Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music von Berklee College of Music

4.5
Sterne
161 Bewertungen
30 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course shares practical tips and strategies to help you take your first step into launching your career as a musical artist. We’ll cover everything from developing your unique identity as an artist and how to lead a band all the way to planning and recording your first independent record with the help of crowdfunding. The course curriculum is modeled from the real-world experience of Leah Waldo (also known as the emerging country artist, Elisa Smith) and features interviews with industry executives, artists, producers, and engineers — all designed to help you navigate the music industry....

Top-Bewertungen

ZV

Mar 21, 2018

Are you missing pieces in your music business understanding? Eliza does a fantastic job of breaking it down to simple concepts, and connecting it all to your dream.

DM

Nov 07, 2019

Gives you a pathway to better your band and marketing skills and make a good impression to your audience and potential clients.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 28 Bewertungen für Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music

von Oru K

Jul 29, 2019

Expected a more theoretical approach rather than experience

von Maia J T

Jul 29, 2019

Since I'm not in a band, I found this course basically completely irrelevant to me. Additionally, I could not think of a more sterile, unartistic way to approach music. I was completely put off by the advice to drop brand names in your song lyrics. As a classical musician, nothing makes me cringe more than a song soaked in pop culture.

von Sergiu

Feb 18, 2018

Vague content, most of it inaccurate and extremely outdated. Waste of time.

von Alli C

Sep 10, 2019

This course was challenging in the best of ways. I fully engaged each step - taking care that I do the work required to hone my brand and dig deep into what I really want. I was amazed that this course could help me in such meaningful ways. Great class! I so appreciated the examples and help this course offered through its in-depth homework. If you're considering taking this course, I recommend doing the homework as if you were going to publish it on a website tomorrow - it's got to be real and well-thought through... this will help SO much in the future!

von Joseph E G

May 07, 2018

I enjoyed this program tremendously. It's informative, practical, straight to the point, and not to mention, fun! Leah Waldo is passionate not only being a musician but a teacher and I have found all of her words of wisdom along with every single one of her guests that appear throughout the course to be absolutely invaluable. I hope to apply what I've learned to furthering a humble career as an independent artist in today's and tomorrow's music industry.

von Aurora D

Dec 11, 2017

I absolutely LOVED taking this course. It helped me on so many levels - from your personal art to a full-time job! I was also able to see and compare some of the steps I already made in my musical journey - choosing the right producer, being organized, etc. I recommend it to any independent artist who is willing to walk in the Music Industry and become more professional.

von Zachary D V

Mar 21, 2018

Are you missing pieces in your music business understanding? Eliza does a fantastic job of breaking it down to simple concepts, and connecting it all to your dream.

von Denis M

Nov 07, 2019

Gives you a pathway to better your band and marketing skills and make a good impression to your audience and potential clients.

von LUCAS P F

Aug 24, 2019

A good opportunity to understand the music marketing and to visualize how to build your own project! Thanks Berklee!

von Sofia R B

Dec 29, 2019

It's an easy-going course that answers a lot of questions and helps polish details of your career as an Artist!

von Adel Z

Dec 23, 2018

Leah Waldo is such a powerful woman and a smart teacher, I learnt so much from this course! Thank you!

von Ramy H A

Jun 19, 2019

now i can make a good crowd funding campaigns and can handle a lot of things in any project i work in

von Alberto C D d C G

May 29, 2018

Excelent course, great topics, I´ve learned a lot about the business and about myself as musician

von Ricardo P O

Apr 10, 2018

Looks great. It is my first week and it looks like a dynamic and interesting course.

von Alejandra H F ( F

Dec 27, 2019

Thanks for all information, its very important for me and my dreams

von Dawson R

May 24, 2019

Great course to stimulate healthy thinking for an upcoming artist !

von henry j c g

Aug 06, 2019

PARA MI ES UNO DE LOS MEJORES CURSOS DE BERKLEE.

von Mario A A S

Dec 24, 2019

Awesome! Every musician should take it!

von Josue P

Jan 18, 2020

Awesome course! very important info.

von Vincent W

Feb 16, 2019

Good luck on your career!

von Lauren H

Nov 29, 2017

Extremely helpful.

von Eddie S

Apr 22, 2019

very good

von Brett M H

Aug 14, 2018

I really love this course and think Leah Waldo's perspective as a musician is vital to understanding how to navigate the music business. I feel like this is part of Course 4 mixed with an actual musician's experience and guidance. It was really nice to feel like Leah understood that everything she was teaching was just a reflection of herself and her own experiences. I really appreciated this course even though she is a country music performer and I create beats - I felt like she cut through a lot of the crap that I might face as just a random student/musician in this course. As a producer, I felt like I was able to learn so much valuable information about how I need to navigate the music business even though I might be unaccustomed to that point of view. It made me think differently, and also allowed me to connect with a different genre of music. Leah was really good at emphasizing that the IVI is important to an artist and I think that translates to anyone trying to do something creative so it was one lesson that I pulled out of the whole course and can apply to almost anything creative. Learning about networking was also vital in teaching me about how I can extend my social sphere and try to reach out to my audience on a small and larger level.

von Louise W

Oct 23, 2019

I would've loved to see other topics covered under money other than crowdfunding. Perhaps something about streaming, creative ideas to generate income, etc. Overall, I learned a ton from this course and truly appreciate this offering on Coursera from Berklee.

von LeAttol ( E L

Jan 08, 2018

This course seems silly at first But it's an eye opener, Especially to the idea that the business seems a bit off kilter and over enthusiastic