Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
3,229 Bewertungen
642 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Top-Bewertungen

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 630 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

von Chao L

Jan 31, 2016

The course is good overall.

However, the final project might be a little difficult for a beginner in Java programming

von Aaron G

Oct 07, 2019

Loved this course. It got me up to speed on Java rather quickly, and the coursework was super fun and interesting.

von Cobby K S

Aug 18, 2016

This course is very practical and amazing. it is worth every penny they are taking.. Sign up and get better at java

von Touhidul I

Feb 27, 2016

Excellent course for beginners. Well structured. Best one to judge yourself before entering into a challenging job.

von Sujay P

Jun 22, 2017

The Course is really good but the difficulty of week 2 can be reduced to a little more towards beginner standards.

von Joseph S

Jan 10, 2018

Fantastic Course with fun projects and the videos do a great job explaining concepts. The instructors are great!

von Ignacio A

Jun 16, 2018

Excellent course. I'm already have a programming job and this course helped to solidify problem solving skills.

von Guillermo P

Jan 23, 2017

Excellent opportuity for those who don't know Java but want to learn and solve some real life problems with it.

von Syed M A

Sep 07, 2019

This course was awesome and helped me a lot to build my programming skills as well as problem solving skills.

von Nkoa C

Jan 27, 2020

waouh , it was a great experience. I learnt many fundamental good practices in solving problem with Software

von Aurangazeeb A K

Sep 15, 2018

Java lessons are presented in a simple and fun way. The lesson are very easy to understand for any beginner.

von MyoungEun K

Jul 24, 2019

I loved this course. It was challenging but it really helped me understand how to use METHOD strategically.

von RAFAEL G V

Feb 08, 2016

Great set of programing tools to solve many different problems, including working with big amounts of data.

von Sushant D

Jan 31, 2020

For those complaining about bluej, you can very well use other text editors/ides too. It's a good course.

von Dauren D

Dec 09, 2019

This course teaches how to work with files. It was very enjoyable experience, huge thanks to instructors!

von Donn C D G

Jan 10, 2016

Well organized, well prepared practice activities, very clear instruction videos, challenging to pass.

von 方立

Jun 01, 2017

Pretty good lectures and has plenty of hands-on programming assignments. Good for programing novice.

von Han C

Jun 13, 2019

A course to help you learn java programming independently from scratch, good assignment questions.

von Ummer Y N

Feb 07, 2019

Useful and informative course... Instructors are teaching very well... I get a lot of knowledge...

von Aleksandr V

Dec 26, 2018

a very useful course to enhance your programming skills. The tasks are clear and well thought out.

von Marc R

Jul 05, 2017

Nice hands-on tutorial for people who have not much experience in programming (with any language)

von Sanah I

Jul 07, 2016

Important concepts taught, with challenging yet interesting projects to reinforce those concepts

von Yamato K

Sep 23, 2019

You can start from this to expand your skills in Java and to get a job in software engineering.

von nguyenvanha

Sep 14, 2017

This course is so great, I learn a lot from this course. But the tutor speaks a little bit fast

von Eli M D

Dec 27, 2016

Course did a good job of using quizzes to ensure that coding and matched the required learning.