Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Quantitative Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,593 Bewertungen
562 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

Jan 05, 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL

May 08, 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 557 Bewertungen für Quantitative Methods

von Alexander K

Feb 17, 2019

Great course to enhance understating of what underpins social science, research methods and potential threats that a study can be exposed to. Recommended!

von Kaiwen B

Dec 28, 2019

This course is able to help me have a much better understanding of research methods. As a result, I am able to understand papers at a much deeper level.

von Elena G

Jul 10, 2020

Peer-grade assignment was not useful and sometimes quite disappointing. Thanks for providing video with an explanation about the exam, it helped a lot.

von Ibrahima D

Nov 10, 2019

I enjoyed learning in this course. The explanations were clear and the teachers show great efforts in making the material easily accessible.

Thank you!

von priyam v

Nov 19, 2017

It was an exciting experience to be the part of this. It enhanced my way of understanding the concepts, with excellent examples and practical learning.

von Stefan S K

Apr 01, 2016

There is nothing that i would have like to change about the course. Brilliant work! My sincere thanks to the whole UVA team for this specialization

von Natália d C

Dec 23, 2019

Great course, the explanations are very clear and the exercises help you to review the content. I learned a lot from it and highly recommend it!

von Lotey O

Aug 31, 2020

The course material was very helpful and informative. The course has significantly helped me achieve my goals. Very systematic and easy flow.

von Petra S

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course, designed specifically for statistics in social sciences. Well organised course, useful examples and interesting assignments.

von Ayfer A V

Feb 24, 2019

Great course! You really learn the content and are able to work on it. The only struggle is not having enough assignments which you an review.

von Elvira N

Nov 14, 2017

Very useful course if you are interested in how properly conduct a research. Only theoretical basis, no calculations included. Thank you ! :)

von Hans H C V

Aug 17, 2020

I learned something new, I'm so happy. :)

Sorry for delay, I'm currently on internship and in a full time job, and my english isn't the best.

von Hasan K

Mar 27, 2017

The language used in the courses are very clear. The exercises and assignments helped me a lot to understand the provided material. Thanks!

von Kunj A

May 15, 2020

Best course I have ever attended, One who wants to dive deeper into ocean of research must give this scientifically designed course a try

von Luciano S

May 09, 2020

Great course. Very well planned in terms of progression and evaluation. I felt both challenged by the tests and supported by my peers.

von Kate W

Feb 24, 2016

I love that the videos have little drawings and notes in them to help the concepts stick! The teaching for this course is exceptional!

von SIVAPRASAD J

Aug 29, 2020

A well-structured course that equally emphasize on knowledge and the learner's ability to apply the same through several case studies

von Kerry F

Mar 14, 2019

A well set out course. The material was well explained with clear and relate-able examples used to illustrate the different concepts.

von Deboleena

Oct 05, 2016

This was a wonderful course. The assignments were thought provoking, the peer review guidelines clear and precise. Really enjoyed it.

von Amelia

Jun 07, 2020

Great. Really enjoyed the course, testing methods, lecturer, and materials. Would have liked some reading and worksheets/printables.

von Paolo M P B

Jul 09, 2020

Contents were presented in a very clear manner which helped in making these difficult and usually hard concepts easy to understand.

von Maximiliano F

Apr 08, 2019

Excelente curso. Los videos super claros y el método de evaluación, del cual tenía mis dudas, bastante justo en términos generales.

von Ouail E I

Aug 13, 2018

a very relevant course, it helped me a lot to define the elements necessary for the implementation of a quatitative questionnaire !

von Hudson S

Mar 19, 2016

The course is very good, language very clear, concepts explained very well. Congratulations to the team from Amsterdam University!

von Iuliia R

Jul 10, 2019

Thank you very much for this interesting course. I gained the necessary knowledge to take the first steps in my research project.