Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Quantitative Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,857 Bewertungen
656 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top-Bewertungen

LG
4. Jan. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL
7. Mai 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 652 Bewertungen für Quantitative Methods

von Arman Z

8. Aug. 2019

Very good course material and quizzes. However, I expected a little bit of different themes. Particularly, I expected quantitative analysis - t-test, normal distribution, etc.

von Aroldo L D S B

17. März 2018

It was an exceptional experience with University of Amsterdam, since this course is very well organized and the quality of teaching as well. I will attend the other 4 courses.

von Theo A R S

22. Juni 2017

Great introduction to the bases of philosophy of science, principles of quantification, scientific experiments and critical analysis for identifying good (or sloppy) science.

von Christine T A H

15. Apr. 2020

Not a very easy, but very well explained course. I had barely any knowledge of quantitative methods in the beginning. This course helped me to gain some profound knowledge!

von Boris v d H

15. Dez. 2017

Concise and thorough course on the current methodology of quantitative research, grounded on a historical development. Good video's, relevant quizes and peer review essays.

von Caroline A

29. Okt. 2020

Very good introduction to quantitative methods! The instructor is excellent, as well as the pedagogical approach. I learnt a lot and it was both demanding and accessible.

von Marisol P R

29. Juni 2020

I loved the course, it made me have another look at science and its methodology. They have good videos, material and the interviews are also interesting. Congratulations!

von Camilo E T P

28. Juni 2020

It is a very complete and a very challenging course. The lectures are very useful and you really need to understand the concepts in order to complete all the assessments.

von Cameron

27. Juli 2019

Excellent course which is really helping me with my research (Sociolinguistics). The handouts can be downloaded and kept as useful, synthetic revision notes. Thank you !!

von Daniel O

2. Juli 2017

I am in my second year of teaching high school students about research and this course is essential in establishing a foundational knowledge of how good research is done.

von Zoraida E C E

21. Aug. 2020

It could be basic for those previously exposed to qualitative methods or statistics, but it offer a very good immersion in philosophy of science and scientific analysis.

von Nataly S

18. Jan. 2021

I was very practical however it demands a lot of extra self-education because quizzes, written projects much times ask you for more things that you find in the videos.

von BIRTAN D

1. Okt. 2019

A well-developed and clear-explained course for future researchers. I've learned precious knowledge in this course, Many thanks to the Professor and all of the team.

von AS102

20. Juli 2020

I learned so many details about quantitative research, and I feel more confident and ready start working with conducting empirical research and correlation studies.

von Raffy S C

15. Juli 2020

The course is great and the lessons are very comprehensive. The assessments are very challenging and tests what you have learned in the course. Highly recommended.

von Yatsukhno S P

4. Aug. 2019

Hello! I study social anthropology and sociology, and this course contains a lot of new and useful infromation for me, although my majority is gualitative methods.

von Juan D d C R

31. Juli 2017

As an ecologist, it was a great first experience on social sciences. Explanations, fieldwork, interaction with students were magnific! A highly recommended course!

von Zhang Z

6. Nov. 2020

I love the part of the ending of unit, I could review what I've learned through the whole week. The execellent works of other students did provide me inspiration.

von IN

25. Okt. 2020

Great, comprehensive introductory course. The material is sufficiently challenging. The assignments were thought-provoking and complemented the learning process.

von shizhen ( J

16. März 2020

I do love this course! It not only tells you basic knowledge about quantitative methods in social science but also teaches you how to apply in your own research!

von Peter H

16. Aug. 2020

The quite detailed explanation of the major concepts in the Quantitative method.

The quiz and assignment are useful for understanding and remember the materials.

von Nelson A R A

29. März 2018

Absolutely well presented, relevant, and concise. The interviews were really interesting and really expand and clarrfy some issues related to the vdeo lectures.

von Matthias O

23. Juli 2017

Nicely designed course. Peer review system is good. I learned good amount of knowledge about research methodology which I could not fully get in the university.

von J H

27. Okt. 2015

I was very impressed with the perspective the course took. I had not seen the topic covered from the point of view of the harm to society poor methodology had.

von Paolina S

15. Okt. 2015

Gradually going deeper in the subject. Easily understandable, clear explanations, simple examples, well done illustrative videos. Up to date problems discussed.