Chevron Left
Zurück zu Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
Sterne
581 Bewertungen
167 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

Aug 30, 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 164 Bewertungen für Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

von Ulrich H

Jul 18, 2020

Great course. It has given me a map of philosophy that will enhance my future study of the discipline.

von Nahor L d S J

Dec 27, 2018

Esse curso ampliou meus conhecimentos sobre o filosofo dinamarquês. Minha experiencia foi fascinante!

von Rissa F

Aug 31, 2017

Learned a lot from this. Enjoyed the pacing and overall flow of the different topics in this course.

von Adriano A P d C

Jan 03, 2016

Great! I definitely recommend it. I'd do any other course from these group, specially on Kierkegaard!

von Muhammad A

Aug 28, 2016

This is a challenging but immensely rewarding course on too many levels to even begin listing.

von Indraj

Jul 11, 2020

A great platform for educating the people , learned scholars and fair way to get the course.

von Uilson C

Sep 05, 2016

Excelente Curso! Aulas muito interessantes e conduzidas com muita propriedade pelo Professor!

von Sandra F

Feb 17, 2017

This course is excellent, brings a lot of knowledge, reflections and is super interesting.

von J R T

Jan 13, 2016

Quite good! the production is superb and the script also meticulous. Worth any minute!

von Mollee P

Feb 22, 2016

Good preparation. In-depth explanation. Wild ranges of resources. Very impressive.

von Deleted A

Dec 23, 2015

Excellent Course, learned a lot, hope the person gives more courses in the future

von Dan

Jan 13, 2018

A must for anyone who is confused about the changing world we are living in.

von Mark L

Mar 01, 2016

excellent structured approach- interesting lectures, reading and assignments

von Alexander B

Jul 01, 2018

Thus ist Just fantastic! Very interesting and thoughtful course. Thank you!

von jesus m t m

Feb 12, 2017

It´s a great course, I have never enjoy a course like this never before.

von Aditya C

Jul 13, 2020

this course is like a gold mine! extremely insightful and encouraging!

von AOUDI Y

Jun 15, 2020

Great Lecture. Thanks to Professor Jon Stewart for this amazing course

von Tirna R

Sep 09, 2017

A brilliant course --- lucid, comprehensible and very interactive.

von Renato S

Jan 20, 2016

What a course! Fascinating, compelling, Thanks for the opportunity

von Gabriel A

Mar 20, 2020

Deeply interesting, well documented video ! I strongly recommend

von Stephen R

Oct 17, 2018

Great lecturer. Insightful material. Enlightening paradigm.

von Jose M W G

May 12, 2020

It was a great journey to know the Father of Existentialism.

von Thomas A S

Sep 02, 2017

Fascinating material. Well organized and great presentation.

von Darren G

Nov 29, 2015

An excellent course with high-quality and engaging material.

von Omar L

Sep 07, 2019

Brilliant course, I found myself so ngrossed, well done all