Chevron Left
Zurück zu Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? von University of London

4.6
Sterne
1,340 Bewertungen
448 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

Top-Bewertungen

TS

30. Apr. 2020

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

NS

22. Apr. 2021

James Abdey is an excellent lecturer. He explains clearly while using a lot of examples from real life applications. I am considering to read his PhD thesis (even though I don't have insomnia :-))

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 447 Bewertungen für Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

von Minhas K

23. Juli 2020

Loved this course! I now have a better understanding and a better approach to statistical inference and probability.

von Ismael B

29. Mai 2020

This is the best course ever. The professor is awesome, he explain the concepts so easily, I really loved this MOOC.

von A S

7. Juni 2020

Brilliant course! Truly informative and I learned a lot with respect to data analysis and hypothesis testing.

100/10

von Ashen H

26. Apr. 2020

Really Enjoyed the way Dr. James explained concept in a more simpler way which is clear and easily understandable

von Krishnaraj M

4. Mai 2020

Very good learning experience. The quantitative analysis helped me to understand the how to solve the problem.

von William B

2. Juni 2020

I enjoyed Dr. Abney's enthusiasm and I am inspired to learn more about Probablilty and Statistics!

Thank you.

von Sophia R

1. Mai 2020

The professor was fantastic in making the course educational and interesting. I enjoyed this course very much!

von Pallavi R

5. Apr. 2020

I am very much thankful to my mentor for giving me great depths of knowledge about statistics and probability.

von Andy G

9. Juni 2020

The course succeeds at what it aimed to do. Be a friendly introductory course to probability and statistics.

von Maria T C

14. Mai 2020

The course gave an extensive overview of Statistics and Probability. I am inspired to learn more. Thank you!

von Oscar A

23. Sep. 2020

Me encantó. Perfecto para recordar los conceptos de probabilidad y estadística de manera rápida y efectiva.

von Arvind R S

26. Apr. 2020

Concept of probability and statistics and hypothesis testing , confidence interval, Monte Carlo simulation.

von Vimukthi M

26. Mai 2020

A good recall on basics!

Really inspired by the energy of Dr. Abdey.

Thanks Dr. Thanks UoL. Thanks Coursera.

von Nitiruk L

25. Mai 2020

I love this course. Dr.James gave me an intuition of Statistics concept. Thank you for a very good course.

von Viktoriya N R

6. Nov. 2020

A very good course for beginners in statistics, well organized and well explained. Definitely recommend!

von Rana j a

13. Juni 2020

Its an amazing course. i intend to study data science and it helped me a lot. impressive way of teaching

von vignaux

4. Juni 2020

Great course. Step by step with example a very clever approach of the probability and Statistics.

Bravo !

von Dhulam G A

21. Apr. 2020

Well explained by the professor. I recommend to every finance and economics student to take this course.

von Ümit S Ö

9. Juni 2020

Introduction level, slightly challenging, but the lecturer provides very nice guidance along the path.

von Lucas I

30. Apr. 2020

Excelent choice choosing this course! Excelent didatic and extra material. I do recommend this course.

von rajat g

15. Apr. 2020

Loved this course. The content was very engaging and this course helped me in refreshing my concepts.

von Daniel C

4. Jan. 2021

The only instructor to have ever sparked excitement in me about learning Probability and Statistics.

von Walter H

27. Nov. 2020

Good intro, covering all relevant aspects. Improved my understanding of statistics and probability.

von Peter T

10. Feb. 2022

Fantastic overview delivered in a very engaging and fun manner - thanks for putting this together!

von Leo M

12. Nov. 2020

Great for beginners, an introductory course that gives much insight on probability and statistics.