Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,718 Bewertungen
904 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 884 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Shubham S

Aug 29, 2016

The course teaches Object Oriented Concepts In Java in a fantastic way that makes understanding them fairly easy. Three cheers for the Professors!

von shaoming.xu

Dec 01, 2016

cool! teacher is nice and course is very useful!

von Mohammed S

Mar 16, 2016

good instructors and good course material :)

von Pavel K

Jan 07, 2017

Great course, very good explanations and examples.

von Samuel I

Mar 09, 2016

I really see the ease in which this somewhat complex concepts are explained and gradually introduced.

von Tosin P

Mar 21, 2016

This course was a journey. The instructors helped in successfully passing out the material in a interesting and helpful way.

von Rawia F

Apr 22, 2016

very good

von Hmidi D

Mar 24, 2016

It's an interesting course.

von Daniela R

Mar 05, 2016

Excellent!

von Tcheutchoua S S L

Jul 19, 2016

Best Java course I've seen. I love the way the lecturers teach. It's so cool.

von andrew s

Jun 24, 2016

Excellent Course!

von ayomide a

Dec 21, 2015

Very oriented Program

von Krishna Y

Mar 08, 2016

The course is insightful and intuitive. The professors have done a great job. If you are already a programmer in some other language, you might find some topics a bit primitive but the project that is at the end of the module should be a good exercise even for the experienced programmers. And, to recreate the entire project on your own would be a great exercise. It will also gear you up nicely for the next course in the specialization.

von Hong N

Jan 03, 2017

This is a first course that I finished in Coursera. The course is great. The core project for this course is the unfolding map. Through the project, you can learn a lot of stuff about java. The three teachers are all great. :)

von shiva c c

Apr 02, 2016

Its an awesome course very interesting and insight :)

von Rey V

Sep 16, 2016

Excellent course, excellent teachers!

von Curtis M

Feb 24, 2016

This class was a great refresher and continuation of the OOP methodology.

von John W

Apr 08, 2017

great course and fun assignment!

von Davide B

Nov 20, 2016

Great introduction to OOP

von Peter A

Apr 26, 2017

Mia, Leo and Christine teaches object-oriented programming in Java very well. The course is based on a very interesting map project which makes learning very fun.

von Feng Z

May 03, 2017

It's really helpful to learn or consolidate those basic but important knowledge!

von Alexandr D

Jun 12, 2017

great course with great project

von Wojciech K

Jun 22, 2017

I thought I know lots about JAVA until I took this course. So much technical information explained in very easy and understandable way. Pleasure to learn.

von Arshika L

Jul 22, 2017

I absolutely love this course! The teachers are amazing! I would encourage anyone who's interested in programming to join.

von Ricardo S

Oct 21, 2017

The quality of the course is superb. The 3 instructors know their teaching subjects and are quite didactical.