Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain Operations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Supply Chain Operations von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.8
Sterne
3,368 Bewertungen
748 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top-Bewertungen

SB
24. Juli 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
18. Jan. 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 749 Bewertungen für Supply Chain Operations

von Jesus L

8. Aug. 2020

It is intuitive, academic, and exciting way to learn. In my opinion, this is the perfect way to get started with Supply Chain Operations!

von Khairil A

26. März 2020

this course give me good sight of supply chain operation, you can solve problem by the methods and run your business exactly as you want.

von Maxime L

13. Nov. 2017

Great course if you want to start learning about Lean & Six Sigma and how to apply the methodology in Supply Chain Operations. Thank you!

von Danielle K

13. Okt. 2020

There was a lot to learn in this course. I would even dare to say at an intermediate level, albeit maybe an introduction to the subject.

von Patrizio M

8. Okt. 2021

It was a great experience for me and i have gain lots of knowledge through this course, in a very efficient way, so thank you so much.

von Obiarije M T

7. Juni 2021

A​m delighted to have taken this course. It has broaden my problem solving ability as i have known an additional Model like the DMAIC.

von Richard J P J

30. Apr. 2018

Course is highly recommended! Lean Six Sigma was easily but comprehensively discussed and studied through course work and assignments.

von Nickiith N

31. März 2020

gained a good knowledge about lean manufacturing and six sigma approach, course was easy to learn and understand,had a happy learning

von chinmay

1. Apr. 2020

It was wonderful learning, explored the supply chain operation concepts and the assignment gave me an hands on practical experience.

von Thomas L M

29. Sep. 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Operations, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

von RASHMI R P

8. Nov. 2020

The course framework is very good. The case study based approach enhanced my learning of the subject. Good explanation of concepts.

von Arimih C A

29. Nov. 2019

Learnt alot in this course, it made me see things in a different and more insightful way. Thanks to my instructor Professor Rudolf.

von Sreedevi R

28. Okt. 2019

Was interesting, was able to get a clear view which can be used even in daily chores to get things done systematically and on time.

von Bipin K C

23. Juni 2020

this mooc course helped me look supply chain in broader way. introduced me to different concept related to supply chain functions.

von Darshan K

19. Juni 2017

This was excellent course and needs the brain working all the time. I suggest to take the course for practical example case study.

von Jahid H

23. Mai 2020

The course is awesome I have learned a lot and the instructor is also awesome, but the assignment is seemed too much time needed.

von Lauren P

30. Okt. 2021

Challenging, learned a lot, made me really think about lean six sigma and how i can apply it to my personal life and work place.

von IMAOBONG C

21. Jan. 2022

I am glad i was able to enroll in this course. It has widen my knowledge more on Supply Chain activities. Keep it up Coursera!

von Rakesh M P

11. Mai 2021

Excellent introductory course on the Topic of Supply Chain Operations.

Thanks a lot RUTGERS University & Prof. Rudolf Leuschner

von Rajeev P

4. Apr. 2021

Well articulated and easy to understand. I'd like to thank Rudolf Leuschner for his simple but effective teaching techniques.

von Shrikant P

9. Apr. 2020

This course will surely clear your concepts about DMAIC appproach, lean six sigma and SAFety Stock, EOQ, etc. calculations.

von Diego B G B

8. Sep. 2020

This course helps you to understand the importance of inventory and gives you a little introduction to six sigma and lean.

von John M

18. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed very much this course, it explains very well all the process of operations and learned about Lean Six Sigma.

von Mohammed A A

24. Dez. 2021

A very intuitive foundation of the supply chain course. The best way to enjoy it is to take the full specialization.

von Russell B

19. Sep. 2018

This is a good top level course with good information and skills development. Good lectures that keep you engaged.