Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain Operations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Supply Chain Operations von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
stars
1,204 Bewertungen
224 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top-Bewertungen

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 221 Bewertungen für Supply Chain Operations

von LOKESHWAR K G

Dec 05, 2018

its good for everyone

von Sherwin C P

Jul 04, 2018

Enjoyed the course and learnt some good tools for my work. It was particularly interesting to look at formulas and calculations for the safety stock and economic order quantities, which may be a great tool for non-perishable items. However, in my work I'm dealing with produce and that's where I had to question those calculations and modify the numbers to avoid waste. A great little challenge either way!

von Kairm S

Nov 13, 2017

i would highly rank this course as it gives you all the basic knowledge about lean thinking, lean inventory, economic order quantity, safety stock calculation, kanban Japaneses inventory system, and more importantly Six Sigma (DMAIC methodology). For all those folks who wants to make basic concept strong, this course is for you!

von Siddarth A

May 16, 2018

Gained a very in detail understanding of the various tools in improving the efficiency of and optimising various processes in the work place. Learnt about the various tools to achieve maximum output with minimum effort and, at the same time, reduce waste and variation by bringing about consistency.

von Angshuman T

Oct 22, 2019

The course instructor Prof. Rudolf Leuschner made the course look so easy. Every module was tactfully prepared to make the students with no background understand fully. I am satisfied with the course. Thanks Rutgers and Coursera for providing such quality study material online.

von Ahmed M

Jan 08, 2018

this course is very important and gives me experience and flexibility on the problems solving and on the operations overall so i recommend anyone who's interested on this field or any other field to take this course as it help as in solving any problem using professional steps

von Joao F

Jan 04, 2017

Very insightful...it gave me the basics of logistics operations...I really enjoyed this class, and I am looking forward to the whole Supply chain management certification. The instructor Mr. Rudolf is very knowledgeable and clear on his explanation...Did a very good job.

von Kanchan P

Aug 22, 2018

Supply Chain Operations is great course it gives you detailed insights of how operations should work - what should be produced and all the key principles of the same. Truly insightful yet message has been shared in most simplest manner possible for anyone to understand.

von Hesus G C

Jul 17, 2018

This course is the one I enjoyed the most from the Supply chain managment series from Rutgers. If you are short on time and want to get an overall an intuitive way of looking and improving currect logistics operations this is the course you are looking for.

von Dan K

Jan 26, 2018

I would have liked to see more practice exercises with DMAIC. The culminating project was great, it forced me to do a project at my workplace and will hopefully get me to use it more when looking at ways to improve processes in the future.

von Haya A

Dec 26, 2019

This course gave me so much valuable information that I could use in my personal life, not only in my workplace!

Thank you Very much Professor Rudolf, you made this course very interesting! And I cannot wait to take more classes with you!

von Parag P

Aug 12, 2019

I learnt about the basics of the supply chain management in operations. Lean six sigma tools helped me alot with my project and the lean inventory and Kanban gave me exposure about the processes and the tools I can use in the industry.

von Adithya J

Dec 17, 2019

The course gave me a detailed process on the DMAIC analyses that is the solution for most of the problems faced in the industry. I will be able to lean the applied skills in my personal as well as work life.

von USAMA Z

Oct 11, 2019

Amazing course for the manufacturing and supply chain professionals. I am thankful to Rutgers University and coursera for sharing this wonderful opportunity to learn, develop,enhance and polish the skills.

von Sandeep B

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

von Yaman K

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.

And can't wait to continue the whole specialization.

It gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

von Manun A

Apr 03, 2019

A course with great outcome and understanding of Supply Chain Operations, Lean Six Sigma toolkit use and creative thinking. A must-be-taken course for supply chain enthusiasts.

von Doris N M

Nov 19, 2018

The course is amazing. However, some learners are not genuine in marking other learners assignments. I would wish a valued tutor to do this for learners that are serious.

von Kagisho M M

Jun 01, 2018

If you are looking for anything that will challenge your mindset then operations is just what you need. Expect to be intoduced to very highly rated concepts such as lean

von Lohit M P

Sep 05, 2018

Was a useful course. Explanations were clear enough at basic level. Was not deep in any topic. But helps us understand the basic fundamentals of Lean Six Sigma.

von Muhammad K

Dec 25, 2017

The professor has designed the course very simply so that it is understandable and easy to learn the basics of supply chain operations for even the beginners.

von Alberto M S P

Sep 28, 2018

Great course that developed a very practical and didactic method of asking questions during the video to make sure students are following the topic properly.

von Sir J S

Mar 19, 2017

If you're looking for a low cost entry level understanding of supply chain operations this is the best course on the market. i would recommend it to anybody.

von Matthew J W

Aug 09, 2018

Concise and very useful information. I really enjoy the spreadsheet tutorials. This course contains the information I can use immediately at my work.

von Waqar R

Jul 12, 2017

interesting, very informative specially the Lean concepts and inventory calculations and DMAIC approaches.

Thanks Coursera and Academic staff team.