Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Quantitative Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,584 Bewertungen
560 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

Jan 05, 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL

May 08, 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 554 Bewertungen für Quantitative Methods

von P O

Oct 09, 2015

Excellent course. Instructive, informative and useful, with the best instructor I have ever had. Best course, by far.

von Esteban R

Apr 03, 2019

Muy buen curso, de muy buena calidad. La implementación de evaluación por pares mejora mucho la exigencia del mismo.

von Dale P

Oct 25, 2016

Not even through the first week, which I started ahead, and I am feeling very logically enlightened by the material.

von Daniel K

Mar 18, 2016

Excellent material. The weeks on measurement and sampling went a bit too fast but otherwise the course is fantastic.

von farrukh j

Feb 10, 2016

great course. instructor used simple language, applied concepts and good examples. lecture slides are well prepared.

von N_ens

Jul 02, 2017

Really enjoyed the course. I found the format easy to follow and the exercises very practical and problem oriented.

von Aditya M B

Jun 05, 2016

Very well planned and had enough information. I sincerely admire the discipline you tried to bring to the learner.

von András B

Jan 17, 2016

I definitely learned a lot — I liked how there was a quiz and a brief written assignment every week. Good course!

von Caitlin T

Aug 11, 2016

Excellent review of important terms and concepts. Used it to get ready to run a huge quasi-experimental project.

von Raúl A A R

Jun 14, 2016

Challenging but really fun course. I've learned a lot that will be helpfull for the search of a master's degree.

von Olusegun A

Mar 31, 2016

I like to admit that I am a better person and am becoming a better manager in the process of taking this course.

von Shailja k

May 20, 2020

Excellent Course. Great Instructor. People involved in designing and delivering the course are one of the Best.

von Ioana F

Nov 25, 2015

I found this course very useful, and the videos were really well-made and entertaining despite the dry subject.

von helda a

Feb 20, 2018

Amazing course and so detailed, first module is little bit boring but later on its so interactive and useful

von Danilo C D C J

Sep 16, 2020

This was a good experience, to be honest I've learned several topics that will help me for future studies.

von Diego C Ñ V

Nov 06, 2015

Excellent course! But I am worried because I have already paid the certificate and I have not received it!

von Sebastián A V M

May 16, 2016

Muy buen curso, y creo que también es bastante exigente, pero informativo y formativo en la misma medida.

von paula a g p

May 14, 2016

I think that this is a very complete and interesting course. It is better than I thought at the begining.

von Edward P

Aug 11, 2020

A well delivered and presented course - I found that it prepared me for my further education very well

von ERIK S

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent course!!!

Very well explained, clear examples, good and rich content

This is a MUST DO one!!!

von Rasha A I

May 06, 2020

It was easy going state of the art learning experience

Thank you for the opportunity and the support

von Nivedh J

Jul 28, 2018

Well paced, well presented and with interesting assessments, this course was a pleasure to carry out

von Jyoti D 1

Jul 23, 2020

Love this course, this is a lifesaver and everything was very well presented and taught. Thank you.

von Andrew D

Jul 09, 2020

Clearly met my expectations. Intellectually challenging but not difficult, if you catch my meaning.

von Christian J

Apr 19, 2016

It is an excellent course. The graphics, explanation, and examples are quite exceptional. Congrats