Mar 07, 2017

Exellent lectures and assignments. You will learn about how to compose page spreads for illustrated books by composing two or more images, experimenting with shapes, colors, sizes, negative space, foreground vs background.

von Rosa P M V

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent course!!