Chevron Left
Zurück zu Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
108 Bewertungen
36 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will explore the history of LGBTQ identities, experiences, and activism. We’ll study major events in global LGBTQ history, investigate local histories of queer and transgender people and communities, and consider how LGBTQ histories have helped shape broader conversations about civil rights, equality, and justice....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

May 14, 2020

Got a better perspective of LGBTQ+ community and it was a well informed course altogether. Came across many new terminologies and etiquette related to the community, which I was unaware of.

AV

Jun 15, 2020

This course gave me a clear idea about the terminologies and pronouns regarding queer people. and also about the issues queer people faces in our society.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 36 Bewertungen für Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity

von Eleni A

Mar 01, 2020

I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to not only take this course but be exposed to the wealth of knowledge that both lecturer's provided as well as the interviews and resources that were made available after every lecture. I am not from the USA so that exposure was fantastic and I feel far more well rounded and educated and more so,mindful when talking to any individual Thank you very much.

von Dr. G

Jun 12, 2020

It is a wonderful course. Before joining the course I was confused about the LGBTQ issues and its theories. Now i have a lot of resources and reading material provided by Coursera. I can expand it in my research. Thank you very much for the insightful course.

von Animesh B

Jan 08, 2020

The course lived up to its objectives of creating awareness about sexuality and gender identity. It helped develop understanding about the latest issues and challenges in the queer space and provided great online resources to learn more on the topic.

von Karen A S

Nov 10, 2019

Taught me quite a bit about a culture that I have lived in for over 50 years. I mistakenly believe “I knew a lot about the LBGT+ culture”. I was wrong. I am much more savvy about the LBGT+ world and the changes that continue to happen with my world.

von Vladyslav I

Apr 08, 2020

I'm very grateful for the course instructors a valuable knowledge I tend to use while being a youth/social worker.

Moreover, the course materials allow me to reflect on my personal views and perceptions about gender social norms and practices.

von Bharath

Apr 29, 2020

The course really enlightens the knowledge of LGBTQ+ community. It explains the terms, definitions and the ideas in a well versed clear cut ways and the sources given for the reading is really helpful. I would recommend this course 5/5.

von Nikolaos L

May 15, 2020

This course is very interesting and intriguing. It offers an excellent introduction to LGBTIQ+ history, terminology and theories. It is highly recommended to those who want to work in LGBTIQ+ activism and research.

von Treesa P

May 14, 2020

Got a better perspective of LGBTQ+ community and it was a well informed course altogether. Came across many new terminologies and etiquette related to the community, which I was unaware of.

von Arya V

Jun 15, 2020

This course gave me a clear idea about the terminologies and pronouns regarding queer people. and also about the issues queer people faces in our society.

von Aleena V

Jun 14, 2020

It was such a wonderful journey with two exceptional professors....had a great time...ur way of presentation is inexplicable.... thankyou!!♥️♥️♥️

von Kayla M

Jul 01, 2020

Fantastic course! Learning about queer theory was so interesting. Kudos for including so many unique voices and perspectives.

von Victor B

May 21, 2020

Really enjoyed the course for its insightful, critical and multifarious lens of understanding the trajectory of LGBTQIA

von Nikolaos P

May 30, 2020

This course offers valuable knowledge in a scientific way while explaining everything in simple terms.

von Carlos E C G

May 20, 2020

Es un muy buen curso, da las perspectivas correctas y dirige al estudiante a donde se quiere llegar

von Jelicia S

Apr 28, 2020

I learned a lot of important history and terminology that I'll be able to use in the workforce.

von Luis F V d A

May 31, 2020

It was a pleasent experience. I really recommend to everyone who's interested in sexuality.

von Flavio M G

Jun 07, 2020

Very interesting, useful and awakening course. I really thank the teachers.

von NGUYEN K T M

Apr 18, 2020

Such a great course. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you!

von Victoria P H F

Feb 04, 2020

Very good, nice teachers and nice methodology, thank you :-)

von Leeny A E

Jun 30, 2020

This was the most useful course for my research.. thank u

von Dr S B P

Jun 07, 2020

Better Understanding about the real issues of LGBTQplus

von Ronnel J C

Apr 18, 2020

It was an enlightening and informative class.

von Muhamad A B I

Apr 18, 2020

A very insightful and informative course!

von Misty F

May 02, 2020

Very informative and excellent delivery!

von Ramnwesh K

Jun 04, 2020

Wonderfully crafted Course Structure.