Chevron Left
Zurück zu Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives von University of Minnesota

4.7
Sterne
516 Bewertungen
144 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How do children overcome hazardous experiences to succeed in life? What can be done to protect young people at risk from trauma, war, disasters, and other adversities? Learn about the importance of fostering resilience in children at risk. During this course, participants will: learn how trauma can affect children and the systems they depend on, gain insight into core concepts, research methods and lessons learned in last 50 years of resilience research, learn how research is being applied in the real world through interventions that promote resilience, and engage in discussions with others who are working with children at risk around the world Participants are welcome to take the MOOC at no cost or to register for a Course Certificate ($49). Those who register and earn a Course Certificate from Coursera also are eligible to sign up for continuing education clock hours through the University of Minnesota. Participants can earn 10 clock hours of continuing education credit (added cost $99) from the College of Education and Human Development at the University of Minnesota. Go here http://z.umn.edu/1a5q to register for continuing education clock hours for completing this course....

Top-Bewertungen

LC
16. Dez. 2021

Thank you so much for this course which should be taught to all teachers from kindergarten to adult. I learned a lot and I am very passionate about this subject! Thank you very much, Mrs. Masten!

Y
1. Feb. 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 144 Bewertungen für Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives

von Dheymy S

19. Apr. 2020

Dr. Ann Masten was outstanding and the material presented was engaging, valuable, and extremely practical for my work in the field.

von Carlos G S

8. Jan. 2019

Sencillamente genial. Tanto la profesora Masten como todo el diseño del curso ha permitido que ahonde mucho más en la resiliencia.

von Chris J

15. Sep. 2017

Diverse and insightful content, compelling readings, and valuable tools and frameworks - thoroughly absorbing and worthwhile.

von Melissa F

13. Nov. 2021

Thank you Professor Masten for your dedication and contribution towards a wonderful cause .The presentation was excellent.

von SONALI S

15. Juni 2020

i would like to thank the team for introducing a course like this which is really helpful and provides good knowledge .

von Sofía V d l T A L

29. Nov. 2020

This is an excellent course! Very valuable and absolutely relevant. It is one of the best courses I've ever taken.

von Julia S M

23. Juli 2020

Curso excelente! Bem estruturado, com boas leituras, estudos de casos e a professora é sensacional. Adorei.

von Nash P

20. Apr. 2020

I learned a lot. I enjoyed the references, the knowledge base and it will be of great use to me in my job.

von Camila S C

21. Juni 2020

This course is wonderful and presents information that can cover a wide variety of realities.

von Jennifer N

26. Feb. 2020

This was an amazing course!! Wish I had a follow up course for it to explore more details.

von Zein A M

8. Apr. 2017

Very informative, full of live samples and interactive learning, highly recommending it!

von Julie S

10. März 2021

An in-depth course for beginners with a hopeful, optimistic tone. Really enjoyed it.

von JOHN Q

14. Dez. 2016

INTERESTING COURSE WITH MATERIAL I'VE GIVEN LITTLE THOUGHT TO PRIOR TO THIS COURSE.

von Mariana C

10. Jan. 2022

I loved the course. Very well explained with examples and very interesting topics.

von Kirstie J

30. Juli 2019

Really enjoyed the materia. The real life examples made the material relateable.

von Christy M

25. Nov. 2020

Excellent lecture, materials, research and interviews presented in this course.

von Dr S S

7. Aug. 2019

Great course for beginning to understand how the Western World views Resilience

von Vanessa F

27. Sep. 2020

excellent course material, very well presented, engaging and thought provoking

von Sharon G

14. Sep. 2019

Very interesting course to follow with much valuable data and research shared.

von Efrat B

18. Apr. 2020

really interesting course that is good for working from home. Great teacher

von Hamblet T M

31. Dez. 2021

It´s one of the best courses do i have the oprtunity to take, recomended

von Lucija P

13. Mai 2021

Amazing course with lots of useful information and additional literature.

von Daniel M

21. Mai 2020

A very good first approach to a very interesting branch of human behavior

von Angela M

24. Feb. 2020

I loved it! very well done and accessible to do after work1 thank you!!

von Ángeles G C

11. Sep. 2020

Me ha gustado mucho tanto la organización del curso como el contenido.