Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Microeconomics: When Markets Fail von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
410 Bewertungen
92 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

JR

Jan 14, 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

NP

Aug 12, 2018

I really appreciated the short form videos and abundant visual examples. I would take MANY more classes on Coursera if it were guaranteed that they would follow this format.

Filtern nach:

76 - 87 von 87 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

von 李霽雯

May 04, 2017

內容清楚

von 尹宏綜

May 04, 2017

good

von 陳嘉宏

Mar 29, 2019

很棒

von Babita S

May 12, 2017

I enjoyed this course as it covered an interesting aspect of markets - the reasons it fails. The topics were well chosen and the instructor covered them clearly though briefly. However, this course requires a basic level of knowledge of economics. I was also a little disappointed in the lack of a robust discussion forum - there were no responses from the instructors / assistants to any of my queries, as well as no discussion among students. It would also be instructive to get the answers to questions in the quiz so that we can learn from our mistakes.

von Anshuman C

Jun 10, 2020

Well taught, great teacher, recommended, "not boring" and good & well absorbable content in short video format. Felt the Quiz questions were sometimes (occasionally) not well in sync with the content taught. Could still use slight improvements like clearing out the common doubts that could arise in student's mind, but this problem could be common to other most courses too.

von Fabrice M

Apr 15, 2018

The instructor is excellent. I have loved this course. Week number 5 was a little tedious and i think it is because the instructor did not uses the transparent blackboard. Otherwise this course was really great

von Akashkumar M P

May 06, 2020

good it provide you real situation of real world and how market work

von Matthew O

May 05, 2020

The Course content is rich and the delivery is simply yet advanced.

von Rajni K S

Dec 03, 2016

An excellent to understand basics of Microeconomics.

von 蔡銪峰

Mar 31, 2019

good

von Mike Y W

Jun 17, 2018

The course requires some fundamental knowledge of economics as video lectures are quite short, and the quizzes actually test your understanding of the topics (applied learning), requiring a bit of outside reading not provided through the course.