Chevron Left
Zurück zu Private Equity and Venture Capital

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Private Equity and Venture Capital von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
6,653 Bewertungen
1,545 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

26. Okt. 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

AM

3. Dez. 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,558 Bewertungen für Private Equity and Venture Capital

von Stephen G

19. Nov. 2017

Really useful as a refresher if you've studied finance before! That said, the prof is amazing at explaining the concepts, so even if PE/VC is entirely new to you, you will get a lot out of the course :)

von Camilo H V G

29. Apr. 2019

Excellent, it is one of the greatest courses I've ever taken. They mix theory with real world examples and the concepts are so clear. Thanks for making such a great course.

best regards, Camilo Villa.

von Brittany W

30. Jan. 2018

The course content was interesting, and the layout of the course information was easy to follow. Would definitely recommend this course for anyone looking to learn more about PE and Venture Capital.

von Oppo F

26. Sep. 2021

The coursera is very good, easy to understand, and detail . It help me to understand about private equity in Europe, US and UK. The tools is complete too. Thank you Bocconi and Prof Stefano Caselli

von Jen L

22. März 2020

The course is quite good for beginners to gain a basic understanding of the VC and PE industry. It will be better if the teacher would have more real business cases to explain some of the concepts.

von Ana C L R

14. Apr. 2018

The course has helped me understand introductory concepts of private equity and venture capital investment. It is very well structured! I really recommend if you are starting to learn this subject.

von Anna Q M

4. Dez. 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.

I do appreciate it. Thanks!

von vineet k

19. Mai 2020

Very good course to understand private equity investment as well as how the valuation of company is done by using DCF method for large cap companies and VCM for startups and early growth companies

von Will D

3. Apr. 2018

A well presented course, clearly structured and supported by very comprehensive materials. Some deep mathematical sections which were harder to follow but, again, well structured and documented.

von Cameron T

18. Dez. 2017

Despite having already studied finance at university, and having done research on PE & VC, I found this course challenging and fulfilling. I've definitely learnt a lot. The course is very good.

von Saad M

2. Okt. 2016

While the course was short and informative, more details regarding real life examples of the high valuation and PE deals we hear nowdays about mostly tech firms would have been a value addition.

von MITHUN

16. Okt. 2015

The Course is very informative and inculcates the students with various nuances of the Private Equity business. This course is a must for all those looking out to make a career in private equity

von antonio b

15. März 2021

IT is really a very informative course. The Professor teaches clearly the very basic of private equity investment. I bought the book written for this course additionally. Very well done indeed!

von HENDARU M U

12. Sep. 2021

This class provides some very useful insights both in the form of knowledge and practice, especially in dealing with IPOs in the capital market. I do really appreciate it. Thank you very much.

von PALASH K

30. Apr. 2020

THIS COURSE ID REALLY WONDERFUL, IT OFFERED ME A COMPLETE GUIDE OR INFORMATION OF WHAT IS PRIVATE EQUITY/ VENTURE CAPITAL, HOW IT WORKS, VALUATION OF COMPANIES ETC.

THANK-YOU SO MUCH COURSERA.

von Jacopo J

26. Mai 2020

It was really nice to follow the lectures of Professor Caselli. I learned so many interesting things and I loved the way of teaching. You can feel the passion of the lecturer. Really advised.

von Lucas H

8. Juni 2022

This was a very useful course. I recently graduated from university and began workin in the private equity sphere. This provided great information that I will use as I continue in my career.

von Sina M Z

16. Apr. 2021

This course is most suited for those interested in understanding the private financing mechanism throughout the world. It also helps you to find the best financing options for your projects.

von Stanislav K

10. Feb. 2019

Great example of practical, brief, but profound material. It made me familar with terminology and mechanisms, so I could battle in negotiations with VC bweing a CFO of start-up. Many thanks!

von Darren M

6. März 2016

Excellent. I enjoyed it immensely. The only confusing portion of the entire course was that it was not immediately evident that the phrase Net Financial Position, means Net Debt in America.

von Richard S

14. Apr. 2018

A truly comprehensive look into the inner workings of PE. I understand a great deal more about this subject now. Great for people who want to get to grips with the basics of this industry.

von Emanuela B

5. Juli 2021

I​t's a course really helpful which gives a lot of insights on this particular subject but at the same time you have some experts opinion on the matter and I find this really interesting.

von Yerramalli V R

20. Juni 2021

Very well Planned Course, Consists of Case Studies, very Practical Course, Gives great understanding about PE and VC through the course I really enjoyed reading , learning about PE and VC

von Krishna P R P

22. Aug. 2020

A great intro to PE/VC. It would have been great if there were follow up courses for investment thesis for different stages of PE. But anyways, It was insightful and I would recommend it.

von amina s a

26. Juli 2019

THIS IS THE BEST PROGRAMME EVER. I HAVE ENJOYED EVERY STEP AND I HAVE LEARNED ALOT.

I HAVE PERSONAL INTEREST IN PE/VC AND AM GLAD I CAME ACROSS THIS SITE. I WISH TO DO MORE. AM SO GREATFUL