Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain Operations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Supply Chain Operations von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
Sterne
3,366 Bewertungen
747 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top-Bewertungen

SB
24. Juli 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
18. Jan. 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 748 Bewertungen für Supply Chain Operations

von Rajin R

24. Apr. 2020

This course was really well organized. I have learn some effective things such as DMAIC , various Lean Six Sigma tools,lean six sigma methodology etc . I am looking forward to use these tools in my professional field. Thank you

von Hritik K

23. Juni 2020

Supply Chain Operations is one of the best course available for solving all the shop floor as well as real life problems by Lean Six Sigma toolkit.If you want an efficiency boost to your work, this course is the right place.

von Sami A M

31. Mai 2020

Very nice coach, who can make the material as same as a piece of cake, the sequence to generate the knowledge through videos and quizzes is great, and finally, demonstrating the value of gained skills is very attractive!

von Mayesha M R M

17. Aug. 2020

This was a very good course. I had knowledge about this topics earlier but this course made them clearer. The final project was very helpful to learn to apply the theoretical knowledge to practical problems.

von Adithya J

17. Dez. 2019

The course gave me a detailed process on the DMAIC analyses that is the solution for most of the problems faced in the industry. I will be able to lean the applied skills in my personal as well as work life.

von USAMA Z

11. Okt. 2019

Amazing course for the manufacturing and supply chain professionals. I am thankful to Rutgers University and coursera for sharing this wonderful opportunity to learn, develop,enhance and polish the skills.

von Fortune I

27. März 2021

This course is a must do for everyone in business and corporate body. Supply chain is a business booster. It an eye opener on best supply methods to customers and learned to avoid pitfalls in my supplies.

von Faisal A A

18. Sep. 2020

What I like about this course is bringing real examples for different brands and connecting it to live. Also the variety of the content between videos, assignments, quizzes and external reading materials.

von Gianluigui B S J

10. Aug. 2020

A very interesting course to learn about the supply chain in the operations of a company, using management tools such as lean six sigma to be able to achieve efficiency and effectiveness in any process.

von Arun P

9. Sep. 2020

This course was very helpful in understanding the operations of an industry in a better way and an in-depth study helped me to understand how the efficiency of the processes can be improved

von Muhammad N A

6. Aug. 2021

This is the best specialization I have come across Coursera, the assignments are challenging and thought-provoking, they force you to learn and absorb the stuff you have seen in the course

von Satyabrata S

23. Juli 2020

Quite a useful reach in process improvement using quality methods like Kaizen, TOC, Lean operations, brings valuable inputs to optimise and streamline operations in workplace environment.

von VG19

31. Jan. 2021

This course was not easy, but very fulfilling to complete. I suggest that anyone wishing to complete this course must have decent knowledge of Microsoft Excel and a good idea of algebra.

von Sabuj D

11. Apr. 2021

Every informative. I think this is a must-take for the folks who are involved in Sourcing, Supply Chain Ops and various roles when it comes to Supplier Mgt and Supply Chain in general.

von Jorge T R

30. Sep. 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. The teacher looks like a great guy who knows very well what he is talking about. It's quite easy to pass, though you will have to work.

von Swaditraj K

1. Nov. 2020

The course is more practical than concentrating on theory by giving interesting assignments which makes the concepts to students more interactive, interesting and easy to understand.

von Tatrina J

25. Mai 2021

Ironically, the company that I work for is currently using DMAIC. I would never have understood what was going on if not for this class nor would I have been able to recognize it.

von Manun A

3. Apr. 2019

A course with great outcome and understanding of Supply Chain Operations, Lean Six Sigma toolkit use and creative thinking. A must-be-taken course for supply chain enthusiasts.

von Yasith A

1. Aug. 2020

This module gave the A-Z knowledge to handle the day to day Supply Chain Operations activities by using Lean Six Sigma, DMAIC, Kanban tools to get the maximum productivity.

von PGN

12. Juli 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE. MANY THANKS TO COURSERA FOR PROVIDING US SUCH A BEAUTIFUL COURSE FROM SUCH WELL REPUTED INSTITUTE. MANY THANKS TO PROFESSOR RUDOLF LEUSCHNER, Ph.D.

von miguel c

19. Apr. 2020

Aprendí bastante sobre LEAN, Six Sigma y Kanbam. Esas 3 herramientas son muy efectivas no solo en el ámbito operacional sino también en la aplicación en la vida cotidiana

von Doris N M

18. Nov. 2018

The course is amazing. However, some learners are not genuine in marking other learners assignments. I would wish a valued tutor to do this for learners that are serious.

von BG V K

26. Apr. 2020

It's an awesome introductory course and very well explained easy to learn and covers most important topics which could give you an basic entry to supply chain operations

von Kagisho M M

1. Juni 2018

If you are looking for anything that will challenge your mindset then operations is just what you need. Expect to be intoduced to very highly rated concepts such as lean

von Amir I

26. Dez. 2021

G​reat course for beginner ! I really enjoyed my time learning and discussion about the course. The knowledge can be implement in all working environment. Good job !