Chevron Left
Zurück zu Private Equity and Venture Capital

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Private Equity and Venture Capital von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
6,653 Bewertungen
1,545 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

26. Okt. 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

WO

14. Juli 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,559 Bewertungen für Private Equity and Venture Capital

von Esteban

12. Okt. 2020

The math parts were a bit over the edge but the course was wonderful and the teacher had the right language, tone and speed to make it both interesting and full of knowledge. Thank you.

von Jingjun C

29. Juni 2020

Very condensed lecture. It will assume you have a fairly solid background in applied corporate finance. But overall, it is a good course. Not many universities offer this course though.

von Gloria M

21. Dez. 2017

An excellent course, well explained and with great supporting slides, interviews with practitioners and readings. I am very glad to have found and earned my certificate for this course.

von Arnault M

26. Apr. 2017

Both precise and helpful to understand how Private Equity and Venture Capital investors operate (definition and distinction, ecosystem worldwide, managerial process, valuation process).

von Matthias D

25. Nov. 2020

Really useful for those who want to discover private equity and acquire the fundamentals. On the other hand, feedback could be more accurate for the test and provide more explanations.

von Jesus K

26. Dez. 2019

A very productive course. It gives you a very comprehensive overview of the VC and PE world, players, jurisdictions, regulatory environment and deal-making process. Highly recommended.

von Kantesh K

15. Dez. 2017

A great course indeed. Helped me to learn a lot about PE and VC. I will surely recommend it to people around me. Special thanks to Prof. Caselli for making this course highly engaging.

von Michael H

23. Jan. 2022

Excellent Course, with great explanations, obviously very experienced and capable professors , and very high quality course material. I loved it and enjoyed every minute of the course

von Debraj C

14. Juli 2021

This course is great for learning abut private equity and venture capital. The presentations are very clear and lucid. The instructor is very good and invokes interest in the student!

von Aravindhan

29. Mai 2021

Provides a very good introduction to the world of PE and VC. Differentiates between the European and American contexts and gives a method to value companies. Easy to follow and learn!

von Qunkai L

8. Jan. 2021

Very good course for initiation in PE and VC with clear and structured explanation combined with practical use case for exercises. I recommend this course to get to know the PE world.

von Matteo M

4. Apr. 2020

Great Course, Outstanding Professor Caselli, Amazing Mentor Guenter, and Very Valuable Lectures and Readings from The Renowned SDA Bocconi

Fully Satisfied

Greetings,

Matteo Marcantognini

von Marvin G G

18. Nov. 2018

Fantastic! The broad basics of PE presented very well and easy to understand.

My recommendation: Use more real world companies to show the aspects of regulation and tax and exits, ...

von Renat F

6. Apr. 2020

This course gave me a plenty of new knowledge in the field of PE, though the narration was quiet easy yet exciting.

This course is a must for every one who is in search of new skills.

von Geoffroy D M

6. Feb. 2019

Excellent contenu. Professeur très pédagogue. Des semaines bien agencées permettant d'avancer à un bon rythme dans une thématique intéressante. De nombreux points complexes abordés.

von Carrie

30. März 2018

The lectures are well organised, detailed and very clear. It has been very useful and I enjoyed the course very much. A big thank you to Professor Caselli and the team at Bocconi!

von Andres C

3. Mai 2020

Excellent and very usefull material. Practical approach and outstanding theory on PE and VC clusters, deals structures, covenants, exist strategies, regulation, valuation and more.

von Edoardo L

29. Mai 2019

The course provides an excellent overview of Private Equity and Venture Capital world. Very well structured materials and clear videos are available for the students. Truly helpful

von Pablo R

23. Mai 2021

Muy ágil e ilustrativo! las entrevistas a gente clave muy valiosas, estoy muy agradecido con el profesor y la plataforma que hizo posible este curso. Muchas gracias y hasta pronto

von Julien D

24. März 2016

Very good introduction to private equity. As a financial auditor in PE, this course allows me to develop my knowledge in PE, especially regarding the PE vehicles in the US and UK.

von Younes B

16. Nov. 2015

Great Course, I really enjoyed it. The course is well structured and it allows you to have an overview about Private Equity and Venture Capital Sector. I definitely recommend it !

von Alberto B

29. Apr. 2020

This course has been a positive surprise. I sincerely suggest to everyone, and especially to people who are passionate about finance, this amazing course. Well done Bocconi Team!

von Абакумов А А

21. Okt. 2018

That is the excellent course as for professionals and as for students. That was very usefully for me. And I would recomend this one to student of financial or economic education.

von Ahmad A

24. März 2018

A great course to understand how the Private Equity and Venture Capital Industry works and how to evaluate opportunities both from a strategic view and financial valuation view.