Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
590 Bewertungen
102 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will build a practical framework to understand the critical linkages between organization design and the creation of economic value through execution. We will focus on four critical linkages: 1. How organizational growth and life cycle require design changes to improve execution 2. How managerial decision making can be improved through better organization design 3. How the design of human resource practices shape the culture of the organization 4. How innovation and change can be facilitated through organization design These linkages are critical in assessing how managers make sure that the organizations they design can execute the strategies they have envisioned under changing environmental conditions. Learners will be able to answer the following: • What are the managerial implications of organizational growth and life cycle? • How do you improve managerial decision making through organizational design? • How do human resource management policies shape organizational culture? • How do organizations plan for top management succession and change? • How do you know that your organization design is not effective? • How do you manage organizational change and innovation? This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

RO

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

EK

Dec 29, 2018

A good course for those interested in some of the basic concepts that underly why senior executives make the decisions they do regarding organizational design and management.

Filtern nach:

76 - 99 von 99 Bewertungen für Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution

von Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

von Romain V

May 14, 2016

Great course! Very insightful!

von AMANDA S C B

Sep 19, 2016

Good course I enjoy it

von MICHAEL W

Jul 31, 2017

Good class

von Kati L

Apr 27, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I took it as a stand-alone, rather than part of the entire specialization. I especially liked the portions about "potential" and the difference between a high commitment and a high flexibility workforce.

von Nolan A

Jul 18, 2017

Typos in the slides need to be fixe

von Nicola M

Jun 29, 2017

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

von Lawrence S

May 17, 2017

The essence of the course was good, but the lectures where not the quality I expected. So while I found the theory incredibly interesting and helpful, with application to every day business interaction, the lectures where long winded, lacked in depth knowledge and explanation of a complex subject, and on occasion where dull and uninteresting. source material, readings and extended content on the topic was incredibly interesting.

I would keep the topic, but restructure the lectures.

None the less, i would still suggest participation in the course, just to broaden understanding and knowledge.

von Julia l M

May 15, 2019

This course is gritty - I actually learnt something (a lot!) Thank you for the effort and the material.

von AswathyMayilvakannan

Jul 29, 2019

It is very good course. It helps me to get wide knowledge about the managing organization.

von Jacques P P

Oct 01, 2019

Good content and some relevant examples

von Rafiq

Oct 13, 2019

Certainly a good course. Good faculty. But still less quality and insights compared to Business strategy course by Deepak Sowmya

von Friederike J

May 22, 2017

Overall, I enjoyed the course and the presented insights. Only at times it is a little slow (easy things are explained at great length).

The questions in the quizzes could have been a little more challenging (some were just all too obvious), and clearer: some questions (esp. re the case studies) were ambiguous or implied a lot of interpretation on the course givers' part in what answer you wanted to hear (i.e. more than one answer appeared perfectly plausible) - so sharpening the quiz questions would be a good improvement.

And I thought it was surprising that there were a few typos in the slides.

I enjoyed the readings and the essays. Just the rating by peers appeared a little random.

Thanks for the interesting course and the learnings I take away from it!

von Gautam R

May 16, 2016

While I appreciate the logic behind this class, the content seemed very subjective and loose compared ot the class prior.

von Vikash P

Jun 26, 2016

The course lacks coherence which comes as a big disappointment as it follows two excellent modules by Greg Northcraft.

von Jeff C

May 07, 2018

Too much theory. Not enough applied models and frameworks.

von Wei K

Oct 01, 2016

I'm not going to recommend this course strongly. I learned from it, not denying that. The reading materials were great. There are critical organization issues to learn. But there are two things I don't like. First, the assignment is not well designed. Article reflection is a convenient way to give an assignment but sometimes off the topics in the course notes. Other courses have along assignments but they are much better designed. Second, the instructor threw a lot of terminologies with much explanations. I don't think people would ever remember or use them correctly. Why bother using them?

von Anthony M

May 23, 2017

Very hard to follow the Professor's teaching style.

von James S

Jun 27, 2017

Hard to follow the instructor. The lessons taught were applicable.

von Sean S

May 24, 2016

Powerpoint slides were never offered in this course even though they were supposed to be. No follow up from teacher or teacher assistant.

von Dejan H

May 03, 2019

Same comment as for the first part of this course. Slow pace, poor delivery. No value added by listening to the professor speak because he just reads out the slides. Content does not flow from one section to another and much of the material feels incomplete. You are left with a feeling that you just skimmed the surface and need to do a lot more learning independently.

von sidi b l m n

May 04, 2019

this course had been take long time and allowed me to pay addition effort to earn it, by this final course of managing the organization; from organizational designe to execution, should highly express of my happy and excited, then my duty should make me address appreciations to my instructors who were maintained their help though good interpretations, and sufficient presentations including tens videos lectures and valid slides which had support the audiences to understand take notes and keep questions, this course quizzes were also not easy but give we dealt with them because applicable schedules were kept. finally I'm very enthusiastic and eager after I located this opportunity made me interacted with tens of peers of leaderships across the globe, with various diversifications, high qualified and skilled professionally, and good experiences especially in management in general and designing organizations in especial notable CEO, MANAGER, HEADS ENGINEERS, among other. once again my thanks should went to my professors who had taught this course.

sidi bachir labiad manager.

von Brian A

May 07, 2019

For being an organization design course the course is not designed very well.

von Braylon Z D

May 07, 2016

weather its an act of self-interests or not, I don't really care. fact is after viewing few videos into the starting point where the legit content should appear, I decided to stop; it is a waste of my time.

he is either not teaching and providing the real solutions or he doesn't really know much; full of trash talk in generality, negativity on points of view, and outdated methodology that is not practical in the 21st century.

I have proof to my review.