Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain Operations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Supply Chain Operations von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
Sterne
2,199 Bewertungen
459 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top-Bewertungen

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 455 Bewertungen für Supply Chain Operations

von Dr. A R K

Jun 23, 2020

I had a lot of problem in answering quiz 2 specifically total cost( ordering & holding) could not understand where I was going wrong . I think same shoud be covered in screen share video.

von Md: O F M

Jul 14, 2020

The contents of the course truly justice of the Supply chain operations.The contents were demonstrated and constructed in very systematic way that the learners can easily catch the topic. The Instructor's has provided various significant examples about different contents and this shows that the instructor's has in depth knowledge and clear idea in supply chain and operations.

von Kairm S

Nov 13, 2017

i would highly rank this course as it gives you all the basic knowledge about lean thinking, lean inventory, economic order quantity, safety stock calculation, kanban Japaneses inventory system, and more importantly Six Sigma (DMAIC methodology). For all those folks who wants to make basic concept strong, this course is for you!

von Anjaney L

May 22, 2020

the course was very helpful but the quiz for week 2 could have a bit more user friendly. they should have specified that we should use google sheets for precise calculations for the answers of the quiz.Overall it was very interesting to learn about supply chain operations

von Sandeep B

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

von Yaman K

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.

And can't wait to continue the whole specialization.

It gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

von Pablo E P

Jun 28, 2020

A useful course, well explained and entertained! Where you can learn about Improvements in the operation field and practice your decision making and problem solution skills.

von LOKESHWAR K G

Dec 05, 2018

its good for everyone

von praveen S

Jul 07, 2020

Thanks. Well designed course and each topic is very well explained by Prof Rudolf Leuschner. This course included all important topics like Lean operations , Lean tools, 5-S, Theory of constraints, Kanban, EOQ, Lead time, SS, Lean six sigma with very useful DMAIC principle. contributes in overall growth in the field of supply chain operations.

Again Thank you very much Prof Rudolf Leuschner. Have a good day and my hearty best wishes for you.

von Sherwin C P

Jul 04, 2018

Enjoyed the course and learnt some good tools for my work. It was particularly interesting to look at formulas and calculations for the safety stock and economic order quantities, which may be a great tool for non-perishable items. However, in my work I'm dealing with produce and that's where I had to question those calculations and modify the numbers to avoid waste. A great little challenge either way!

von Rebeca F

Jul 08, 2020

Very satisfied with this course, I honestly learned a lot and Mr. Rudolf is such a nice person. He explained everything on point, the course is not heavy at all and it's very well planned. Anyone could take this course and understand every single content in it. This was for sure one of my favorite courses I've done here in Coursera. I really recommend it!

von Teguh B S

Jun 24, 2020

The lean six sigma is a powerful methodology that can be applied to various improvement projects, small or big. It helps me understand how to systematically enhance the process capability and recommend the solutions. The impact from this methodology can last for a long time since it requires total involvement in the company value chain.

von Dr P R

Jun 01, 2020

I am very much impressed by Professor Rudolf Leuschner, the way in which he handles the lectures. It is very useful, easy to understand and gives lot of information and the assignment are pretty good but difficult . After completion of assignment O feel that it is very easy.I learned a lot by doing the course.Thank you so much Sir

von Jesus D A G

Feb 18, 2020

The course covered fantastic topics of Supply Chain Operations, and encouraged me to learn even more of this awesome world. Lean, Six Sigma, Kanban, Kaizen, 5S, are just some of the concepts covered by this course. The evaluation system was pretty good and simple, giving the students enough time to practice and study. Great course!

von Reetik R

May 11, 2020

Good course. Focuses equally on theoretical and mathematical aspects of operations like lean tools, theory of constraints, economic order quantity, inventory size and kanban bin size. The lectures are of short duration and are easy to follow. However the DMAIC methodology part could have been done in some more detail.

von Md. R I

Jul 20, 2020

The topics of this course were pretty much well organized & the course instructor explained it nicely. This course is perfect for beginners who want to pursue a career in supply chain. This course was really helpful for me to understand lean six sigma, Supply chain management mathematical problem solving etc.

von Siddarth A

May 16, 2018

Gained a very in detail understanding of the various tools in improving the efficiency of and optimising various processes in the work place. Learnt about the various tools to achieve maximum output with minimum effort and, at the same time, reduce waste and variation by bringing about consistency.

von Paula M R

Jul 13, 2020

This course has helped me to have a better understanding of various functions and specialization of Logistics to be able to perform my daily responsibilities. I've developed a special love for logistics and is doing all i can to learn as much as possible about this discipline.

von Angshuman T

Oct 22, 2019

The course instructor Prof. Rudolf Leuschner made the course look so easy. Every module was tactfully prepared to make the students with no background understand fully. I am satisfied with the course. Thanks Rutgers and Coursera for providing such quality study material online.

von Ahmed M

Jan 08, 2018

this course is very important and gives me experience and flexibility on the problems solving and on the operations overall so i recommend anyone who's interested on this field or any other field to take this course as it help as in solving any problem using professional steps

von Shivraj J

Apr 22, 2020

It is really nice and knowledge imparting course teaches you lots of things related to supply chain operations with example and assignments.

I am very much thankful to this course it really helpful for me in exploring new challenging assignments ahead.

thank you

shivraj jadhav

von Joao F

Jan 04, 2017

Very insightful...it gave me the basics of logistics operations...I really enjoyed this class, and I am looking forward to the whole Supply chain management certification. The instructor Mr. Rudolf is very knowledgeable and clear on his explanation...Did a very good job.

von Kanchan P

Aug 22, 2018

Supply Chain Operations is great course it gives you detailed insights of how operations should work - what should be produced and all the key principles of the same. Truly insightful yet message has been shared in most simplest manner possible for anyone to understand.

von Hesus G C

Jul 17, 2018

This course is the one I enjoyed the most from the Supply chain managment series from Rutgers. If you are short on time and want to get an overall an intuitive way of looking and improving currect logistics operations this is the course you are looking for.

von Muhammad O

Apr 21, 2020

The course content is good and well explained in a very cool way. But the assignments should be graded by the instructor or some other credential person, rather than by peers. But it is all good based upon extent of assignment as it is introductory course.