Chevron Left
Zurück zu Einführung in die Psychologie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Einführung in die Psychologie von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
25,283 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top-Bewertungen

NN

19. Sep. 2020

The course was helpful in gaining the foundation of psychology. It was clearly structured so that a person with any background can understand it. Thanks for helping me to gain knowledge on psychology.

HS

25. Mai 2020

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.

Thanks for wonderful experience

Filtern nach:

5001 - 5025 von 5,496 Bewertungen für Einführung in die Psychologie

von Matt W

10. Feb. 2020

A bit more overview of different forms & applications of clinical psychology would be great to help students get a sense of which pathway may be best suited for them if they were to pursue more research & begin research career choices (ie if that's why they took the course - to see which path would be "best" for them to conduct further research.)

von Sharmistha

6. Apr. 2020

My intention of attending this course was to get a feel for the subject area, particularly how it can help in day to day life. To that extent, the course has been successful. I think this course delves into western psychological perspectives. Given the global nature of the audience, it would have been good to know the oriental perspective also.

von Julie M

11. Feb. 2021

I enjoyed the course, including the wide range of topics covered and comprehensive overview of psychology (broader than I was expecting). I did find the videos hard to understand at times and had to pause and read the transcripts (which do contain some mistakes). I think it might be hard for someone who does not speak English fluently.

von Aditi A

28. Aug. 2020

This was a highly insightful course which was the perfect culmination of technical jargon and layman explanations. I have learnt a lot here that I will be sure to apply in life moving forward, not only in personal context but a professional one. This is a course no one with the slightest interest in psychology will come to regret.

von TANUJA S

13. Aug. 2020

Simply wow! Effectively organized and structured. This course is a must-do for all those who would want to grasp the concepts as well as pursue a career in psychology. It was worth my time and effort. I thank the professor and all those who contributed to this course for coming up with such a detailed yet brief output. Thank You!

von Sinmoy J L

11. Mai 2019

Happy with the course module and its in-depth yet concise explaination by the Professor. Would certainly recommend this course to individuals who are academically interested in Psychology and to professional who want to improve their soft skills as this explain the science behind human behaviour in an effective manner.

von Priyanshu R

18. Juni 2021

I am so glad to learn this subject and it teaches me many new skills and how are mind works and how we performs our activity. At last i want to suggest something that you should also provide some option to on subtitle during lectures in English and different languages so that they can learn by their own comforts also.

von Abdullah A

27. Feb. 2021

it was an exiting experiment ,that gave to me a comprehensive view on psychology and the its aspects .

the videos was interesting and the links to read also , may have some different opinion in some point view, but in general I learned a lots of information and opened may mind to some aspect that i didn't know

von Gert B

31. Jan. 2022

Great content and Prof Bloom is great. Only reason I gave it 4 and not 5 is because there is no certificate of completion. Unless I can't find it but even on the forum I saw many people asking for this. The end ruins the experience a bit as we also leaned in the last section. Other than that, great course!

von Fabiha A

8. Aug. 2020

Great information about psychology i gained through this course and this could help me in my career in psychology. As well as i also want to recommended them use some more understandable data in the course so this make it more easier for us to get better understanding and provide data in the notes form.

von Yu T T

27. Apr. 2019

Very useful as an introduction to psychology which linked to mystery of human behavior and how we are different and similar as individual. The course was put together systematically, using language that even non-psychology academics can understand. The use of animation makes it less dull to learn as well.

von F. G

2. Juli 2020

Overall it's a good general overview of the subject of Psychology, giving you information about the different aspects and specializations in the field. Some topics are more rich than others , but still it provides you with the essential keys to dive deep on your own afterwards. The readings are great!

von SUDARSHAN V

12. Juli 2020

As I said this course is best introductory course, I mean you won't total psychology here itself but you get how to approach psychology or how to think like psychology and we can have a basic understanding of all fields of psychology. overall, this course met my expectations and I enjoyed the course.

von Roshni C

28. Dez. 2020

Excellent explanation with fascinating animation. I was really invested in Professor Bloom’s classes and making detailed notes. One small suggestion: the English captions are often wrong, which can be confusing for those who might not speak English as a first language or have a hearing disability.

von Terrell N B

23. Nov. 2020

I have a masters in math and a law degree. I thought the course was great but the test questions a little obtuse. I know what the Flynn effect is ad have a theory about its causes including nutrition and increased complexity of western life. Do not feel tests followed the material very well..

von Pippa P

28. Mai 2020

This course was very well presented and the animations within some of the videos were very engaging and helped me to remember the information. I particularly liked the `ted talks and also the videos from specific scientific studies within the lectures as they helped further my understanding.

von Dara S

26. Apr. 2021

The course material and lectures were interesting and presented in a comprehensive manner, however, the time allotment for readings was unrealistic. The readings took much longer to complete, especially if you were taking notes along the way. Overall, I enjoyed this course very much.

von Megan M

12. März 2021

An interesting course, Prof Bloom is very agreeable to listen to and I love the graphics. Really brings back the university feeling. Some of the videos just finish mid-sentence, which is a bit of a shame and the reading assignments are usually a lot longer than the anticipated 10min.

von Sergio V

20. Jan. 2020

Good material, very thorough. Its videos are animations which was not the best for me. Prof. Bloom is knowleadgeable, funny and humble. The course is exactly what it says it is, an introduction, an overview of the field but with option to further your studies according to interest.

von Thanh H P

12. Sep. 2021

the course gave me an overview of psychology in each path. Some information makes me have to think again and revise my perception before. reading optional relevant to what I learn (sometimes it's over information but it's not a problem) The quiz help me recall again what I learned

von Jay A

21. Aug. 2022

This is a great course to get started in Psychology. One gets a basic overview and can use the knoweledge practically. I wold suggest to take this course to anyone who is intrested in the working of human mind.

I just think that they should have included some work of Carl Jung.

von chloe w

13. Mai 2022

It was such an amazing course. It is quite a different format to what I was used to so it takes a while to understand the course but it was really engaging and loved having key notes on the screen as he spoke. Some of the animatins made me laugh which I was always happy about.

von Vanessa H

3. Mai 2022

This course was a little different and had some time to do this. It was kinda interesting there were stuff that I didn't agree with so I just picked up what I needed to do. I enjoyed the part about how are minds work when we had part of our brains that aren't working right.

von Margarida B F

4. März 2021

Unrealistic estimation of effort, specially on what concerns reading articles.

Videos great but too superficial when comparing to readings.

It is important to have timetables but it is also important to be flexible so the courses can be performed by moms, people working, etc.

von L P

2. Dez. 2020

Me ha gustado mucho el curso, ha sido sencillo, claro y he aprendido mucho acerca del comportamiento humano y he descubierto algunas claves para incrementar mi bienestar personal, ojalá supieramos más sobre que nos hace ser mas felices y como afrontar los eventos adversos