Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Quantitative Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,831 Bewertungen
646 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top-Bewertungen

LG
4. Jan. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL
7. Mai 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 639 Bewertungen für Quantitative Methods

von Ehsan A

23. Jan. 2021

This course is an amazing introduction for those who are stepping into the realm of research, I highly recommend it!

von Esteban R

3. Apr. 2019

Muy buen curso, de muy buena calidad. La implementación de evaluación por pares mejora mucho la exigencia del mismo.

von Dale P

24. Okt. 2016

Not even through the first week, which I started ahead, and I am feeling very logically enlightened by the material.

von Daniel K

17. März 2016

Excellent material. The weeks on measurement and sampling went a bit too fast but otherwise the course is fantastic.

von farrukh j

10. Feb. 2016

great course. instructor used simple language, applied concepts and good examples. lecture slides are well prepared.

von N_ens

2. Juli 2017

Really enjoyed the course. I found the format easy to follow and the exercises very practical and problem oriented.

von Aditya B

5. Juni 2016

Very well planned and had enough information. I sincerely admire the discipline you tried to bring to the learner.

von András B

17. Jan. 2016

I definitely learned a lot — I liked how there was a quiz and a brief written assignment every week. Good course!

von Caitlin T

11. Aug. 2016

Excellent review of important terms and concepts. Used it to get ready to run a huge quasi-experimental project.

von Raúl A A R

14. Juni 2016

Challenging but really fun course. I've learned a lot that will be helpfull for the search of a master's degree.

von Olusegun A

31. März 2016

I like to admit that I am a better person and am becoming a better manager in the process of taking this course.

von Shailja k

20. Mai 2020

Excellent Course. Great Instructor. People involved in designing and delivering the course are one of the Best.

von Ioana F

24. Nov. 2015

I found this course very useful, and the videos were really well-made and entertaining despite the dry subject.

von Shannon G

28. Jan. 2021

Good course. Gives you all the tools you need to succeed and explains the topics in an easy to understand way.

von helda a

20. Feb. 2018

Amazing course and so detailed, first module is little bit boring but later on its so interactive and useful

von Danilo C D C J

16. Sep. 2020

This was a good experience, to be honest I've learned several topics that will help me for future studies.

von Diego C Ñ V

6. Nov. 2015

Excellent course! But I am worried because I have already paid the certificate and I have not received it!

von Janis R

10. Nov. 2020

Excellent! The videos were informative and fun. The assignments and quizzes really enhanced my learning.

von Andrea G P

29. Okt. 2020

I think that this is a very complete and interesting course. It is better than I thought at the begining.

von Sebastián A V M

15. Mai 2016

Muy buen curso, y creo que también es bastante exigente, pero informativo y formativo en la misma medida.

von Edward P

11. Aug. 2020

A well delivered and presented course - I found that it prepared me for my further education very well

von ERIK S

9. Dez. 2015

Excellent course!!!

Very well explained, clear examples, good and rich content

This is a MUST DO one!!!

von Rasha A I

6. Mai 2020

It was easy going state of the art learning experience

Thank you for the opportunity and the support

von Nivedh J

28. Juli 2018

Well paced, well presented and with interesting assessments, this course was a pleasure to carry out

von Jyoti D 1

23. Juli 2020

Love this course, this is a lifesaver and everything was very well presented and taught. Thank you.