Chevron Left
Zurück zu A Law Student's Toolkit

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für A Law Student's Toolkit von Yale University

4.7
Sterne
967 Bewertungen
276 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Mar 29, 2016

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

CT

Oct 15, 2018

The course is gorgeous!!! Although I am an experienced lawyer in my country it was an excellent training for my brains, more over, the lectures were really very interesting!!! Strongly recommended!!!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 271 Bewertungen für A Law Student's Toolkit

von Javier A S L

Mar 18, 2016

Really TOP Course! It is really useful even for an already Law graduate who wants an introduction to the American Law.

von Jeff P

Aug 24, 2018

Extremely Engaging. I would prefer not having mendatory assignment for audit students but it comes with the territory

von Vince J M

May 08, 2020

Great introductory and foundational course in preparation for law school.

Concise, intelligent, and very instructive!

von Nicholas F

Sep 20, 2016

The course was very interested , i learned a lot , the course allows me the ability to question matters of the Law .

von Nimish D

Jun 22, 2020

A very detailed oriented course which will really boost the learning capacity of a law student arsenal of knowledge

von Arpit G

May 17, 2020

Ian Ayres never fails to amaze you with his brilliant illustrations and real-life examples. Must under-go Course.

von ahmed m

Apr 03, 2019

Enjoyed every bit of the course. very interesting and rich information compacted into bite size learning journey.

von Zidan N R

Apr 17, 2020

I learned a lot about finding legal sources and better understanding what the law is and its function in society

von Chloe K

Apr 28, 2020

Really Enjoyed It- some tough stuff but really worth it for people considering a future in the legal profession

von Ragvesh S

Nov 29, 2019

The professor is brilliant and an amazing communicator. Simplifies concepts and makes amorphous ideas concrete

von Hun L

Sep 22, 2017

Most grateful to Professor Ayres and the team for a wonderful introductory course for prospective law students!

von Eeshan S

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent course which not only teaches you key principles of law, but also widens your thinking in core logic.

von Hernando G M

May 26, 2020

Excellent course, I'm colombian, but, the things i learned and studyied, i perfectly apply in muy national law

von Trin P

Apr 17, 2016

Excellent and well-designed course that helps to stimulate critical thinking with concepts and good examples.

von Eliécer d J M Z

May 18, 2020

Un curso muy serio que es una gran ayuda para ampliar la visión jurídica de estudiantes de leyes y abogados

von Marina G

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent course, outstanding instruction. Thank you, coursera, for making it available all over the world.

von nitish b

Nov 09, 2019

It was a great experience to learn from this series about the law and it's different views and functions.

von Edgar T

Mar 27, 2019

Gives you a good overview of how it is to take up law. Made me seriously consider applying to law school

von TANIA A

Sep 28, 2019

Very helpful course. Gives a wide variety of knowledge with lots of reading examples and clear lectures.

von Katarzyna K

Jan 17, 2016

A great springing board into the world of law - a special treat also for a translator from/into English!

von Michelle Z

Jul 06, 2020

The professor went in-depth in many of the topics and used a straightforward yet humorous way to do so.

von Linah K N

Feb 16, 2018

Professor. Ian Ayres. is extremely intellectual and teaches coherently. I highly recommend this course.

von Heidi J

Dec 30, 2018

Another quirky Law Professor to help you learn some tedious and elusive legal concepts. I enjoyed it!

von Susan F

Apr 10, 2020

Hard class if you get behind. But worth the time as many of the ones that come from this professor.

von Sofía M K

May 13, 2020

Great Course! It takes some time if English is not your native lenguage, but the results are great