Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Access Web Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Access Web Data von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
28,446 Bewertungen
5,120 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality content
(256 Bewertungen)
Practical assignments
(217 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 4,985 Bewertungen für Using Python to Access Web Data

von Gustavo O

May 07, 2020

Hi,

I like to thank you, I've completed the first four courses and I am on my way to the capstone projects. To be frank, from where I started to today I have learnt an enormity of things. I've never thought I would learn so much, particularly since programming is so...all thanks to you Dr Chuck you do have a great way of explaining things. Importantly, I am learning and loving it!

Thanks again.

von Mario

Feb 17, 2019

I loved this course because it highlightes the power of python when it comes to requesting data directly from webpages by means of a few lines of code. This course is more interesting than the previous two from the Specializacion because you have to gather all that you learned to understand the lectures and programming assignments. Exercises are not difficult, but they proved to be insightful

von Alicia H

May 08, 2018

I have truly enjoyed learning the python language with all of the courses in the Python for everyone specialization! This course in particular has been the "Aha" moment for me in terms of really grasping the language and feeling comfortable and confident with it. Thank you Dr. Chuck, and everyone involved with the creation of these courses. 3 down, 2 to go! See you at the next course!

von GANJI M S

Jan 23, 2017

I feel this course is very useful for someone who is new to python and Dr. Chuck's way of teaching is very good. I felt that only young graduates or IT professionals will take the course, but i was surprised after seeing in the bonus videos that many experienced professionals are also taking this course. I strongly recommend this course to someone new to programming. Thank you, Dr. Chuck.

von Carlos J B A

Mar 08, 2019

I have decided to complete this course because I feel that what I have been able to contribute throughout these weeks has simply been incredible. I have been able to acquire new skills that I am sure will help me achieve my goals. The challenges I have had in this course have helped me to become a better version. I appreciate immensely the work they do day by day in education. Thank you.

von Marcus S

May 17, 2020

i enjoy the interviews from the old days and learn a bit of the history. The assignments have been designed very well, i.e. I almost lost my mind in week 4, but because of that I learned a lot. for me code is like a computer game and back in the 90ties I stopped because I got totally absorbed by games :) LOVE IT. Will continue with other courses beyond python after I finish this series

von Elinor W

Mar 08, 2018

This is an excellent introduction to the way Python programs interact with the greater Internet and information exchange across platforms. It got me genuinely excited about the development and structure of web systems in a way that I haven't been before, and it's great to actually be able to apply that understanding through the programs that I write with the aid of the course material.

von Mohan B

Sep 28, 2017

The course content is well structured and even non programmers can take it without any issues. The instructor, Charles Severance is great in explaining every topic in detail. The assessments helps to check the knowledge gained. If you are struck any where in the assessment, an instructor is click away to help you. Not to mention, the forums are great way to interact on various topics.

von mahmood d

Dec 06, 2015

One of the best features in online courses compared to self-learning is pseudo interactive environment through video-lectures. So whenever the professor is capable of providing short, compelling and attractive speech, it's really great. Any reduction of reading means reducing the work of learner. this point is more obvious in programming courses.

This course in this term does great.

von swati

Mar 14, 2018

This is a brilliantly designed course for beginner and intermediate level. The assignment difficulty level ranges from easy to medium and reinstates important concepts in every chapter.

Do not subscribe if - 1) You are at advance level for any other programming language.

2) You are a beginner in programming languages and haven't completed previous two courses in the specialization.

von Zhou Y

Sep 06, 2017

I am lucky enough to find this online course of programming and meet Python (maybe the easiest programming language in the world). Before I attend this course, I was very reluctant to learn Programming languages and even hated them a little. This class and this magical language changed my mind totally. Therefore, I feel grateful to our respectable professor. Thank you very much

von Karol N

Nov 30, 2016

Every course taught by dr Chuck is a new quality. Substance of the course is little more demanding than previous 2 courses but paradoxically I had a feeling that new topics were taught without going into details... which paradoxically is good for the course. Dr Chuck showed some teasers of Python abilities and if You are more interested in some topics You practice in on your own

von Tonderayi K

Sep 21, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed Dr. Chuck's tutorials, for the first time Regular Expressions were explained in a way that made them less intimidating and motivated me to learn more on my own. The inserts of videos about the Internet was also cool. I also learnt several different ways about webscrapping. Before I only knew about Beautifulsoup, now I know more and when to use which tool :)

von Leo B

Oct 16, 2016

I have enjoyed this course very much - same as the two prior courses. The main differences are: this course was much more difficult and Dr. Chuck used some new video recording technology. I thought the presentations were more direct and to the point, but enjoyed the previous style from earlier courses as well. I would recommend this course and the associated courses to anyone.

von Shou-Chung W

Apr 25, 2018

I enjoyed the learning experience from the lecture, the challenges from the assignment and rekindled with my interest and desire to learn more. I am happy to have had this wonderful experience. Oh, I also find Dr. Chuck's office hour videos provide a very positive psychological effect for the audience, especially when you realized who else are taking the same course as you.

von Pedro M H V

Jul 08, 2018

After completing the specialization, I can say that this is a thorough course for Python programming that starts from the very basics to a pretty in depth understanding of the programming language. It provides with a complete set of skills that can be applied to your very needs. Highly recommended for beginners and people that want to consolidate their knowledge in Python.

von Nick M

Apr 02, 2017

This course was informative, useful, and fun - one of the best programming courses I've taken on Coursera. I'm on the road to being able to use python for data cleaning and analysis in my work and this course felt like a major stepping stone. I'd like to sincerely thank Dr. Chuck for putting this course together - he's giving so many people an opportunity to learn to code.

von Rene A M

Apr 20, 2020

Everything is really well explained and the content is introductory. I wished there were more worked out examples and the sample code were documented with the explanations of the course. But if you know nothing about the subject but know a little python, make no mistake and take this course. My sincere thanks to everyone involved in making this lovely course! Best Rene

von Pedro M E

Mar 22, 2018

This course gives a great insight about the power that the Python programming language has in order to deliver practical solutions to access network data from across the Internet. No matter what the varied native protocols the resources reside, Python included libraries can provide a means to parse the data seamlessly and save timeless hours to deliver a useful code.

von Joffrey W

Sep 12, 2016

Where the first courses were really about laying down the python foundations this one showed me the first practical applications. I really thought that this API business was never going to be easy to understand but thanks to this course I am now directly getting data from our online ERP system and creating my first simple analytical programs.

Really exciting stuff!

von Turab H K

Apr 18, 2020

Dr. Chuck you are a beauty. I love how you teach such complex things with such ease and in such a simple way that even a person without much understanding can understand. This course is purely made for those people who have basic knowledge of python programming and want to explore the data extraction from web pages using python in a very easy and simple manner.

von Federico C

Apr 01, 2020

The course from Dr Chuck has really made it so easy and entertaining for people to get interested into Python. I have spent most of my career working in project management but never been able to approach the technical aspect too much because learning code seemed scary and tedious. This course has made me change my opinion on that completely. Thanks Dr. Chuck!!

von Philip K

Apr 01, 2020

This is a well designed course. For someone who has very little programming experience, I found the course to be a good challenge. The best feature of this course is the forum. Every time I got stuck on an assignment, I read through some of the submissions on the forum and was able to figure out my mistake, make the correction, and complete my assignment.

von Harsh M

Dec 15, 2019

Learned a lot in this course. Initially when i tried on my own to study Web Access i found too complicated but after studying from coursera it looks like i have always study in a wrong way but got the accurate direction through this course work.Would definitely like to explore more domains of knowledge through this and would love to continue coding in python