Chevron Left
Zurück zu Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
515 Bewertungen
142 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

Aug 30, 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 139 Bewertungen für Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

von Benjamin M

Feb 15, 2016

The lecturer loves the subject and is very engaging!

von Darren G

Nov 29, 2015

An excellent course with high-quality and engaging material.

von Bill D

Apr 08, 2017

This was a truly excellent course - substantial and complex, but delivered by Prof. Stewart in an engaging way which made the difficulties of Kierkegaard's work accessible. No mean feat - and attained without recourse to obscurity or jargon: a tribu

von Tim H

Dec 01, 2017

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the content. Wasn't able to finish before the end of the semester but will definitely continue.

von Pablo I S M

Aug 16, 2017

This is one of the best courses I have ever had. It's well explained, it has interesting material and a great topic.

von Dan

Jan 13, 2018

A must for anyone who is confused about the changing world we are living in.

von Igor F M P

Jan 07, 2017

Bom demais!!!

von Ηρακλής Κ

Jun 12, 2017

AWESOME!!!!

von Deleted A

Dec 23, 2015

Excellent Course, learned a lot, hope the person gives more courses in the future

von Kenneth G

Oct 22, 2017

Awesome!

von Jiatai C

Sep 06, 2016

This is great course about Kierkegaard. Abundant background knowledge are given and thus we could appreciate the discussions at issue. Different topics from Kierkegaard are beautifully connected together! Learn a lot! Really like the class!

von Victor H R L

Feb 11, 2018

Curso muito bem estruturado. Brasileiros e falantes de língua portuguesa conseguirão fazer o curso sem maiores problemas desde que tenham o mínimo domínio da língua inglesa.

von Carlos A S A

Oct 22, 2017

Excelente curso!

von Brooklyn H

Mar 30, 2016

The lecturer was excellent and not only expounded in depth, Soren Kierkegaard's thinking and ideas, he put them into there relevant context in addition to delving into the differences he had with his contemporary thinkers. Furthermore the Professor asked thought provoking questions that allowed the viewer to think and reflect how Kierkegaard's ideas are relevant in our time and our lives.

von Calvin E

Feb 14, 2018

I thought the course was well planned, very informative and organized. Gave me a lot of insight to the back ground and message of a very bright yet puzzling philosopher.

Jeg troede, at kurset var godt planlagt, meget informativt og organiseret. Gav mig en masse indsigt i baggrunden og budskabet til en meget lysende, men forvirrende filosof.

von Rissa F

Aug 31, 2017

Learned a lot from this. Enjoyed the pacing and overall flow of the different topics in this course.

von Dave

Apr 17, 2018

Brilliant course guided by a professor who knows his stuff. Kierkegaard is a very interesting man. I highly recommend this MOOC.

von Jonas D

May 23, 2017

Uma abordagem inovadora sobre a obra de Kierkegaard, que lhe permite um olhar filosófico tanto para a História da Filosofia quando para os nossa contemporaneidade. Em tempos de dogmatismos, pós-verdades, e sistematizações grosseiras, o curso do professor Jon Stewart se faz cada vez mais necessário. Imperdível!

von Laís L

Feb 18, 2017

Excellent!

von Michelle B

May 08, 2017

I found that entering into Kierkegaard's thought and writing, which can be difficult, was made much easier and relevant to our times by approaching it through Kierkegaard's understanding of Socrates. The video lectures by Professor Stewart were very, very helpful. They were mostly just "talking head" videos in settings in Copenhagen where Kierkegaard himself had lived and worked. I appreciated that they contained no cute animations or otherwise distracting content.

von Marcelo A

Sep 22, 2016

Maravilhoso...

von George B G

Mar 13, 2018

Incredible course for good learning. This has been a real treat to better understand Kierkegaard. I'm buying Jon Stewart's book because of the clarity that he situates Kierkegaard's writing.

von Pascal L S

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent lectures and a great introduction to a fascinating figure in philosophy and literature. I also enjoyed reading the book that accompanies the course.

von Warren C

May 31, 2019

A most interesting and challenging course. I enjoyed it greatly and learned many things. I bought the book and refer to it frequently. This course has had a strong effect on my personal project by opening the world of Kierkegaard and his writing to me.

von V K A

Jun 04, 2019

Learning Kierkegaard helps me reflecting myself critically, not academically but existentially/practically.