Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
338 Bewertungen
95 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces students to the science of business analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide businesses and managers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. Students will learn to identify the ideal analytic tool for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data; and utilize data in decision making for their agencies, organizations or clients....

Top-Bewertungen

RP

Sep 04, 2019

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

RJ

May 11, 2020

It is an amazing course for a beginner who has just ventured into the world of analytics. Not only were the lectures amazingly explained, the assignments also were interesting.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 91 Bewertungen für Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

von Mohamed P

Sep 26, 2019

Amazing course - changed my perception about Data Analytics.

I understand why Kevin Hartner is heading Google's Analytics - he completely focuses on the story rather than the data (80% WHY - 20% HOW RULE)

von Ksenia K

Apr 11, 2019

The course is rather boring. The instructor can't get the audience interested with a topic since he gets confused with his own words sometimes. The course focuses on some simple things too much and when it comes to something complicated - he gets over it too fast.

von Miriam S

Jul 19, 2019

Amazing course - my only issue is that I think it was previously part of a 6 series specialization and I can't locate the other courses.

von Matthew B

May 29, 2019

Awesome course and even better instructor!

von PEH C W

Nov 06, 2019

Course provide a good structure and guidance for communication of Data.

von PRASANTH K S

Jun 14, 2020

Kevin was very nice. His diction and language were simple and easy to understand for people like me who are not from the US. And well, he is the Director of Analytics at GOOGLE. SO He never disappointed with his data visualization techniques and the green screen was used to the hilt. The way Kevin was moving around the screen and that kept me hooked to the screen( rather hilariously) but it worked. Great art I should say. I thoroughly enjoyed the session and learnt a great deal of Kevin, Dona Wong and many others.

von Yongpeav O

May 27, 2020

This course very amazing help knowing alot about how to use data in the correct way and the right time use it. For moreover it give us each explanation in the lesson very clear and easy to understand about that. Thank you university and professor for provide this online course thank you.

von Jaydin D V

Jun 09, 2020

Great online course especially for professionals who works a lot in data and presenting it as clearly, on-point, and concise as much as possible to clients. I like how flexible and self-paced the course is. Special mention also to Prof Hartman for a brief explanation of each topic.

von David A

Apr 17, 2020

Fantastic introduction course and very well explained. I enjoyed all the readings and all the recommended books and material was very good. I plan on taking several more courses from Gies College of Business and recommend the course to anyone. Thanks.

von Sheldon E

Jun 11, 2020

The course was very informative for the "art" of business analytics without the need for the quantitative side of the field. The Peer Assignments were great test runs for one day applying those practices in my own line of work.

von Soobia K

Apr 07, 2020

It was a great start to expand on my very basic Dataviz skills. The most valuable part of the course was an introduction to new tools and applying different models/rules to build a story that your audience can connect!

von Sriram R

Jun 15, 2020

An exceptional course that benefitted me immediately. Very practical and useful. I am able to leverage all the concepts and see the difference in the visuals I am producing at my workplace. Thank you Prof. Hartman.

von Shilpa B M

May 30, 2020

I learnt many new things about data communication. This course is helping me to improve my way of communicating data. I wish to recommend this course to our students with data analytics specialization.

von Rafael P

Sep 04, 2019

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

von Riya J

May 11, 2020

It is an amazing course for a beginner who has just ventured into the world of analytics. Not only were the lectures amazingly explained, the assignments also were interesting.

von John S

Jun 11, 2020

Amazing professor who is knowledgeable, interesting and captivating. One of the best professors in the program. Authentic, impactful leader

von Brandon M

Jun 09, 2019

Great course. I learned more than I expected and I have greater insight into the methodology for creating better visuals from data.

von Kyle B

Jun 07, 2020

Very straight forward, informational, and useful. I learned a lot (and I've been a professional designer for years!)

von Navneeta S

Jul 05, 2020

After doing this course I am able to visualize,unstructured data to structured data in a visualize form.

von Suleman C

Jun 16, 2020

awesome insightful course with lots of practical application and understanding for data visualization

von KESANI T K

May 29, 2020

I'm very helpful and glad to achieve this course, learned amazed things in communicating h data

von Greg B

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent course that provides a foundation and guiding principles for communicating with data.

von Shailesh B

Jan 29, 2020

Very Good Course and contents. If anyone beginner to do the Business Analytics, must do.

von Ahmad K

May 16, 2020

It was great to learned this course i suggest it for others to learn about new things

von Soumya M

May 08, 2020

Really like the way of putting up such complicated material in the most easiest way.