Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music von Berklee College of Music

4.4
Sterne
428 Bewertungen
96 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course shares practical tips and strategies to help you take your first step into launching your career as a musical artist. We’ll cover everything from developing your unique identity as an artist and how to lead a band all the way to planning and recording your first independent record with the help of crowdfunding. The course curriculum is modeled from the real-world experience of Leah Waldo (also known as the emerging country artist, Elisa Smith) and features interviews with industry executives, artists, producers, and engineers — all designed to help you navigate the music industry....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

3. Okt. 2020

This course has helped me a lot in finding put the driving forces to accomplish my career goal as a musician. Moreover it helped me to identify the various music brand partnership around the globe.

JM

4. Mai 2021

This course contained some information I already knew, but it taught me valuable lessons about artist brand, producer hunting, building a recording budget, and managing a crowdfunding campaign.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 94 Bewertungen für Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music

von Sebuwufu L

23. Nov. 2020

Amazing shit. Love you guys

von Vincent W

16. Feb. 2019

Good luck on your career!

von Lauren H

29. Nov. 2017

Extremely helpful.

von Félix C

25. Mai 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO!

von Luisa D f

22. Apr. 2021

great course!!

von Mauricio G Z

1. Juli 2020

Just Love it!

von Geneson B

22. Feb. 2022

Muito top

von Paula D

2. Mai 2020

Amazing!!

von Favour I

18. Apr. 2020

Excellent

von Eddie S

22. Apr. 2019

very good

von DHIVYA M

3. Sep. 2020

great

von Nagappan R

27. Aug. 2020

Good

von Brett M H

14. Aug. 2018

I really love this course and think Leah Waldo's perspective as a musician is vital to understanding how to navigate the music business. I feel like this is part of Course 4 mixed with an actual musician's experience and guidance. It was really nice to feel like Leah understood that everything she was teaching was just a reflection of herself and her own experiences. I really appreciated this course even though she is a country music performer and I create beats - I felt like she cut through a lot of the crap that I might face as just a random student/musician in this course. As a producer, I felt like I was able to learn so much valuable information about how I need to navigate the music business even though I might be unaccustomed to that point of view. It made me think differently, and also allowed me to connect with a different genre of music. Leah was really good at emphasizing that the IVI is important to an artist and I think that translates to anyone trying to do something creative so it was one lesson that I pulled out of the whole course and can apply to almost anything creative. Learning about networking was also vital in teaching me about how I can extend my social sphere and try to reach out to my audience on a small and larger level.

von Andrew A

9. Apr. 2020

It was ok. Good to get some practice to help students I teach. The final project asks you to pick one component in the initial description, then expects you have done all components after you have submitted the project... so that was less good. This course is done from the perspective of an artist, with only industry people the artist has worked with being brought in. If you want the industry insider (producer, marketer, social media expert) experience, this is not it.

von James N

22. Juni 2020

This is useful for those who need guidance on artist identity and vision and is new to the process of recording, collaborating, producers, setting article goals and the business side of working as an artist. This doesn't go massively into the detail one would want from a more experienced angle, but I enjoyed this reliably less-intensive Berklee course.

von Olga L

23. Dez. 2020

It was a good course, but gets too deep into subjects that aren't suitable for beginners. There are so many things to consider before thinking about crowdfunding for example. However, it was good to learn.

von Elena T

26. Aug. 2020

As a Marketing student, I have to admit that I really liked this course.

It gave me a clearer idea of the music industry and suggestions from a Marketing perspective on how to promote an artist!

von Jeffrey T N

9. Juli 2020

Very good material for singer/songwriter with a small band wanting to make their first recording, or a budding artist planning to put something together.

von LeAttol ( E L

8. Jan. 2018

This course seems silly at first But it's an eye opener, Especially to the idea that the business seems a bit off kilter and over enthusiastic

von Dan C

27. Juli 2018

This is a good course. I really appreciated used her personal experience as a living case study to teach and demonstrate the material.

von jan c w

16. März 2021

Very informative and easy to follow, learned great tips that i was not aware of, so as to make my career to the next level

von Abu S M F

15. Juni 2020

You get to know a lot about crowdfunding, would like more in-depth methods and mechanics

von James c

30. Juli 2020

Informative and good advice. Thanks alot

von Alfonso V

11. Jan. 2022

V​ery, very basic.

von AADIL K

1. Juli 2020

Great course