Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,873 Bewertungen
641 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 619 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Md M A

Mar 12, 2019

Excellent course, Really learned a lot about sustainable development which was a fully new understanding for me. Hope that my learning will useful for my professional career.

von B. A

Mar 13, 2019

It's essential for everybody.

von Vivek B

Dec 23, 2018

While looking for a book in Sustainable Development, I came acorss this coruse (and the book of same name). This is my first online course and I am overwhelmed by the things I have learned throughout this course. Everything was put in such an interesing way that my perespective of online courses has totally changed. Professor Sachs is a wonderful teacher who knows exactly how to explain even the complicated subjects in an interesting and lucid way. The course (and the book) contains tons of useful and interesting data designed in way that it is easy to grasp. Each module is designed perfectly. I am always interested in sustainble living practices and this course has given me the perfect direction. Once again, I thanks Professro Sachs for this wonderful course. I would personally like to recommend everyone to take this course, no matter which field they belongs to.

von Gloria L V B

Dec 26, 2018

Excelent course!

von Anaiz G F

Apr 11, 2019

Best Course available online for people to learn about sustainable development and implement in the methods in a society, which is getting collapsed by society itself.

von Mohiuddin M

Jul 11, 2018

Very engaging content and interesting at the same time. The trainer is astounding.

von Natalia P

Dec 14, 2015

Excellent!! Loved it

von Octavio P

Aug 07, 2017

Very useful, professional and holistic course. Thanks a lot to Professor Sachs, to the University of Columbia and to Coursera for making this great course available to everyone. Raising awareness about the importance of sustainability starts by sharing valuable knowledge.

von Camilo B

Oct 04, 2015

its a great course very important for my career

von Katherine B

Sep 09, 2015

Eye opening and motivating.....Go out and make this world a better place!

von Ana C B R

Feb 22, 2016

Great materials by a GREAT professor!!!

von matan a

Feb 13, 2016

good class

von Firdaus A

Dec 06, 2017

One of the rare courses where I managed to go through until the end and passed! Detailed and comprehensive, but still very easy to understand explanation by Prof. Sachs. I definitely recommend this course for anyone interested in the future of our world.

von Eric C

Jun 18, 2017

Very informative, feels like it covers all the basis, very well taught. Wish the tests were a little harder (essay types questions would have been beneficial).

von Viveka n P

Oct 22, 2015

A real eye opener. Very informative. Professor Sachs has covered the most fundamental issue of our generations in a very analytical way and provided us all the facts/reasons to think differently for sustainable growth.

von Maaike S

Jun 21, 2016

Great overview of all topics of sustainability.

von ANDREAS G

Oct 09, 2016

That course describes the challenges of society, economy and environment face and provides solutions through the sustainable development .

von Hari P

Feb 27, 2017

An excellent course one must take who is interested in the issues of the present world and the solutions for these issues. Professor Jeffrey sachs has done a great job. Thumbs up.

von Sergio V

Aug 30, 2015

Great overview of the fascinating world of sustainable development. It not only covers the definition and trends of the problems we face, but also the progress and challenges we are facing in alleviating these issues.

von Bruce J S

Aug 15, 2017

A really great course - helps one to understand the simple and complex challenges of developing countries...

von Jukka R

Aug 03, 2016

Outstanding course with a phenomenal lecturer! The subject was so interesting that it got me watching some of the lectures again!

von Estela G

Sep 08, 2015

A very complete view of sustainable development, from all kind of perspectives from global development goals to fighting the poor and from climate change to sustainable food production.

von reynaldo c

Oct 14, 2015

An enlightening and valid course for learning in sustainable development. I strongly recommend the course.

von Nikolaos G

Mar 24, 2016

Inspirational teacher!

von Pema G

May 17, 2016

The course is very interesting and i like simply because it is very appropriate approach in this economic driven world to rethink about our planet and instigate a paradigm shift in thinking. As I am from small landlocked Himalayan country known as Bhutan (country of Gross National Happiness), the course is very vital in achieving the objectives of our philosophical concept of GNH. The course is Excellent!