Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Quantitative Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,712 Bewertungen
608 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top-Bewertungen

LG
4. Jan. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM
15. Nov. 2020

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 602 Bewertungen für Quantitative Methods

von Naomi K

3. Feb. 2019

I enjoyed this course and felt the examples used to explain particular information made the material very clear. Well done!

von Maria L

27. Sep. 2016

Great course with great content!! I learnt a lot! But it takes much more time than 4-5h a week as is stated at course info.

von Laura S

31. Aug. 2020

great course with a clear and nice setup. good mix of instructional videos, assignments, check-up questions. I enjoyed it.

von Azara E N

27. Sep. 2016

so educating and fascinating. It has really expanded my intellectual horizons and research venn diagram into more circles.

von Alex S

2. Mai 2020

Very well put together course. The lecturer is very engaging, and really tackles the subject matter in an accessible way.

von Mario S D F

2. Okt. 2016

I keep coming back whenever a concept in my actual Medical Education Master classes seems vague. Thank you Prof. Scholten

von Maria F

8. Nov. 2015

Unexpectedly, I am really enjoying this course!

The course is very well organized, easy to follow and engaging.

Great job!

von Tiffany L

7. März 2019

Very helpful and gives a great overview. Feels as if one is in a class learning, but has the benefit of their own time.

von Md S H

10. Juni 2018

Its a great course what they have designed for us. I loved and enjoyed that a lot. It helped to learn new things indeed.

von Parvathy S

3. Mai 2020

Intelligently structured, easily understandable, as rigorous as a university course would be. Learned a lot. Loved it!

von Simon M W

21. Jan. 2018

This course is quite interesting. I have learned a lot and has exposed me to many things I don't know about research.

von George H B J

6. Jan. 2016

Very well organized and executed! The assignments are both challenging and present excellent learning opportunities.

von P E C

9. Okt. 2015

Excellent course. Instructive, informative and useful, with the best instructor I have ever had. Best course, by far.

von Esteban R

3. Apr. 2019

Muy buen curso, de muy buena calidad. La implementación de evaluación por pares mejora mucho la exigencia del mismo.

von Dale P

24. Okt. 2016

Not even through the first week, which I started ahead, and I am feeling very logically enlightened by the material.

von Daniel K

17. März 2016

Excellent material. The weeks on measurement and sampling went a bit too fast but otherwise the course is fantastic.

von farrukh j

10. Feb. 2016

great course. instructor used simple language, applied concepts and good examples. lecture slides are well prepared.

von N_ens

2. Juli 2017

Really enjoyed the course. I found the format easy to follow and the exercises very practical and problem oriented.

von Aditya M B

5. Juni 2016

Very well planned and had enough information. I sincerely admire the discipline you tried to bring to the learner.

von András B

17. Jan. 2016

I definitely learned a lot — I liked how there was a quiz and a brief written assignment every week. Good course!

von Caitlin T

11. Aug. 2016

Excellent review of important terms and concepts. Used it to get ready to run a huge quasi-experimental project.

von Raúl A A R

14. Juni 2016

Challenging but really fun course. I've learned a lot that will be helpfull for the search of a master's degree.

von Olusegun A

31. März 2016

I like to admit that I am a better person and am becoming a better manager in the process of taking this course.

von Shailja k

20. Mai 2020

Excellent Course. Great Instructor. People involved in designing and delivering the course are one of the Best.

von Ioana F

24. Nov. 2015

I found this course very useful, and the videos were really well-made and entertaining despite the dry subject.