Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Quantitative Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,593 Bewertungen
562 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

Jan 05, 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL

May 08, 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 557 Bewertungen für Quantitative Methods

von Anurag S

Nov 10, 2018

Great content! Really liked the clarity with which this course has been designed. Looking forward to a great learning experience.

von Mohamed N E

May 07, 2018

Very Simple, informative and up to the point, Thank you all for giving us this chance. I hope we could transmit it to practice .

von Spencer R

Sep 24, 2017

Great course, very thorough and an interesting peer review system that allows fairly complex ideas and assignments to be managed.

von Artem B

Dec 27, 2015

Clear and concise explanation of very important, even essential, for researcher, things. Warm thank you for creating the course.

von hansoh

Nov 04, 2015

I like how the videos were short (about 5 min. each) and carefully scripted. The illustrations/drawings were also very helpful.

von Ivelize R B

Oct 04, 2015

I am learning a lot about how I can evoluate a research and how I can clean my experiments in order to achieve the best results

von Bernardo L d A

Feb 02, 2020

I Recommend it for all. One must have in mind though that this is a thorough course, so it will take some time to get it done.

von Kate G

Aug 12, 2017

The videos were very well done. I also really liked the exercises they were challenging and very relevant. I highly recommend.

von Krishna B

Mar 20, 2016

Well structured course with the best assignments. Would totally recommend for beginners in the Social science research domain.

von Clare G

Jul 29, 2019

Really simply explained and some interesting examples. I feel much more confident reviewing quantitative research papers now.

von Petko N M

Apr 28, 2017

The course is good, though a glossary of the terms will make it great. The lectures' language is clear and easy to understand

von Sue L

Mar 11, 2017

I highly recommend this course for those who want to brush up on the high-level basics of the quantitative research methods.

von Ali H

Jul 15, 2020

i can't say how much i am thankful for this course, the way things are explained it's just like magic! thank you coursera.

von Naomi K

Feb 03, 2019

I enjoyed this course and felt the examples used to explain particular information made the material very clear. Well done!

von Maria L

Sep 27, 2016

Great course with great content!! I learnt a lot! But it takes much more time than 4-5h a week as is stated at course info.

von Laura S

Aug 31, 2020

great course with a clear and nice setup. good mix of instructional videos, assignments, check-up questions. I enjoyed it.

von Azara E N

Sep 27, 2016

so educating and fascinating. It has really expanded my intellectual horizons and research venn diagram into more circles.

von Alex S

May 02, 2020

Very well put together course. The lecturer is very engaging, and really tackles the subject matter in an accessible way.

von Mario S D F

Oct 03, 2016

I keep coming back whenever a concept in my actual Medical Education Master classes seems vague. Thank you Prof. Scholten

von Maria F

Nov 08, 2015

Unexpectedly, I am really enjoying this course!

The course is very well organized, easy to follow and engaging.

Great job!

von Tiffany L

Mar 07, 2019

Very helpful and gives a great overview. Feels as if one is in a class learning, but has the benefit of their own time.

von Md S H

Jun 10, 2018

Its a great course what they have designed for us. I loved and enjoyed that a lot. It helped to learn new things indeed.

von Parvathy S

May 03, 2020

Intelligently structured, easily understandable, as rigorous as a university course would be. Learned a lot. Loved it!

von Simon M W

Jan 21, 2018

This course is quite interesting. I have learned a lot and has exposed me to many things I don't know about research.

von George H B J

Jan 06, 2016

Very well organized and executed! The assignments are both challenging and present excellent learning opportunities.