Chevron Left
Zurück zu Private Equity and Venture Capital

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Private Equity and Venture Capital von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
6,656 Bewertungen
1,546 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

Top-Bewertungen

WO

14. Juli 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP

26. Okt. 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,559 Bewertungen für Private Equity and Venture Capital

von Rina F

27. Nov. 2020

Excellent course. To get an idea of the wide world of PE&VC, this course is a very good choice. Correct coverage of the subject matter which gives a good understanding. Thank you Professor Stefano and Bocconi team!

von Williams P

19. Juli 2020

It was a great course, with excellent slides and easy to follow. The translations have a couple of misspellings but considering Mr. Stefano's mother tongue isn't English, there's no further issue with it.

Excellent!

von Matteo M

29. Apr. 2020

Very special course with all the topics used for a perfect valuation, but my suggestion in to look forward more AIFMD regulation for Italy and also introduce sustainable finance especially for private equity funds.

von Shiva K

14. Juli 2020

I enjoyed this course. The presenter was clear and engaging. The accompanying presentations were good. Sometimes, the quiz questions were ambiguous. Can be fixed easily. Thank you for the learning experience!

von Alexandre G

6. Apr. 2020

I would like to thank Stefano Caselli that enables me to fully understand private equity. He teaches private equity with passion and in a very pedagogic way.

In a nutshell, I highly recommend to take this course !

von VICTOR M S N

16. Aug. 2020

I enjoyed the course, the very practical content and the very good methodology. Very relevant the forums, the guests and the length of the videos. The most important thing I learned and fulfilled my expectations.

von Matteo N

23. Juni 2022

It's a very interesting course with a lot of usefull information about PE and PE systems in general.

A good course to start to understand mechanism that rule PE industry starting to apply in day by day operation.

von Divija R

4. Okt. 2020

It was a well planned course of PE. A great refresher on deal dynamics, valuation and objectives of PEI. I like the Week-2 content more where I learnt how the PE industry and multiple instruments are structured.

von Raffaele D G

18. März 2016

This course is up to the Bocconi reputation. Is very useful for students who want to start to undestand the PE and VC world or for professional who want to understand better some mechanisms behind the PE and VC.

von Vishesh A

19. Apr. 2020

This certainly is a course that amazingly introduces a learner to the world of PE and VC. The valuation methods, sample problems and multiple frameworks of how PEs operate across the world is extremely helpful.

von Nancy S

10. Dez. 2017

Course is very well organize via, Video clips and supporting material, including practical cases, and interviews with professionals. Gives many links to go further in-depth in some topics. Strongly recommended.

von Jason M

13. Feb. 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course. The content was very well thought through and covered all topics of PE. Add to that the charm of the professor and you have an engaging online experience. Thank you Bocconi!

von Indra U

10. Jan. 2021

The course is very well structured, systematic, and focuses on essential. The content material is very insightful and well developed by the expert on the field which balances the academic and practical aspects

von João P P d C

16. März 2019

Complete, organized and nice course. For sure, one of the courses you will enjoy doing! There are experts in the foruns ready to give a complete explanation about what you need to know in the subject treated.

von Temitope B

1. Feb. 2019

This is a detailed and technical course. It covers the private equity industry in the United States, United Kingdom and European Union by providing the key points that practitioners in each region should know

von Leslie O

23. Okt. 2017

Great course both for people new to the industry and for people who already have an idea of what private equity is about. I'd definitely recommend it to anybody interested in knowing how Private Equity works.

von Olive T

14. Juli 2018

Fantastic experience! Very professional, well explained, practical. Love the idea of interviewing industrial professionals. Could you please create modules for M&A, IPO, Restructuring and Turnaround as well?

von Aishwarya N

4. Okt. 2017

Good balance of verbal explanation, quizzes throughout the lecture to keep the student engaged, guest interviews and lectures to learn about application of core concepts and excellent study support material.

von Rafael D G d A

22. Nov. 2020

Excelent lectures! The professor is amazing and easy to understand. The concepts are very objetive and clear. Also the interviews and great exemples given helps a lot understanding the world of PE and VC.

von Xavier D

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent course to get an in-depth overview of private equity in various environments. Concepts are very clearly described and quizzes require a good grasp of the course to pass them. Highly recommended.

von Alberto H F

13. Mai 2020

This course is a useful introduction to the Private Equity and Venture Capital Industry. You will learn what are the PE deals, vehicles, management process of PE funds, and how PE does company valuations.

von Zong Y

26. Dez. 2021

Quite useful. Very clear and well organized structure. Quite easy to understand. I like all the part of the course, and it is useful to introduce some model and formula to calculate the enterprise value.

von Andrea I

17. Dez. 2019

It was my first course in Coursera..I had the ipportunity to focus on PE and VC topics. Stefano is really clear in his lessons. I suggest everyone should take this course. I'll keep learning in coursera.

von João P F

17. März 2022

Excellent introductory course to the world of private equity. Best part are the interviews with experts that help a lot to visualize the current situation of the private equity market, mainly in Europe.

von Bradley T

9. Aug. 2020

I learned a lot regarding the overall PE/VC process, both in Europe and in the US. I liked the combination of academic studies and interviews, which gave us a theoretical as well as practical education.