Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
1,182 Bewertungen
298 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 287 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Maria G P

Sep 13, 2016

I really liked the way it the teacher explain every topic.

von Joseph k

Apr 18, 2017

Thankyou

von Adeyemi S A

Apr 12, 2018

Informative; Great course.!

von Kenyc M

Dec 03, 2015

This course offers so much basic information about the Music Business!

I recommend this class for anyone that is interested in the foundations of the music business - especially if you are an artist, or interested in starting your own business within the music industry (indie label, publication, radio, etc.) - take this course :)

The professor is clearly knowledgeable in this field, and has great experiences that he draws from to use as examples for certain aspects of the music business.

Overall (in case you can't tell already), I love this course!

Thanks Coursera and Berklee :)

von Gabriel C

Jun 13, 2016

Incredible and enlightening!

von Benjamin W

Dec 23, 2016

absolutely loved it! very enlightening.

von Iliana P

Sep 16, 2017

Mr. Kellogg is one of the best teachers I've had, even for online learning!

He explains everything he says and he gives examples that apply to all so that makes the course really interesting, not very easy for someone that is not familiar with the music business, but with studying and watching carefully the videos, someone can learn a lot!

von ARTURO L R

Apr 14, 2016

curso maravilloso

von Siyabonga N

Apr 25, 2018

Love it.

von Fernando Y

Oct 03, 2016

great eye opener about the industry...

von Michael P M

Sep 21, 2015

Awesome topics, information and teacher!

Thanks so much for the opportunity!

von Oleg I

Nov 03, 2015

Excellent course!

von Devin C

Nov 06, 2015

Was a great experience

von Pierina N S

Oct 13, 2015

Es un curso excelente! Súper clara la información, siempre con ejemplos y es perfecta para los que somos nuevos en esta industria.

von Mohamed H T

Dec 14, 2015

This course made me happy and more confident. Thank you Mr John, thank you berklee.

von Logan E

Nov 30, 2015

Excellent. Want to do music for a career? Do it.

von Luis C P D l R

Sep 17, 2015

Incredible course!

von Aditya D

Apr 18, 2019

The best course that there is!

von Kentia S T

May 04, 2019

I have learned so much from this one course alone. I have been inspired to create a music app and I've learned my exact place in the music industry, where I fit. I strongly believe in the DIO formula, that's why I'm here. I can't wait to complete the entire degree program through Berklee.

von Eddie S

Apr 22, 2019

awesome

von Buddy H

Apr 29, 2019

Mr. Kellogg does an amazing job breaking down very confusing business and legal matters so anyone can understand. This is the perfect course for artists who can't yet afford to hire a team. It gives you information to protect you and prepare you for what's to come. This course offers you the opportunity to go forward in business knowing what to expect from your team, who you need on that team, and what you should be paying them.

von Kevin K

Apr 08, 2019

Very informative overview of the music industry.

von Juan E G N

Apr 10, 2019

Great Course

von Shaurya V

May 14, 2019

Amazing course, amazing teacher.

von Xiaolie Q

May 19, 2019

Great course and well organized. Thank you