Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis von Stanford University

4.8
458 Bewertungen
94 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Top-Bewertungen

MR

Nov 02, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. The professor is really good and covers quite a lot of ground during the lectures. Good way to get into complex networks! Probably gonna do some studying on my own now :)

SW

Aug 09, 2016

Very good course on Social Networks, and also a hard one even for graduate level. Generally assignments are not too tough but fully understanding all the concepts take lots of extra readings.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 90 Bewertungen für Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis

von Nidhi S

Oct 08, 2016

A beautiful course that is mathematically rigorous and requires great understanding. Thank you :)

von Maurice V

Jul 11, 2017

Challenging, thrilling and extremely helpful!

von david l

Nov 03, 2017

Really interesting. there is a lot of material and a lot of formula to be covered and Prof. Jackson does a great job teaching it.

Also, his book is really intesresting and goest deeper than the videoes

von ANIBAL H B

Apr 26, 2017

excelente curso!! muy practico y sumamente útil. gracias!

von Ancil C

Jan 15, 2018

Enjoyed the course. The concepts are clear and the subject is interesting. For those looking at this course, please note that this is meant for advanced students, mainly at the graduate level, who are looking into this topic for potential research purposes.

von anubhav g

Aug 12, 2016

A great course which gives an overall idea regarding the tools required to study networks and its applications.

von Andy P

Oct 18, 2016

great!

von Prokopios G

Sep 18, 2016

Excellent course. The material is very well presented. You get the chance to understand the intuitions behind many concepts relating to SNA in a very systematic manner. Can serve as a good basis for M.Sc or Phd level students that are interested to explore this area. The evaluation process is really well defined and the length of course is really appropriate.

Thanks,

Prokopis

von 李楠楠

Feb 13, 2017

Easier to understand network structure, utilities, equilibrium after illustration. Interesting and attracting course to take.

von Damian C

Nov 21, 2016

Very interesting and comprehensive coverage of networks.

von Sandeep R

May 20, 2017

Amazing Course. A must of all research scholars interested in Social Networks

von Siqi, W

Aug 09, 2016

Very good course on Social Networks, and also a hard one even for graduate level. Generally assignments are not too tough but fully understanding all the concepts take lots of extra readings.

von Paul R

Nov 06, 2016

Great course!

It's a theoretical course and it's definitely harder than many of the other courses offered on Coursera. The quizzes and final exam are definitely doable but understanding everything perfectly is not an easy task. The professor is very clear. I highly recommend this course.

von swapnil s

Oct 12, 2016

Great!!

von Miguel R S

Apr 12, 2017

Thank you so so much for doing this. One step at a time towards universal education.

von jaderne H

Jul 09, 2018

Very interesting and well presented course .

von Desiree D

Nov 08, 2016

Matt, is awesome. Exercises are helpful so you can get the basics of what you need to learn. Also, complementary lectures and videos for advanced students are very helpful. I think there should be a follow up course to get an understanding on current research. So exciting!

von Carlos J D

Aug 16, 2016

Nice course, well paced, great teacher!

von Hakobyan Z

Oct 20, 2017

Thanks!

von Gabriel P

Jun 25, 2016

A very usefull course very different from others. Although for coursera standars, its very extensive and not so basic, that´s why I think its great

von zuselcursos

Nov 20, 2017

This course is amazing, worth it a lot, I learned about game theory, mathematics, sociology. The teacher is very patient , I liked the practice test on Gelphi and the mathematical background in addition real life applications.

von Tongtong H

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent course for both advanced micro theory PhD learners who wants to go deep into the prove and master (and up) level learner who wants to have a flavour of Network Theory. Professor Jackson is great in interpreting the intuition behind the theory and prove. This 8 weeks are great learning experience for me!

von Digant S

Jun 14, 2017

This course is quite helpful as network theory can be applied in epidemiology, economics, sociology and even physics. I would recommend this to anyone who wishes to learn how a certain group of subjects act in real world situations.

von Adarsh M

Feb 05, 2018

Wish we had projects to work on. Excellent theory material though.

von Amirhessam Y

Oct 31, 2016

The course is exceptional, I just wish the instructor would also include chapters that could help researchers in the field.