Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Quantitative Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,718 Bewertungen
610 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top-Bewertungen

LG
4. Jan. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM
15. Nov. 2020

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 603 Bewertungen für Quantitative Methods

von Juan D d C R

30. Juli 2017

As an ecologist, it was a great first experience on social sciences. Explanations, fieldwork, interaction with students were magnific! A highly recommended course!

von Zhang Z

6. Nov. 2020

I love the part of the ending of unit, I could review what I've learned through the whole week. The execellent works of other students did provide me inspiration.

von IN

25. Okt. 2020

Great, comprehensive introductory course. The material is sufficiently challenging. The assignments were thought-provoking and complemented the learning process.

von shizhen ( J

15. März 2020

I do love this course! It not only tells you basic knowledge about quantitative methods in social science but also teaches you how to apply in your own research!

von Peter H

16. Aug. 2020

The quite detailed explanation of the major concepts in the Quantitative method.

The quiz and assignment are useful for understanding and remember the materials.

von Nelson A R A

29. März 2018

Absolutely well presented, relevant, and concise. The interviews were really interesting and really expand and clarrfy some issues related to the vdeo lectures.

von Matthias O

23. Juli 2017

Nicely designed course. Peer review system is good. I learned good amount of knowledge about research methodology which I could not fully get in the university.

von J H

27. Okt. 2015

I was very impressed with the perspective the course took. I had not seen the topic covered from the point of view of the harm to society poor methodology had.

von Paolina S

15. Okt. 2015

Gradually going deeper in the subject. Easily understandable, clear explanations, simple examples, well done illustrative videos. Up to date problems discussed.

von Vinay S

31. März 2020

A really well thought-out course, informative videos, intriguing examples and challenging quizzes. Enjoyed learning every bit of it. Kudos to the entire team!

von Alexander K

17. Feb. 2019

Great course to enhance understating of what underpins social science, research methods and potential threats that a study can be exposed to. Recommended!

von Kaiwen B

27. Dez. 2019

This course is able to help me have a much better understanding of research methods. As a result, I am able to understand papers at a much deeper level.

von Elena G

9. Juli 2020

Peer-grade assignment was not useful and sometimes quite disappointing. Thanks for providing video with an explanation about the exam, it helped a lot.

von Ibrahima D

10. Nov. 2019

I enjoyed learning in this course. The explanations were clear and the teachers show great efforts in making the material easily accessible.

Thank you!

von priyam v

19. Nov. 2017

It was an exciting experience to be the part of this. It enhanced my way of understanding the concepts, with excellent examples and practical learning.

von Stefan S K

1. Apr. 2016

There is nothing that i would have like to change about the course. Brilliant work! My sincere thanks to the whole UVA team for this specialization

von Sanjana B a h

7. Nov. 2020

Course that teaches you the fundamentals of good quantitative research. Can get a bit challenging at times, but is packed with useful information!

von Natália d C

23. Dez. 2019

Great course, the explanations are very clear and the exercises help you to review the content. I learned a lot from it and highly recommend it!

von Lotey O

31. Aug. 2020

The course material was very helpful and informative. The course has significantly helped me achieve my goals. Very systematic and easy flow.

von Petra S

22. Juni 2020

Excellent course, designed specifically for statistics in social sciences. Well organised course, useful examples and interesting assignments.

von Ayfer V

24. Feb. 2019

Great course! You really learn the content and are able to work on it. The only struggle is not having enough assignments which you an review.

von Elvira N

14. Nov. 2017

Very useful course if you are interested in how properly conduct a research. Only theoretical basis, no calculations included. Thank you ! :)

von Hans H C V

17. Aug. 2020

I learned something new, I'm so happy. :)

Sorry for delay, I'm currently on internship and in a full time job, and my english isn't the best.

von Hasan K

27. März 2017

The language used in the courses are very clear. The exercises and assignments helped me a lot to understand the provided material. Thanks!

von Kunj A

15. Mai 2020

Best course I have ever attended, One who wants to dive deeper into ocean of research must give this scientifically designed course a try