Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genomic Technologies von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
2,754 Bewertungen
439 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 436 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genomic Technologies

von ELISA W

Apr 11, 2018

This course included a lot of background information which most I already had. The lecturers were engaging, however, spoke quickly. Luckily I could rewind. Some concepts were inadequately glossed over, but then tested on. Since, as I said, I already had background I could still successfully answer the quiz questions. But I could see how someone who is taking this without prior knowledge would have more difficulty.

von Jessica R

May 20, 2016

This is an extremely basic course. In my opinion, it isn't worth $49 and is thrown in just to add to the total price of the specialization. It is a useful refresher, but doesn't really contain much information. Just a couple of topics are covered at a very basic level. You could also get this info from watching Youtube videos.

von Abhinaya S

Oct 25, 2017

Average course. The initial part was taught by someone who doesn't do Molecular Biology and still tried to push off a course material. It sounded like it was dumbed down to below basic levels in some cases and while I understand the course is meant for general population, the material was presented in a very un-scientific way.

von Wesley W

Jun 22, 2016

I am a PhD student in genetics, so the background material there was review from undergrad courses. Obviously some people who are not biologists will need this background. I do wish, however, that the statistics intro was more applied and covered a better intro and application to the why!

von Abhilash K T

Apr 26, 2020

Overall, the flow and the materials covered are good. I was really interested to learn the statistical part of the course, however, there were very few examples and the speaker went through all the materials like everyone here knows all the statistics that he was teaching.

von Nikita T

Jul 13, 2017

Mostly, it is an interesting course, although it is very short - if a person knows something about molecular biology, then it is feasible to finish it a couple of hours. Nevertheless, probably it provides us with a good introduction to the rest of the series.

von Sergio R B

May 29, 2020

I did not find the course on an intermediate level, it is pretty basic. The statistics parts need materials different than the videos to have a deeper understanding of the different parameters/calculations and what do they mean.

von Clara M G

Jun 06, 2020

could have a bit more application of analyses, at least the statistical parts. I enjoyed the application of reading the paper and answering questions. I am looking forward to the next section of the course!

von Abdur R A S

Apr 16, 2020

The Graded quiz regarding the statistical part was a bit difficult and the course project article was also difficult to understand and the quiz for that was also not easy to solve.

von DIKSHIT A

Jun 30, 2020

1 star just for instructors English , it's really disgusting , he is saying too fast .

course content is really good .

He reminds me of Phil Coulson

von Giuliano B

Apr 08, 2018

Very basic and introductive to the following courses of the specialization path. Very clear explanation, waiting for the rest of the course.

von Maria T

Oct 13, 2017

Good overview, but not very detailed - very quick to go through and not for anyone who already knows something about the area of study.

von Suki S

Mar 21, 2016

This was a little light, despite the fact that this is not my area of expertise. It was a goo start overall, tho.

von Sana S S

Jul 30, 2020

The lectures were too long and drawling. It would have been nice if lecture slides and readings were provided.

von John M

May 14, 2017

The course is very concentrated and short. I suggest to add more time and explain things in more detail.

von Michael O S

Jan 20, 2020

Somewhat easy for an introductory course, but good for people without prior background.

von Jean-philippe M

Oct 25, 2016

Good introduction to the field

Good presenters

Poor illustrations during course

Thank's

von Kriti S

Jun 16, 2020

basic introduction. The statistics lectures were new to me. good for a start.

von Dave S

Apr 12, 2020

The stats section in week 4 sucked. The rest was spot on.

von Junior B

Jun 27, 2020

A nice but sometimes to shallow introduction into genomics

von Angela P M

Jan 17, 2017

Good as introduction, but pretty basic for me.

von 양은제

Oct 18, 2017

so fundamental

von ANJALI P P

Apr 23, 2020

It was good

von Donghui H

Oct 14, 2018

too simple

von Julius C L

May 25, 2020

SO hard!