Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Microeconomics: When Markets Fail von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
310 Bewertungen
72 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

JR

Jan 14, 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

NP

Aug 12, 2018

I really appreciated the short form videos and abundant visual examples. I would take MANY more classes on Coursera if it were guaranteed that they would follow this format.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 67 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

von Larry L E

Oct 21, 2016

Another fine course from Professor Stein. I particularly appreciated the final set of lectures, but all were well presented, understandable, and relevant.

von Peter D

Jan 02, 2019

Very helpful and informative class.... liked the challenge of getting my microeconomics view back in order...

von Anuli R O (

Feb 17, 2019

It is all wonderful experience with Prof. Rebecca Stein on this course. I enjoyed it both the content and the well structure pattern by which she thought the course. it is an added experience as an economist and I valued her inclusive teaching. thanks to the provider (Coursera).

But I'm still waiting for my certificate.

von 陳嘉宏

Mar 29, 2019

很棒

von Ahmed M E

Feb 10, 2019

it was great

von APOORVA B

Feb 11, 2019

Best course.

von James C

Mar 15, 2019

Course material was very accessible and engaging to learn, thanks Dr.Stein!

von Nicholas P

Aug 12, 2018

I really appreciated the short form videos and abundant visual examples. I would take MANY more classes on Coursera if it were guaranteed that they would follow this format.

von David V

Oct 24, 2018

Love how the videos were brief, but informative. Very helpful class and exams weren't overly complicated. In the end, I felt as though I retained much of the knowledge.

von Nirav D

May 20, 2018

I loved this course for its clear explanation of microeconomic principles and how and when they fail. The course teaches how to apply the principles to real world examples and thus gives important applied knowledge with real world examples.

von Vaishnavi K

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent content

von Luis A G L

Jul 10, 2017

excelent course

von Hammed A

Jun 09, 2016

The importance of Economics in making sound policies and enforcing development and closing the inequality gap in the society made this course very essential.

The interactive group discussions and very detailed video sessions also helps to ensure easy learning of the essentials

von ANIBAL H B

Apr 24, 2017

excelente curso. gracias por lo enseñado.

von 丘芷瑄

Apr 30, 2018

great

von 許芳瑜

Jul 05, 2017

淺顯易懂, 值得推薦!

von Varun R

May 24, 2017

I came here for the videos! Extremely concise and accurate. Very good for reviewing material. I speak from the level of an HL Economics student in the IB.

von Andrés J T R

Apr 24, 2018

Thanks for all!!!!!!

von Mahfujor R

Nov 09, 2017

It's amazing

von Kaikui W

Dec 21, 2016

Elementary course, great for professionals to refresh.

von 柯勝富

May 07, 2017

獲益良多

von ricardo p o

Dec 04, 2016

Thank you very much it was very gratifying, excellent for all kind of profesionists.

von 陳冠瑋

May 04, 2017

很棒的教學與畫圖形讓大家淺而易懂。

von CHRISTINE M

Mar 20, 2018

Thank you for this course.

von qianwanwna

Nov 01, 2017

非常清晰易懂,而且简明扼要。