Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
8,856 Bewertungen
2,380 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 2,366 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von Jeffrey A

2. Jan. 2019

As an SEO practitioner, this course articulated and validated many of the principles and strategies I have been using. Learning them gave me confidence that I am headed in the right direction.

von Driton M

26. Apr. 2016

Great introductory course to SEO. The content is brilliant and the lecturer is clear. It would be good if there would be a teaching stuff to assist the students in their threads in the forums.

von Kate D

30. März 2020

I found this course to be really interesting and exquisitely presented. It was easy to understand, quick to complete, and provided just enough info to cover the basics. Very happy, thank you!

von Haider A M

31. Aug. 2020

This is really great course it taught me a lot about how search engine works and helped me with improving my product performances on various platform. It really is a great course go for it!

von Neha B

23. Aug. 2017

Good course to get an overview of what SEO is all about. It will also help you get an insight on whether the area is of any interest to you or not. Must do for all aspiring SEOs. Good luck!

von Hannah T

5. Okt. 2021

A great introduction to the concept of SEO, an increasingly in-demand skill set. Definitely recommend doing the whole course, however, as this felt like it was just scratching the surface.

von Dorothy D Y

21. März 2022

Great introduction to SEO and good professor. Makes me want to take all the courses in the stream. However, Week 3 has too much content - some could be moved to Week 4, which is too easy.

von Himanshu P

13. Dez. 2020

Vow! It was really great learning with this course. The best part which i liked was the study material provided. It was a quality content. Looking forward to meet you in the next course.

von Usman R

6. Sep. 2018

This is the best course on the topic of SEO, and I gain tons of knowledge, and I'm going for second course of this specialization. I found it very useful and I recommend it for everyone.

von James L

1. Sep. 2021

Very good basics course for someone who is starting in SEO. Tons of resources, quizzes help the interactivity and test learning. Feel like I have very good basic background in Google.

von Vera G

26. Jan. 2021

Awesome intro course! I really enjoyed learning about the history of search engines. I didn't think at first that it was important to understanding SEO, but it definitely is. Thank you!

von Bruce W

2. Sep. 2020

Rebekah made the information in this course relevant and easy to understand. She gave great examples. And she provided great resources that I can use even after the course is completed.

von Naveed A C

18. Juni 2019

I really enjoyed the course , the quizzes were perfect to test the knowledge . Rebekah is a great instructor , her knowledge and natural ability to teach complex topics is the best part

von Bhupinder S G

19. Dez. 2018

Great to be part of this course.............................................................................................................................

Thanks for helping me so much

von Farhan K

22. Sep. 2019

great material for those who are not familiar with SEO. it give a very deep and to the point perceptive about this filed and things work in this filed. thank you for your great course.

von Zahra S

18. Juni 2019

Very insightful introduction to SEO, with a particular focus on how and why each Google algorithm came to be & the role it played in establishing key SEO practices that are used today.

von Mª V B

13. Sep. 2016

Very good introductory Course. Although SEO is a practical subject, it is important the strong theory and practical fundaments that this Course teaches to the learners. Thanks Rebekah.

von Julia R

4. Dez. 2020

This is a Great Course, especially for beginners. I would recommend it to everybody who wants to know what SEO is about and to those who want to add SEO Basics this to their skillset.

von Yadnesh S

19. Juli 2020

Got to learn some great techniques for reducing variance and optimizating gradient descent. The tensorflow assignment at the end, is just the right one to get started with tensorflow.

von LaTanya B

24. Mai 2020

The perfect introduction to SEO for beginners. I understood the videos, the lectures were well structured. And the professor was easy to understand. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

von Hui L

6. Mai 2016

This course is concise and provides a very good overview of the SEO industry. But I just wish there were more content. I finished all the four weeks' modules and tests within one day.

von Maher A M A

15. Feb. 2022

great course. great teacher. excellent material

a bit long i think could be shorten by cutting some theoratical talks. but any way this is my opinion. and others could find it useful

von Christian C

17. Aug. 2020

Prior to taking the course, I was intimidated by learning SEO. This introductory course has definitely provided me a safe space to learn SEO and further my knowledge of the industry.

von Sumit R T

30. Aug. 2020

Nice and informative sessions week wise,

any one will able to understand without the knowledge of digital marketing or computer engineering.Must do for everyone for any professional.

von Lhea Q

30. Okt. 2020

This course is very helpful. I enrolled here with zero knowledge about SEO, now I have learned how it works and the best practice of SEO. Hoping to learn more on the next course :)