Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Databases with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Databases with Python von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
20,239 Bewertungen
3,093 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality course material
(143 Bewertungen)
Top rated instructor
(176 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

MM
12. März 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
22. Juni 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 3,009 Bewertungen für Using Databases with Python

von JANA G

4. Jan. 2021

From my point of view it was a good introduction into databases and how to use them with python. The provided 'code-skeletons' for the assignments were most helpful and did teach me a lot. Only the last (peer-graded) assignment was a disappointment, since it consists of 'run code and post screen shots'.

von Lui P

31. Jan. 2016

I happily give 5 stars for this course. In a few words, I appreciated Dr. Chuck's style of teaching being emphatic when needed. The pace of the lessons was good and I could finish the course in a reasonable time, managing to acknowledge all the concepts. Thanks for the teaching, Coursera and UMich team!

von Gregory L

8. Jan. 2021

Great course, excellent material. My only qualm is that a lot of the work is done for you in the assignments due to the templates, and while fixing what's wrong with them is helpful, a more real life application would (probably) be to build your own stuff from scratch? If I'm wrong, then I'm wrong. : )

von Liu W

1. Dez. 2019

Keep going. See you in the next course. You cannot imagine how incredible this course is, and it is especially friendly to those with 0 data/programing/math experience, unless you do enroll in this course and carry on. I start to enjoy programing. Maybe new pages would be revealed in front of me soon.

von Aman T

6. Apr. 2020

This course very beginner friendly anyone can learn how to use SQL with python . Prof. Dr Chuck know how to teach concept in easy way.. Here I learned how make databases through SQL command and through Python script also. I recommend this course to everyone. At the end Keep Learning and never stop.

von Laura S

2. Jan. 2017

Love this course! A thoughtful introduction to using python with databases. A great way to learn the basics of object oriented programming and databases. Dr. Chuck explains everything clearly and I like the way he gradually builds upon previous knowledge to explain each new layer of information.

von Ewa L

30. Nov. 2020

I so enjoyed this course!

Indeed sql is an excellent language. I learnt so much about database concept and data processing. I had tools and examples to practice and found it very rewarding.

I ever admire Dr Chuck's sense of humour and charisma that makes the corse even more fun and easy to complete.

von Ananya P

9. Jan. 2017

This was another superb course!! However I'd still suggest the following to make it even more complete:

1) Please also show how to connect/operate with other DBMS like Oracle, MySQL using Python (at least briefly).

2) Please delve a little deeper into OOP topics in Python, it looked a bit cut-short.

von Umesh R

22. Dez. 2015

Dr Chuck,

Databases was a dreaded subject for me. Tried my hands a couple of times and left it alone. Thanks to you and your team (if any), I am pretty confident of designing small scale DBs and play around with it.

Again, simplification of explanations holds the key here. Kudos!!!

rgds,

umesh

von Wing J D

3. Feb. 2016

I enjoy taking this course and learning how to interface with the database via Python. I also appreciate Dr. Charles Severance for archiving and providing the bonus interview videos with legendary computer scientists such as Niklaus Wirth and Andrew S. Tanenbaum. They are worth watching!

von Ricardo B

6. Dez. 2017

A little bit of trouble with the Google API. The course materials should be updated, since it's not as straightforward as Chuck says in the lectures. I know this is because Google recently changed some stuff regarding API permissions, but still–course content should always be up to date.

von Célia B

29. Dez. 2021

I've finished the 4 courses and it was so great! I've learned so much and I wasn't expecting to have fun but I did. What is even more rewarding is that I've been able to write my very first python code for my own poject thanks to what I've learned. So thank you to Dr Chuck and his team!

von Abhinuv N P

2. Apr. 2017

Excellent course. Really loved the programming assignments as they were short and simple. Mainly focusing on the concepts learned. Instead of having to write the entire program from scratch. Prof provided us with the template which could be edited to practice and implement the concepts.

von Craig W

27. Jan. 2016

Really enjoyed this part of the course, I work with databases so it was great to add an element of programming to my background knowledge, I felt a bit cheated with the final week as it was more of an over view rather than a programming assignment but it was interesting to see how every

von John M

15. März 2016

Good topic and will give Python developers a good start with database access and usage through the most basic cursor methods. I would like a course like this to include setting up something like PyODBC. Maybe a 2nd more advanced course can be done for more extensive database activity.

von GHARIWALA S I

16. Juni 2021

Have a Great Experience while attending the Course. Glad to appreciate the MCQ quiz and the Practical test. They have some good Concept and try to satisfy me after attending the video lectures. Over all I enjoy a Course and Increase my ability of Database management and organization.

von Nizamuddin S

13. Aug. 2020

I learnt what is personal data mining, I learnt what is API, I learnt how to use Google API and get desired data, not only that, I learnt how to go through hefty text file and turn it into useful data in my own database. I learnt to how to create and use SQLite database using Python.

von Hossam G

22. Aug. 2019

This was a great course but i have one big problem that encountered me

Dr Chuck reads the code from power point sheets and even if there was a worked example he is only read the code and run yes he explain it but i need to learn how and why i write this code not just see it and run it

von Elinor W

14. März 2018

This course is actually lots of fun! Learning about the interaction between Python, Structured Query Language and web services imparts a much broader sense of how Python interacts with the wider world of computing, and has broadened my understanding of different computer languages.

von Octavio F M

14. Apr. 2016

If you don't know nothing about databases then this is the best way to start.

You are going to learn SQLite which is a cool way to organize data like for example your music CDs track records, or your phone book.

And the coolest part is Python can use it to get data and work with it.

von Brandon W

13. Juni 2016

Great course! This is a fantastic introduction into creating and working with databases with Python; providing ample examples and explanation, as well as useful links to resources that offer greater depth if you so chose. Looking forward to learning with you again, Prof. Chuck!

von Suman G

15. März 2016

This course on Python has taught me the aspect of " DATA MINING " using Python. One of the best courses on Python and indeed very tought and challenging to do it.

It also taught me how the " Google Web Crawling " works. Thank you Dr. Charles and Coursera for this beautiful course.

von Rahul K G

2. Juni 2018

This course helped me a lot in learning about databases and how they interact with each other. I learned to create table and store data in the database. I also learned to retrieve data. I would recommend everyone to take this course if they want to learn something interesting.

von Diego V

26. Juni 2017

This course have been a really exciting, enjoyable, motivator and effective way to make me own all the skills presented by the teacher Chuck. I think that all learning experiences must be so similar to this one: flexible, gradual, funny.

Thanks you for all your effort and time.

von Evan G

23. Jan. 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Dr. Chuck's teaching style is completely in-sync with my learning style. The content is clearly presented and the effort in teaching shows. Thank you Dr. Chuck for taking the time to present this material and for creating the tools for all of us to use.