Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
5,528 Bewertungen
1,151 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Top-Bewertungen

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,136 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

von Bruno

Jun 06, 2017

I love the fact you create interesting programs that read data and then use it to do your exams! I've learned a lot!

von Chao L

Jan 31, 2016

The course is good overall.

However, the final project might be a little difficult for a beginner in Java programming

von Aaron G

Oct 07, 2019

Loved this course. It got me up to speed on Java rather quickly, and the coursework was super fun and interesting.

von Cobby K S

Aug 18, 2016

This course is very practical and amazing. it is worth every penny they are taking.. Sign up and get better at java

von Touhidul I

Feb 27, 2016

Excellent course for beginners. Well structured. Best one to judge yourself before entering into a challenging job.

von Sujay P

Jun 22, 2017

The Course is really good but the difficulty of week 2 can be reduced to a little more towards beginner standards.

von Rahul S

Jul 24, 2020

Awesome Course. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot of things especially from programming assignments.

von Taeho K

Apr 23, 2020

Most Progamming courses tend to be easy compared to actual university level courses but this course is rigorous.

von Joseph S

Jan 10, 2018

Fantastic Course with fun projects and the videos do a great job explaining concepts. The instructors are great!

von Ignacio A

Jun 16, 2018

Excellent course. I'm already have a programming job and this course helped to solidify problem solving skills.

von Guillermo P

Jan 23, 2017

Excellent opportuity for those who don't know Java but want to learn and solve some real life problems with it.

von Yaxiang Z

May 06, 2020

This is a really great course to take if you have some programming experiences and wanna brush up your skill.

von Syed M A

Sep 07, 2019

This course was awesome and helped me a lot to build my programming skills as well as problem solving skills.

von SHANMUKHI S T K

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent teaching and great codes and examples.It helped me a lot in understanding java language.Thank you.

von SUBHABRATA R

May 04, 2020

Very appreciating with innovative built-in methods.

Loved this course.

Thank you Coursera and Duke University.

von Phillip P

Mar 01, 2020

I have background in other programming languages but I greatly appreciated the introduction to constructors.

von Nkoa C

Jan 27, 2020

waouh , it was a great experience. I learnt many fundamental good practices in solving problem with Software

von Aurangazeeb A K

Sep 15, 2018

Java lessons are presented in a simple and fun way. The lesson are very easy to understand for any beginner.

von MyoungEun K

Jul 24, 2019

I loved this course. It was challenging but it really helped me understand how to use METHOD strategically.

von RAFAEL G V

Feb 08, 2016

Great set of programing tools to solve many different problems, including working with big amounts of data.

von MANISH K B

Aug 28, 2020

It is really awesome course. the assignments and quiz were well designed. Concept was very well explained.

von Vijayakumar H K

Mar 08, 2020

Very nice but difficult. If you understand the problem correctly, easy to complete with 7 steps solution.

von Sushant D

Jan 31, 2020

For those complaining about bluej, you can very well use other text editors/ides too. It's a good course.

von Dauren D

Dec 09, 2019

This course teaches how to work with files. It was very enjoyable experience, huge thanks to instructors!

von Donn C D G

Jan 10, 2016

Well organized, well prepared practice activities, very clear instruction videos, challenging to pass.