Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
455 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

Top-Bewertungen

A

Nov 02, 2017

Wonderful!!! A great way to organize your thoughts and make your plan more efficient if you want to make a social impact. Thanks Coursera for offering this great tool for social entrepreneurs!

LH

May 30, 2017

Very informative with lots of practical touch points and examples! I genuinely enjoyed taking part in this online course and it has significantly shaped my own research for my master's degree.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 104 Bewertungen für Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

von Jing S

Feb 01, 2019

This course is really helpful for anyone who consider themsevels as entrepreneurs.

von Lordess S

Jan 02, 2019

Phenomenal course!

von Giancarlo C

Dec 17, 2018

Really great course. The material is full of pratical knowledge, applicable to your enterprise's planning and structure.

von Sani F B

Feb 15, 2019

Good introduction to Social Impact Strategy

von Luiz F L d S

Feb 10, 2019

Great professors and great content! really worth it.

von Susana V R

Mar 04, 2019

Great course to dive in the social innovation sector!

von Nikita M

Mar 12, 2019

Very interesting and useful course to get the basis of social entrepreneurship and learn about useful tools.

von Elen G C d S

Mar 13, 2019

The lectures are very helpful. In this course I was able to find relevante information that is guiding me to start my social entrepreneurship venture.

von Chingsubam M D

Dec 08, 2018

FANTASTIC

von Vinny B

Dec 26, 2018

Really good introduction to the topic

von Priyanka M

Apr 01, 2019

Informative, practical and actionable - just what I needed at this phase in my journey.

von Carla U

Apr 08, 2019

Great course!!!

von Kathrine R

Jul 22, 2018

A lot of useful information in a short period of time. Thank you!

von Sumit

Dec 30, 2016

In-depth knowledge of social impact with relevant examples and handy tools and frameworks. The course provided structure to my approach towards social impact. Highly recommended.

von Skarieth O

Sep 29, 2017

Muy bueno

von SRUTI M

Jun 13, 2017

Useful Course

von L. S B J

Dec 31, 2016

An excellent introduction with plenty of good ideas and insights.

von Luis G

Dec 04, 2016

Really inspiring course about social innovation. I strongly recommend it.

von Maritza E A R

Nov 28, 2016

I totally recomend this course, the professors are well prepared and is an honor learn from them and from your classmates. All the institutions related to this course expose very accurate cases. I encourage to those who want to make an impact in their community and colaborate to achieve and economic development in the region, to take this course.

von Anirudhan T

Jan 01, 2017

very easy to understand and the real life examples made a huge difference in the learning experience

von Jacquiline L

Dec 04, 2017

A wealth of information.

von CHOON H G

Feb 26, 2017

Great course to gain an insight of the world of social entrepreneurship; gives you a solid framework to get your social enterprise started on the right footing. thanks

von sachin

Dec 14, 2016

Content and the examples taken to explain the concepts is great

von Sawbeena S

Nov 13, 2016

This course is very useful .I'm loving this.

von Saksham J

Mar 06, 2018

This course helped me to grow my personality holistically and I was able to know about the subject in a better way.