Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
4,821 Bewertungen
1,208 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,177 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Obed I R

Jul 12, 2018

I totally recommend this course. This course includes Euler inspired project exercises which I found are very interesting and challenging problems. I believe the recommended book is hidden jewel which together with the course make you a strong Matlab programmer. In general, this course is a strong Matlab programming course.

von Prakash C

Sep 29, 2017

It's a great course for using MATLAB as a programming language for the beginner. The best part of it was the Homework Problem. It provided me great sense of achievement after completing the Homework set 8. Thank you Vanderbilt and Coursera for the opportunity of learning this course while staying in Nepal. Thank You!!!

von Syed S B U

Mar 09, 2018

It is mandatory to those students who are going or are willing to go in an engineering university. I have already referred this course to my younger sister. When I was entering in an engineering university, I did not know about the MOOCS. One thing more, the tune for this course is awesome like the course instructor.

von Shivendra K S

Mar 18, 2019

Thank You Coursera for helping out a student like me.This course has enough material to get you started and the assignments given are really fruitful in understanding the concepts taught well.

I would personally recommend this course to any one who wants to start with Matlab as this course delivers enough to start.

von Felipe M d N

Sep 07, 2017

This course is AMAZING, start from basics and the homework makes you think a lot! The classes videos are very interesting showing the concepts and giving a lot of examples (with a bonus of couple jokes, the professor Mike Fitzpatrick is very good!).

Thanks Vanderbilt University and Coursera for this great course :)

von Aravind K M

Apr 02, 2019

Brainstorming assignments which tease your brain accompanied with detailed explanation by Mike sir and his humorous teaching method which never makes us exhausted or sleepy in his lecture. There is a clear transition seen in me after I completed this course compared to that before I joined this course.

Farewell!!!

von PUSHPENDRA G

Nov 02, 2018

This course is one of my favorite. The instructor has given all for this course the style of teaching is magnificent. If you are a novice in programming, you'll never find a better course than this. The level of teaching has been set to very fundamental and basic to high level. Thanks for designing this course

von Olivia F

Mar 19, 2017

This course guided me on my first (somewhat clumsy) steps in MATLAB in an informative, easily comprehensible and fun way! It absolutely motivated me to get deeper into it!

Short: one of the best online courses I've ever attended and definitely worth recommending!

@authors: thank you so much for your effort!

von Jose J H S

Jun 13, 2016

El curso es excelente para su propósito, una introducción. Sin embargo, sería excelente que hicieran una serie de cursos donde especialistas en distintas materias muestren las utilidades específicas de los diferentes toolboxes de Matlab. Por ejemplo, finanzas, econometría, termodinámica, ingeniería, etc.

von Dhruvil P

Dec 07, 2017

It was very helpful to me in all the aspect regarding programming,coding,problem solving etc. I have developed new skills in computer programming through this course.

I suggest that all the engineer who are interested in computer as well as machine programming learning should take this course.

Thank you

von kshitiz

Dec 26, 2019

This course on Matlab is very interesting and lots of learning, assignments are good and challenging. Brandon Sir and his discussion forum is very helpful to solve assignments. This has created a good hands on experience of Matlab programming, and will help me in learning more Matlab further. Thank You

von Vinayak

Dec 17, 2016

Great Teaching.

Systematically builds concepts from the begining. Micheal Fitzpatrick rocks!

Mentors are very helpful and you are certain to get a reply within a day of posting your question on the forums page.

Thanks a lot to Vanderbilt University and coursera for letting me be a part of this program:)

von Rujul B

Feb 08, 2019

I would specially like to thanks Professor and all those staff member who are associated with these course for helping me out during the course. Staff instructor as well as support staff make understand tough concepts in easy language as well as reply to the questions in a very short span of time.

von Victor P

Mar 09, 2017

Great course!

The assignments are challenging and interesting. The topics are very well explained and take a logical sequence. The power of MATLAB is well presented in this classes.

I'm sure that my programming skills got to a higher level and I've been recommending to all my friends and colleages.

von joshua

Oct 02, 2016

creo que es un curso que es dictado por personas con amplia experiencia en el campo de la programación en MATLAB, además saben como hacer entender los temas, es un curso introductorio, sin embargo hay "trucos" en los cuales solo se adquieren por experiencia o leyendo un libro y eso demoraría más.

von ANIL P K

Jul 05, 2016

I am a civil engineer. Yet I enjoy programming. I have enjoyed a lot and learned well with such an amazing instructors. I believe they are the best instructors for MATLAB. Learning this course has become a memory for me. Its an amazing experience. I loved solving homework problems in this course.

von Madhukar T

Jul 12, 2018

Incredible Experience! This course seemed out to be a journey with challenges in form of assignments. They test your capability to think out of the box. In addition to that, discussion forums are the best part of this course. Help provided by mentors and staff at each moment is an upper-hand.

von Robert F

Dec 26, 2019

This is a fairly straightforward course. The instructor Dr. Fitzpatrick is excellent and prepares you to do well on the assignments, quizzes, tests and programming assignments. The support via the Discussion Forum is also great. All in all very good. Some math background is certainly a plus.

von Ujjawal S

Dec 14, 2016

This course on MATLAB by Vanderbilt university is amazing. It offers various applications of the functions that they teach along with very knowledgeable and helpful instructors. I like the little fun that the professor keeps having during the lectures, it does make it much more interesting.

von Monika R

Feb 02, 2018

This course has been very helpful. Thanks to all our mentors and instructors, I have gained confidence. Now I believe that I can understand as well as solve problems in MATLAB. This course is very good for the beginners. I recommend it to whoever wants to learn about programming in MATLAB.

von Galer G

Nov 03, 2018

Really helpful and suitable for beginners. Even though I had some programming experience in the past, professor Mike Fitzpatrick makes programming look easy. Would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning MATLAB, of course, but also to those interested in problem solving.

von Venkatesan K

Sep 02, 2017

Top Course. The instructor teaches you in the best possible way. You do not need any prior knowledge about MATLAB. Absolutely wonderful course to lean. The assignments in the end become very difficult. One can dilute the difficulty to some extent. Nevertheless this one is a must-take!!

von Alan P

Nov 13, 2018

Great course for an introductory level. However, you should have skills in physics and mathematics in order to solve some of the homework. The lecturer speaks clear and try to make enjoyable a subject that lacks of fun at all (programming), sometimes achieving it. Recommended course!

von Felix O

Apr 10, 2018

Well prepared and tailored for beginners in programming with MATLAB. The assignments helps with understanding the course even better. After taking this course, I discovered that I suddenly love MATLAB and all my fears for coding have vanished. Kudos to the facilitators of this course.