Chevron Left
Zurück zu Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management von Rice University

4.8
Sterne
1,162 Bewertungen
235 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Scope, time, and cost management are at the heart of successful project management. This course will give you the tools to develop a project scope, schedule and budget and then status them to predict project performance. Throughout the course, you will learn about change management and techniques to implement it. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Create a requirements document • Create a Project Scope Statement • Identify ways to control the scope of the project • Decompose the work and develop work packages • Create a Work Breakdown Structure • Develop a Critical Path Schedule • Review types of cost estimates and identify whether they are “top down or bottom up” • Review budgets, contingencies and reserves • Calculate planned and earned values to compare with actual cost • Perform a cost and schedule analysis Each week you will prepare a key deliverable for the project plan based on a provided Case Study. These deliverables include: • Project Scope Statement • Project Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) and WBS dictionary • Critical Path schedule sequence diagram • Bar Chart Schedule (Gantt Chart) • Project Cost Estimate • Project Status using an Earned Value Calculation All of this will position you to set up a plan to control your next assignment or your next project whether this is as the project manager or as an area leader. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 14 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Top-Bewertungen

DC

28. Mai 2018

I was very satisfied by this course contents, and also by the way of teaching of the 2 Professors. I definitely recommend it to engineers who want to increase their knowledge on project management.

MA

26. Mai 2019

Really good course especially for engineers new to the field of project management and handling. I appreciate the hard work that has been done to put this course together.\n\nThank You once again!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 238 Bewertungen für Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management

von Lucas K

26. Feb. 2018

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.

von RIP o

23. Nov. 2020

Great instructors, I really enjoyed being a part of this course, I will look forward to attend more classes with these t

von Debabrata G

6. Juli 2021

It was good. We learnt about how to manage projects from starting to end and also gained some practical experiences.

von Denis L

26. Aug. 2021

Very Good modules. Clear and to the point topics. Key for project development career and performance improvement.

von Egor C

10. Jan. 2021

nice course. I would like to know more about tools. Project is awesome, but from time to time one may feel lost.

von Steve R

8. Juni 2022

Assignments for Peer revireview somewhat trestressful, but in general hhighly informative and professional.

von ANTONY S D L C V

5. Juli 2021

El curso es muy bueno y aplicativo, lo lleve de la mejor manera y lo aplicaré en mi carrera,lo recomiendo.

von Syed O

18. Mai 2021

It was a good learning experience, looking forward to enroll in other courses as well. Thank you.

von Mathias k

9. Nov. 2020

Nice and organized course instructors. keep it up Coursera community. The content is also good.

von Eliyas B

26. Dez. 2020

I loved the continuity from the previous course and i am looking forward for the last course

von IBRAHIM M S E

31. Aug. 2021

The course is very useful, easy to follow, fixable to manage. Thanks Coursera, thanks RICE

von Saqib U

14. Juli 2021

I am very thankful to the corsera managment team who developed my skills in a better way.

von Shashank M

5. Juli 2021

It's a great course who are willing to take a few steps into project management.

von William T

10. Aug. 2021

Excellent course. I needed to add credentials to my CV and this was just right.

von Hans K Z A

18. Okt. 2020

Fue, como el anterior, un reto pero muy satisfactorio en enseñanza. Gracias!

von Duhaynie B

4. März 2022

I really enjoyed the course really helped me further understand the content

von Stanley N

10. Juni 2022

Great work and course. I look forward to seeing and doing more

von João P R C

25. März 2018

Excellent course! Highly recommended for everyone who wants to

von Karen L H

23. Juli 2021

Excelente curso, claro, practico y muy enfocado en los temas

von Muhammad J H

4. Juli 2020

A good one to understand the dynamics of Project management.

von Peter W N

17. Aug. 2020

A very nice course for anyone pursuing project management

von Alejandro A

10. Mai 2020

Great!! assignment is difficult and you can learn a lot!!

von Zelal Y

22. Dez. 2020

Very useful and effective for all professional! Thanks

von Fakhraddin M

16. Mai 2019

Very challenging and interesting! Strongly recommend!

von Rohan R

15. Juni 2020

Great Course and would recommend to my ex-girlfriend